We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eventi is Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #39 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eventi is Amazing”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Plain and simple the staff at Eventi went above and beyond for us. We recently stayed there for 7 days, they upgraded us when we first arrived and after mentioning it was our honeymoon, we were greeted by champaign and treats in our room. The hotel and rooms are clean, modern and very comfortable, the beds are incredible. The staff are friendly, helpful and it doesn’t matter what time of day, they really will go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and get you what you need.

We were extremely ill the day we were supposed to leave NYC and we had to miss our flight. The hotel was booked solid because of the long weekend, but the staff juggled everything around and made us a make-shift room for 2 extra nights. We can’t thank them enough.

The 5pm wine hour is another example of why this hotel is the perfect place to stay. A complimentary glass of wine on the patio is exactly what guests need after a long day of sight-seeing, before they head out for dinner. It’s a small thing that means a great deal, we enjoyed it thoroughly. There is a really cool restaurant that opened right beside the hotel (Brighton ), it opens up onto a grand outdoor space that during Hestler Nights (Thursday’s I think) was a lot of fun. They also had a movie night in their screening room, the options are really endless and innovative at Eventi.

The hotel's location is great, close to subways and shopping, we found it easy to get to any area walking or by subway, it never took too long.

The only issue, and this is a stretch, is that room service can be slow, and sometimes needs a second call before they come.

Sue and Gabrielle, you are all amazing and made our trip so comfortable, a special thank you to you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moheat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,211
    875
    173
    45
    25
See reviews for
570
1,337
198
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (972)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed for 3 days recently and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a Junior suite with my girlfriend. However, although the space was beautiful, I almost would have preferred to be back in a normal large room. The sliding door between the bedroom and living room rattled when closed & there was a breeze...when NYC is 90-100 degrees, my AC is on...so every time the fan kicked in, the door rattled. Both my GF and I were awoken multiple times in the night because of it and only figured what it was the last day. Second, I don't know the property age, but the flip lock on the door fell out on the 1st day...it was another rattle source as air coming under the front door caused that door to move too. However staff & food were perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights over this past Labor Day weekend and could not have been happier. Fabulous shower with a rainforest shower head that is mounted to the ceiling makes for a very invigorating shower..even has a teak bech that you can sit on while in shower. Fabulous mattress and pillows. The staff could not have Ben more accommodating. Great location within 15 minute walk to Times Square. Will definitely stay here again upon next visit to NYC.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Easy walk from Penn Station,good size room for NY and well furnished. Great shower and the view from 22nd floor East was great for beginning and ending of day. "Boardwalk beach" food and drink shops on ground level with plaza and GIANT TV on facing building made keeping up with the US Open easy. Also bar/terrace facing same TV on 2 was especialy good with complementary wine from 5-6.
Very pleasent, friendly and helpful staff. Coffee and ice water in lobby was perfect.
Could not have found a better place to stay than at 30th and 6th.

Room Tip: We were in a "King". Small adjustable spot lights at bed side and chair for reading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milesriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I have stayed here at least 10 times - very solid hotel- always dependable- great NYC feel. Nice rooms - great views. Helpful and friendly staff - have had complimentary upgrades on a few occasions. Free coffee in the lobby. Always a cab out front. If you forget something - they have it. Enjoyable restaurants attached. Spa is ok- pricey.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FOODIENJ46637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed here on a recent business trip to the city. I'd never stayed at a Kimpton property before, but from now on I'll look to see if they have a hotel in whatever US city I travel to. Besides the extremely friendly and helpful staff, my room was spacious (especially for NYC) very modern and I think it had the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. I was disappointed that my stay was only for one night. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

I had a great room with a floor to ceiling windows and a great view including the Empire State Building. The lobby is not indicative of how nice the rooms are. The bar upstairs is also good.

Room service was great and super quick. All in all a very good choice that's central and modern but comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#51 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,135 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#56 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing