We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE, WELL LOCATED, BUT...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #126 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE, WELL LOCATED, BUT...”
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I had a great time there, the room is amazing, huge, there a bathtub and all you need for an unforgettable experience.
The staff was cool, i just had to wait hours to check in after my flight from Brazil and it made almost lose a day, because when i was able to enter my room, I just wanted to rest. (I requested and early check in before). The food is amazing and this NEC area is full of attraction, excellent to shop, eat, etc.
A Negative point was the fire alarm ringing from 3 am to 5 am in my last night...impossible to sleep, not only because the noise, most because the lack of information on it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosBernabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear CarlosBernabe,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time in NYC with us and enjoyed the hotel. We always try to keep our guests informed any time the fire alarm goes off. I will follow-up with the engineering team and let them know about your experience so we can do a better job in the future.

Kind regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,056
    646
    204
    90
    62
See reviews for
628
1,269
140
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (828)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
burleson,tx
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I was enjoying a brew at my local pub in Ft Worth on December 30 and decided to see if there was any chance of a deal to NYC for New Years Eve. I found one with airfare and hotel for two nites, round trip non stop for right at $2k. Booked and flew out the next morning at 6 am. Arrived at airport and cabbie didn't know the hotel or how to get there...that scared me at first..BUT...once at the hotel....amazing. Great location for SOHO.... checked in and got room immediately. Room was large and remote control functioned the blinds, the tv, internet and anything else you needed in room. Fully stocked mini bar with an expresso machine in room, also. Bottled water was complimentary..and we were offered a "pillow" menu. You can choose the type of pillows you want at no charge. My wife swears this was the most comfortable bed she's ever slept in. We walked to shopping and ate at several places in the SOHO area. Took the subway to uptown... and visited the typical NY sites. Cab ride from airport was like 35 bucks. The employees at the Trump were more than accommodating. All smiles and willing to do whatever it took to satisfy your every need. IF you are thinking about taking one of the bathrobes from the room....let it be known...that they will charge you $225 for accidentally putting one in your suitcase <cough> Anyway...was a great stay. Other than not being next to central park and the uptown shopping...this was a super place to stay. And, for the difference in room rates....well well worth the taxi or $2.50 subway ride to times square. Taxi was only like 10 bucks anyway.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougkojak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My fiance and I spent the night in a junior suite here the night of our engagement. Beautiful suite with fabulous views of NYC. We had our own personal concierge who managed to get us corner table reservations at a full restaurant, and had wine and champagne brought to our room. Everything about this hotel, including the location, was perfect and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler129212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Dear Brubs23,

Congratulations on your engagement! I am pleased that the team made your celebration so special. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you on many more happy occasions.

Kind regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My boss and his wife stayed at the Trump SoHo to celebrate their anniversary this past weekend. He just came into the office and couldn't say enough about the service they received. Once the staff found out it was their anniversary there were immediately upgraded free of charge to a larger room with a view of the Empire State Building. They also were sent a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries to celebrate their evening. My boss has stayed at a lot of hotels and he didn't have high expectations however was pleasantly surprised. The staff was genuinely nice and helpful. He highly recommends this hotel.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank metsgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear metsgirlie,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your boss’ experience and to him for the kind recommendation. I am delighted that the team was able to make their anniversary stay so enjoyable. We hope to see you both soon!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Booked on the internet and no problems at all during our recent visit to NYC. Perfect location, friendly staff, excellent amenities, nice workout room, good breakfast and definately a place to consider when going to the "Big Apple".

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PederOsloNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Dear PederOsloNorway,

Thank you. We can’t wait to see you next time you are in the Big Apple!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

For anyone who has the Trump Soho on their shortlist of hotels to stay at, I would say move this one to the top of your list! It is the best hotel I have stayed in whilst in New York. The room was comfortable, stylish, spacious and modern. We stayed in room 2912, which is a Deluxe Room and it was worth paying the extra for the stunning view we had of Midtown Manhattan. The bed was one of the best I have slept in, the bathroom with twin sinks and separate bath/ shower was amazing. The bathroom robes were wonderful (only a pity they were asking $250 dollars if you wanted to buy one!) The room came equipped with a large HD TV and another television in the bathroom, a docking station for my iPod and telephones by the bed and in the toilet! In-room internet access would have been nice (if you’ve brought your own laptop it’s no problem) but there was free internet access in the Business Centre downstairs. The Taschen library on the Mezzanine was also a nice place to relax with a coffee and a good book. The in-house “Quattro” restaurant provided one of the best meals (I had the Sea bass) we had on the trip. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.

Downsides? The cost of wine in the restaurant ($60 for a bottle of Pinot Grigio?!!) and the exorbitant mini bar which you are best to keep well away from, as we did. Of course, its downtown SoHo location may not be ideal if this is your first visit and you want to be near the main centres of attraction but as multiple visitors we loved its location, giving us as it did the change to explore previously unseen neighbour hoods like SoHo and close by Greenwich Village, East Village and Tribeca.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Blants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Dear Dave_Blants,

Thank you very much. It sounds like you had a great time in NY. I am so glad you enjoyed the hotel and Quattro. Our minibar and restaurant prices are on par with other hotels in the neighborhood. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next trip!

Kind regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Great spot! Just a block away from Soho and perhaps on the periphery, but a short walk from all the shops, restaurants, etc. It was handy to have a Starbucks right across the street. The staff at the hotel was always friendly and helpful. We were there from Dec 23 to 28 and the concierege was very helpful in booking a lovely Christmas dinner at a restaurant in Soho for us. We loved all the new technology in the rooms (smart remote) and being that the hotel was only 8 months old, it was nice that the rooms still looked fashionable and new. My only negative comment is that fact that internet is not free. Considering it's NYC and a 5-star hotel with the latest technology, it would have been nice to have internet service built into the price of the room. Aside from this, I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Dear GeeGirl,

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts. I am delighted that you enjoyed our neighborhood and found the team friendly and helpful. Internet is complimentary in all of our public spaces and we also offer a full 24-hour business center to all of our guests. We look forward to your next trip to NYC!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#108 of 466 in New York City
1,249 reviews
SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
#162 of 466 in New York City
1,394 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#79 of 466 in New York City
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#94 of 466 in New York City
524 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#72 of 466 in New York City
452 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 466 in New York City
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#84 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#102 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing