We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Impeccable service & trouble shooting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #124 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We don’t expect a seamless experience … we only expect Management & Staff to react promptly and swiftly when something goes wrong.

Immediately after we pointed out the issue (late evening) maintenance was sent to the Suite and fixed temporarily the problem.

We were moved to another Suite the next morning, and thanks to Daniel (Manager on Duty) we were able to enjoy an upgrade for the rest of our stay.

Nice pool to enjoy during the summer months !

Room Tip: Higher Floor to enjoy the view but higher price as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,138 of 3,128 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Trump SoHo is the epitome of cleanliness, professionalism, friendliness, and luxury. Everything from the lobby and accommodations, to the spa/fitness center and staff. Fabulous stay and I will definitely be a loyal Trump SoHo guest.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Elizabeth S,

Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback! I am so happy to hear that the staff has made a loyal guest out of you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Trump SoHo!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

From the moment we stepped in the door we were greeted with a very warm and personalized greeting I told my friends you would have thought MR Trump himself had called ahead for us!! We were in New York on business/vacation and we all agreed Trump Soho was the highlight of our visit!!

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to the Superior Suite on the 39th Floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trendon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Trendon B,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo! I am so pleased to hear that you found the service to your liking. Thank you for sharing this feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I just had a fabulous one night stay at Trump Soho recently and felt compelled to write a comment as thanks! We just wish we could have stayed longer! A day or so before arrival I was approached by their Attache Coordinator by email to check and make sure we knew they were available to address any of our needs. As it was only for one night and just the two of us, we asked for a good view. Not only did they deliver on the view, they upgraded us to a suite so we had the best we could from our 33rd floor! It was a fabulous treat for us to enjoy the splendor of New York City and the Manhattan sky line.....especially at night! With the extra room of the suite, it was even more special. Needless to say we had some wonderful pictures to bring back and show the family. Thank you so much.

We also wrote to the hotel afterwards to offer thanks and appreciation to the staff in the hotel who yet again extended a first class level of hospitality! From our initial greeting by Nefertiti, our porter Francisco, to the bar tender Anthony and finally Mohendra upon our departure, we felt very well taken care of, and most notably with a genuine demeanour that made us feel completely welcome, at ease and comfortable. Likewise we offer our sincere thanks to all of them.

We have recently relocated back to Bermuda from Europe, so plan to visit New York much more frequently given it is considerably closer and of course has so much to offer for a break from the island....and being right in the heart of Soho, it couldn't be better!! Without doubt, Trump Soho will always be our first choice and preferred destination hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BermudaSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear BermudaSunshine,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your wonderful experience! I am so happy to hear that everything was to your liking. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Neferteri, Francisco and Mohendra. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Trump SoHo is a great hotel, the best one we had in the last years. It has a perfect location in SoHo, close to the subway stop, and is located in a quiet neighborhood close to many nice shops and restaurants. The rooms in the hotel are very nice, with top level service. A charming terrace with swimming pool was nice for the children. The hotel also has a very good restaurant, with great sushi. Highly recommended, we certainly will go back !

Room Tip: the rooms on the higher floors have a beautiful view on the NYC skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear JGC14,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the food and the neighborhood. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

An expensive hotel but the location in Soho is perfect - the staff is friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed the pool after a day's visit on a hot summer day.
A great place to stay if you want to enjoy shopping and excellent restaurants in the area, with a quick access, on foot to the Hudson river front.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cityzenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear cityzenzen,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location, and were able to experience the outdoor pool. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have stayed here twice and both stays were amazing. Classy and trendy. Excellent service all around. Rooms are super clean and modern. Housekeeping was great. I felt safe because every time I ordered in a security guard would accompany the delivery guy to the room. It's also a very baby friendly hotel. They gave my 4 month old a stuffed toy at check in. Location is excellent near lots of shopping and restaurants in soho. I wish they would provide free wifi since many of the travellers are business travellers who need wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eosinophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear eosinophil,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
#187 of 469 in New York City
1,428 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#104 of 469 in New York City
1,302 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#89 of 469 in New York City
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#75 of 469 in New York City
500 reviews
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#149 of 469 in New York City
531 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#175 of 469 in New York City
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#100 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £240 - £535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing