We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel better than park avenue location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #40 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel better than park avenue location”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Another Kimpton winner. Nice room and great staff. On our last night, we failed to get housekeeping service even after two separate requests. But the mgr made it good Since we had prepaid through hotels.com he couldn'adjust what I had paid but comped us 2 $26 breakfasts the next a.m. Thank you Kimpton

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Dana1020,

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and comfortable rooms.
I'm glad that the oversight from housekeeping was worked out.

Hope to see you again at Eventi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,243
    886
    175
    45
    26
See reviews for
584
1,352
200
665
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (984)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Hotel was modern and staff was welcoming. Easy walking distance to all tourist sites and subway. Beds comfortable and nice view of empire state building. Awesome wine hour.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geschult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear geschult,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review!
We are happy that you had a fantastic stay with us.

Looking forward to your return.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Everything this place was great. Service, location, decor..everything. Only suggested change would be a better coffee brand in their morning coffee service in the lobby, Caffe Vita - subpar choice. Had Stumptown Coffee at the Ace Hotel. - it rocks. Otherwise, fantastic place - I would absolutely stay at Eventi again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxis18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Maxis18,

Thank you for your awesome review and for sharing your feedback regarding the coffee.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I just returned from a long weekend in Manhattan. I spent three nights at the Eventi and enjoyed every minute of it. The room was modern, clean and very comfortable. The bed was an excellent blend of soft yet firm, and even though I was on the sixth floor, the noise level was very low. I could very faintly hear a subway or two early in the morning but the sound level was irrelevent and kind of reminded me of listening to trains go by at a distance when I was a kid. There is a jumbotron TV screen on the wall of the building facing the hotel's restaurant which played short films almost all the time. Watching them without sound was dreamlike and defilitely enhanced the experience since I had no view to speak of. OK the cons, the oatmeal I had for breakfast was a little cooler than it should have been. Picky, picky. I ate all of it. Also, having just now read the review from a few days before by the person who received birthday champagne and cupcakes, it was my birthday the day I checked in and I got bupkus. Zip. OK, so big deal. Perhaps Kimpton may not want to be starting a precedent here, but then again maybe when I stay there next time I'll point out this review and perhaps score a cookie or something, or a free glass of wine. Oh, wait...

Room Tip: I you are a member of the Kimpton's group you get free Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear alan f,

Thank you for the great review and high score!
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay but I'm disappointed we missed your birthday, happy belated birthday! Do you mind sending me your contact information including your mailing address?

Thank you,
Eugenia Simons
info@eventihotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Usually when I visit New York, I sleep on my sister's couch, so this was definetly an upgrade. It was for work, otherwise I wouldn't have been able to stay in such a great location and in such a nice place. The hotel itself seemed pretty new and trendy. The lobby was small, and so was my room, but the beds were very comfy and the bathroom was nice. The room was very quiet, always important when staying in Manhattan. Only had two real complaints: there were no coffee makers in the room (NOT good for an addict like me), and sometimes it was hard to figure out how to use the technology (it was 3 days before we figured out the do not disturb light button). Overall though, really good location, good service, liked the conference rooms, paid wifi in all the rooms, quiet, comfy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear lisarose,

I'm very glad to hear that you found our location convenient and that you had a good stay with us.
Please let us know next time you visit us so we could place a coffee maker in your room. Since we offer complementary coffee in the lobby, we only place coffee makers in the rooms upon request, we would be happy to do so for you.

Hope to see you again soon at Eventi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night in December, it was a little bit of a splurge for us. The hotel was very clean and up to date. We got there around 1pm and were able to check in early which was nice. We wished we had looked into the parking situation before valeting the car since parking was right around the corner. We were warned that getting our car back would be a long wait, which it was.

The room was great; big windows, decent size, LG flatscreen TV, comfy king bed, nice bathroom. I do have to say that we both didn't like that there was no shower door--found it cold in there since the steam couldn't build up.

My husband went downstairs around 9/9:30am on a Sunday and it was a zoo to get from the 8th floor to the lobby to grab a coffee. The three elevators were jam packed with ppl all waiting to get to the lobby. Also there was a stairwell blocked off so he couldn't walk down to the lobby.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and I found it a little noisy, I'm not use to hearing traffic at all ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alissa98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear Alissa98,

Thank you for your feedback.
I'm glad to hear that you had a good stay and liked our large windows in the guestrooms and our comfy beds. I'm sorry that your husband had to experience a very busy lobby on Sunday. I do hope you visit us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Eugenia Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

My family and I just returned from a short weekend in NYC and picked this hotel because we found a good price. What a great value an wonderful stay! We arrived very early (9 a.m.) and instead of leaving our bags with the valet, as I had expected, we were immediately checked into our room. The doormen were friendly and the evening wine reception lovely. Also, we came by train and wanted to see the holiday sights, including Macy's, so the location was perfect. Our only gripe, the TV. The sound made it unusable. It was either too quiet, or blaring without changing the volume at all and you couldn't understand what people were saying. Of course, most people don't go to NYC to watch TV in their rooms, but still.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear Patti M,

Thank you for sharing such a great review!
I'm glad that you enjoyed our wine hour, our convenient location and great service offered by our doorman. Thank you also for letting me know about the glitch with your TV, our engineering team is looking into this.

Hope to see you again at Eventi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#56 of 467 in New York City
3,174 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 467 in New York City
3,982 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#84 of 467 in New York City
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
807 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#48 of 467 in New York City
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing