We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay in New York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #132 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Trump SoHo is a great hotel, the best one we had in the last years. It has a perfect location in SoHo, close to the subway stop, and is located in a quiet neighborhood close to many nice shops and restaurants. The rooms in the hotel are very nice, with top level service. A charming terrace with swimming pool was nice for the children. The hotel also has a very good restaurant, with great sushi. Highly recommended, we certainly will go back !

Room Tip: the rooms on the higher floors have a beautiful view on the NYC skyline.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear JGC14,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the food and the neighborhood. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,109)
There are newer reviews for Trump SoHo New York
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,118 - 1,124 of 3,109 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

An expensive hotel but the location in Soho is perfect - the staff is friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed the pool after a day's visit on a hot summer day.
A great place to stay if you want to enjoy shopping and excellent restaurants in the area, with a quick access, on foot to the Hudson river front.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cityzenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear cityzenzen,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location, and were able to experience the outdoor pool. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have stayed here twice and both stays were amazing. Classy and trendy. Excellent service all around. Rooms are super clean and modern. Housekeeping was great. I felt safe because every time I ordered in a security guard would accompany the delivery guy to the room. It's also a very baby friendly hotel. They gave my 4 month old a stuffed toy at check in. Location is excellent near lots of shopping and restaurants in soho. I wish they would provide free wifi since many of the travellers are business travellers who need wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eosinophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear eosinophil,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great Service, Location, Property but most important Customer focused Staff - Expensive but worth it!..............................................................................................................

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Classicbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Classicbum,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great location. Luxury. Beautiful and clean.
We went once for a romantic getaway and recently for a family week end.
Kids loved Trump Soho, mainly because of the pool...Quite appreciated on a hot summer afternoon.
Will never stay anywhere else in NY.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veroniquec213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear veroniquec213,

It makes me smile to hear that we are your home away from home. We are all so very glad that you have been enjoying your stays with us and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Trump SoHo! Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Went to NYC for my birthday. We got a one bedroom suite and an unexpected free upgrade to a higher view facing in to the city. The people were super friendly and professional. The lobby was beautifully decorated. But the bed was absolutely to die for. The most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. Overall my stay was amazing, but it's a bit of a walk to central park, times-square, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Nicole K,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo for your birthday celebration! We are so happy that we got to be a part of it and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here for one night earlier this year and loved it. The Soho location was great for shopping but farther out than I normally stay for business and getting uptown. I loved the bar and pool area, don't miss it. Discovered a superb late night restaurant Blue ribbon 2 blocks away with service thru 2am, perfect for my late arrival. The room was divine and it felt 5 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Holly S,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to use the outdoor pool. We hope to welcome you back to Trump SoHo soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
#173 of 468 in New York City
1,421 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#109 of 468 in New York City
1,292 reviews
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#116 of 468 in New York City
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#90 of 468 in New York City
949 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#73 of 468 in New York City
486 reviews
TriBeCa
Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York Down...
#22 of 468 in New York City
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#106 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £246 - £572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing