We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and genuinely kind service at the Trump”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #132 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Luxury and genuinely kind service at the Trump”
Reviewed 14 January 2011

After a 3 day stay at the Essex on Central Park we moved onto the Trump Soho for a change of scenery. We had been used to luxury at the Essex but the Trump topped that big time.
The lobby seemed a bit narrow and modern but when we entered our room (a one bedroom suite) we were so happy. Modern design and futuristic, the views of the Manhatten skyline were unforgetable.
We were on the (cheaper) lower floor at floor 18 but never the less our corner room was delightful and it was difficult to force ourselves out of a morning! Street sound was minimal at night, there were 2 huge TVs, 3 telephones,another tv in the bathroom, a second toilet, plenty of space, a microwave which we did not use and a coffee machine which was replenished daily. Extra supplies came immediately on demand and were free as was bottled water. I had the mini bar emptied so as to use as a fridge. Request ahead for this.
The fitness room looked fantastic although we had not the time to use it and there were other areas that unfortunately we did not have the time nor the energy to explore (and did not want to leave our room!). such as the restaurant, bar and spa.
Pool was shut for winter. Shame as it looked great.
On the desk Neferteri was genuine and kind, keen to make our stay the best possible.
Areas nearby are Soho, Ground Zero, Ellis Island, Grenwich, Little Italy and China Town.
Our four night stay was better and cheaper than our 3 nights in Central Park.
Taxis, called by the doorman, were never more than ten dollars incl tip.
Bubbi's is a nice place to eat, there are many. Get your hair cut at Aveda's opp hotel for 20$. We did. Excellent.(Hairdressing School)
Our last minute was made great by bumping into Matt le Blanc as he arrived at the hotel.
"How you doing?"
Just perfect.
But word of warning, bathroom had no door so tricky if not with closest of friends?! We compromised by hanging bathrobe over space. Mr Trump, silly idea!
However despite this small difficulty you should go. Now!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankieessex_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear Frankieessex_11,

Thank you for your in-depth and thoughtful comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and amenities so much that you did not want to leave! We do have rooms available with bathroom doors so we would be happy to arrange that for your next stay. I will be certain to share your kind words with Neferteri. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,033
    645
    202
    89
    61
See reviews for
615
1,262
139
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We stayed at the Trump SoHo for my birthday in December - my husband had mailed ahead and on arrival we were delighted to find that they had upgraded us to a room on the 36th floor with a stunning view of the Empire State. It was a really classy touch.
The location itself is just great - we walked to most places, getting the subway was easy when we needed to, however we really enjoyed nearby Greenwich Village, Tribeca and SoHo for evenings out. It was great to be able to take an easy walk back to the hotel from some of the fantastic nearby hotels and restaurants.
We were out and about so much exploring, that we did not make best use of what looked like excellent hotel amenities.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
As others have noted, the minibar is prohibitively expensive but we did not plan to use it in any case. It is also worth noting that internet access is not free, but I gather this is not unusual in NYC hotels.

Would stay here again without question - great hotel in a brilliant location

Loved it!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Emery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear Lisa Emery,

Thank you! I am very happy to hear that you had a great birthday celebration and stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip across the pond.

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I had a great time there, the room is amazing, huge, there a bathtub and all you need for an unforgettable experience.
The staff was cool, i just had to wait hours to check in after my flight from Brazil and it made almost lose a day, because when i was able to enter my room, I just wanted to rest. (I requested and early check in before). The food is amazing and this NEC area is full of attraction, excellent to shop, eat, etc.
A Negative point was the fire alarm ringing from 3 am to 5 am in my last night...impossible to sleep, not only because the noise, most because the lack of information on it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosBernabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear CarlosBernabe,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time in NYC with us and enjoyed the hotel. We always try to keep our guests informed any time the fire alarm goes off. I will follow-up with the engineering team and let them know about your experience so we can do a better job in the future.

Kind regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burleson,tx
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I was enjoying a brew at my local pub in Ft Worth on December 30 and decided to see if there was any chance of a deal to NYC for New Years Eve. I found one with airfare and hotel for two nites, round trip non stop for right at $2k. Booked and flew out the next morning at 6 am. Arrived at airport and cabbie didn't know the hotel or how to get there...that scared me at first..BUT...once at the hotel....amazing. Great location for SOHO.... checked in and got room immediately. Room was large and remote control functioned the blinds, the tv, internet and anything else you needed in room. Fully stocked mini bar with an expresso machine in room, also. Bottled water was complimentary..and we were offered a "pillow" menu. You can choose the type of pillows you want at no charge. My wife swears this was the most comfortable bed she's ever slept in. We walked to shopping and ate at several places in the SOHO area. Took the subway to uptown... and visited the typical NY sites. Cab ride from airport was like 35 bucks. The employees at the Trump were more than accommodating. All smiles and willing to do whatever it took to satisfy your every need. IF you are thinking about taking one of the bathrobes from the room....let it be known...that they will charge you $225 for accidentally putting one in your suitcase <cough> Anyway...was a great stay. Other than not being next to central park and the uptown shopping...this was a super place to stay. And, for the difference in room rates....well well worth the taxi or $2.50 subway ride to times square. Taxi was only like 10 bucks anyway.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougkojak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My fiance and I spent the night in a junior suite here the night of our engagement. Beautiful suite with fabulous views of NYC. We had our own personal concierge who managed to get us corner table reservations at a full restaurant, and had wine and champagne brought to our room. Everything about this hotel, including the location, was perfect and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler129212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Dear Brubs23,

Congratulations on your engagement! I am pleased that the team made your celebration so special. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you on many more happy occasions.

Kind regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My boss and his wife stayed at the Trump SoHo to celebrate their anniversary this past weekend. He just came into the office and couldn't say enough about the service they received. Once the staff found out it was their anniversary there were immediately upgraded free of charge to a larger room with a view of the Empire State Building. They also were sent a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries to celebrate their evening. My boss has stayed at a lot of hotels and he didn't have high expectations however was pleasantly surprised. The staff was genuinely nice and helpful. He highly recommends this hotel.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank metsgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear metsgirlie,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your boss’ experience and to him for the kind recommendation. I am delighted that the team was able to make their anniversary stay so enjoyable. We hope to see you both soon!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Booked on the internet and no problems at all during our recent visit to NYC. Perfect location, friendly staff, excellent amenities, nice workout room, good breakfast and definately a place to consider when going to the "Big Apple".

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PederOsloNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Dear PederOsloNorway,

Thank you. We can’t wait to see you next time you are in the Big Apple!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#163 of 468 in New York City
1,373 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#103 of 468 in New York City
1,233 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#86 of 468 in New York City
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#97 of 468 in New York City
519 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#58 of 468 in New York City
453 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#62 of 468 in New York City
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#108 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing