We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again…best suite yet but what is w/ the elevators?!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #119 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
SC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Back again…best suite yet but what is w/ the elevators?!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I visit the city twice a year and try other hotels but always seem to end up back here! It is hard to beat their spacious suites and the service for most part is great. I received a great anniversary rate too!

Our suite was as expected – great views and perfect if you need the extra space. The carpets could use a clean but otherwise everything was in good repair (except bathroom TV remote didn’t work).

Service is generally good with a few misses. The first woman at check in was not friendly. When we returned later to check in, the gentleman was lovely. Service at pool was same – hit or miss. Housekeeping is never perfect - this time they didn’t refill coffee, only left 3 towels for 3 people, we spilled something on duvet on first night and it was never replaced over stay. I miss the stemmed wine glasses. Turn down was too early for us but it's still nice.

I am not sure what is going on w/ the elevators but we had to wait 10 minutes twice. Five-minute waits were the norm. I noticed that room service and the bellmen were using them and that some seemed to be stopped indefinitely on higher floors. Everyone was grumbling.

My only other complaint is that when we came back to hotel after 11:30 pm one night, there was nobody at the door. This area is desolate at night so it’s comforting to be welcomed back. When we entered, we was two door men huddled in the vestibule corner peering at one’s cell phone. They didn’t say anything as we passed, just continued to look at the phone – must have been very interesting!

Amelia’s Restaurant directly behind hotel on Varick is good option for quick breakfast (w/ outdoor seating). Also, if you need laundry done, SoHo Laundry on Thompson a couple of blocks away will wash and fold (we had lots of laundry so hotel service was not cost efficient).

We had a great stay but I do hope they get the elevators working better.

Room Tip: There is ongoing noisy building construction going on facing Spring Street to north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melwyjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Melwyjak,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you chose Trump SoHo for your anniversary celebration and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,959
    624
    189
    81
    57
See reviews for
579
1,227
135
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (807)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Trump Soho exceeded my expectations. Location, service, room size, pool, restaurant, staff - front desk, housekeeping, doorman - everything was really terrific. Would definitely stay here again.
Check-in was seamless, took 60 seconds, the doormen are pro's, get you a cab in a flash every time.
Everyone working there is professional, courteous, quick to respond, just great management, you can tell. We walked a lot of places - as far as the High Line, 9/11 Museum, all over SoHo, Meatpacking, Tribeca, West Village, Flatiron, etc.

Room Tip: Our room faced lower Manhattan - probably not the most scenic in the whole hotel, but we still loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMalibu90265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear MsMalibu90265,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service, location and amenities. Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I love staying at the Trump SoHo - great location! The rooms have great views of either the river or city. I love the corner rooms with a deep bathtub looking out to the city. Lots of great shopping and restaurants literally right outside the hotel. Starbucks across the street for a morning coffee run. Lovely rooms generous bathrooms Trump spa toiletries in the room. The are one of the few hotels in NYC with an outdoor pool. The pool is small but great to cool off in after a day of shopping and touring. Loved the food & drinks at the pool - they make a great berry Mojito and the hummus is delicious. The staff is very friendly and work hard to make your stay special. Daniel Ng who oversees the front office ensures that. He is gracious and works hard to make every guests stay memorable. Jenny who checked me in was sweet and ensured the reservation was what I expected. I love the Trump SoHo and will continue to choose it each time I visit NYC. I recommend staying there as you won't regret it!

Room Tip: I love to stay in a corner room great views and you can ask to face either the river or city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Stephanie B,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your experience! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and amenities, including our outdoor pool. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is not accommodation for those wanting trendy, charming or quaint but if it's unobtrusive service, friendly and efficient staff, great location and stunning views of New York, this is the place to stay. The rooms are larger than most; there're lots of plug points in which to charge your devices, the furnishings are of high quality; the towels thick and fluffy, the sheets crisp and white; the hairdryer is powerful and the gym adequate. We chose to return a second time which is testament to our levels of satisfaction.

Breakfast wasn't included in the price of the room but the hotel still offers value for money.

Room Tip: When you make your booking online, you can choose your room based on its view (according to availabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jill M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear that everything was to your liking. We hope to see you back at Trump SoHo again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Friendly staff, clean all around, large rooms, excellent facilities (Gym, Spa, Pool), great Japanese/Sushi restaurant and a step away from Soho shopping and restaurants and two steps to the nightlife of West Village. Taxi's are always available, within a minute or two, and the Spring St subway on the opposite corner.

Room Tip: Above approx. 20th-22nd floor if a view is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sam N,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient and exciting. We hope to see you back at Trump SoHo again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great stay recently in Trump soho...Great views of midtown and the Brooklyn bridge from our room. Very conveniently located close to meat packing dist. and great shopping and even better restaurants. From the staff to the décor this place is one of the best in NYC.. Great size rooms for NYC. I think the reason I enjoyed it most were the beds. Whenever you wake up in a hotel and you feel like you slept in your own bed its a winner. Very modern and a great pool on I think the third floor. Overall great stay and would stay again when in NYC!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelintroutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear travelintroutts,

Thank you for your kind words! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and amenities, including the cozy bed. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Trump SoHo soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#123 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#111 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#153 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#69 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Family Hotel in New York City
#86 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#92 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing