We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #40 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in the city”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at Eventi for both business and pleasure. The rooms are spacious for NYC, wonderful beds, huge bathrooms (with a great shower), nice views. we had a corner room on the 16th floor. Staff was very helpful and nice (which many in chic hotels are not). we arrived in the morning before being able to check in, and they stored our bags efficiently while we went off to meetings. Then again stored our bags at checkout as our flight wasnt until evening and we wanted to shop. Decor and design of Eventi is sleek, comfortable; and I loved the unexpected art. Their restaurant has a nice atrium style dining room. We ate a yummy lunch upon checking in, and also had a saturday continental breakfast buffet. Prices are normal for NYC, and the food excellent - fresh and tasty. Location is perfect. super close to hop on the subway to head up towards central park, or to head down towards soho. also easy to get cabs and walk to shop and eat.
theres a nice free wine reception in the evenings - though the friday night we came in from the impending blizzard they had already run out of red. Though with everyone coming in from the storm and there still having plenty of white- you cant really complain.
Seemed like a great hotel for business, for couples, and for families. There were a handful of guests with their little dogs (bc its dog friendly and I think the dog show was happening )--- but there was no noise or uncleanliness. ((and I am not and "inside dog" person ;)).
we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbnewman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,243
    886
    175
    45
    26
See reviews for
584
1,352
200
665
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (984)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte nc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed at the Eventi Hotel for three nights while attending the Westminster Dog Show. Very nice hotel. Room had two comfortable queens beds. They offer a wine reception from 5-6pm every day, nice perk. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at quite a few hotels in NYC now and Eventi is right up there for quality for money. Welcome was wonderful, rooms are huge for NYC standards and very clean. Bathroom is huge and beds comfortable. Great location with lots close by. I'll be back again!

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TwoTimez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

After spending a weekend at Eventi in September in anticipation of attending the Global Hunger Festival in Central Park (featuring FOO FIGHTERS! among others), we've decided to invite friends to come back to stay with us. We loved the comfort, thoughtfulness and attention to detail the staff at Eventi directed toward us. Such a comfortable home away from home. We have never had a sofa bed made up in a way that I wanted to sleep on it instead of my sweet and scrawny 11 year old son. Puffs and piles of down comforters to illicit the dreams of grandma's feather bed in the mountains of the Alps with puppies and pigs sleepily snoring below. Warm chocolate chip cookies and hot chocolate delivered at bed time to ensure a sweet sound sleep for my son, after a long day and evening listening to memorable music on Central Park, and a wonderfully thoughtful photo moment with Dave Grohl grabbing my son for a short chat. Kimpton is definitely my home away from home. The only hotel that makes me feel so comfortable and inviting, though, my only real experience is with the DC area hotels, I'd like to experience all the Kimptons in the New York area. We look forward to our time this weekend. Especially in light of the fact the friend i'm bringing has had many challenges in her life and deserves a little R&R.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reneraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed our stay at the Eventi. Very pleasant, helpful and efficient staff. Free wine reception every evening which is a very nice touch. No tea or coffee in rooms but free tea and coffee before 9am in the lobby. Decent location close enough to Time Square, Macy's, theatres, subway etc. although not much in the direct location just to hop out for a drink or quick meal. We dined in our room one night and the food and service were reasonable. The rooms themselves, we had two queen beds, are a fair size without being huge. Great shower and bathroom, small wardrobe, plenty of sockets and LAN points in the room, which is a bug bearer of mine. Free Internet once you join their club, and its very good reception. Overall I enjoyed our stay I would recommend and use again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShayFarrelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Just got back from yet another great ...weekend away at a kimpton hotel in nyc...this was our 2nd stay here ...after staying at there other hotels we couldnt wait to get back here although the other ones were great we love it here the staff is the best ..ashton,derrick and victoria are the best hotel staff ever were allreafy looking foward to our return in summer of 2013...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

They really must put something in the water here, because every single person I encountered was over-the-top nice. From the bellhops who helped with our luggage (12 bags) in freezing weather when we arrived to the concierge, DiPali, to the front desk clerk, Kevin, to the person who brought up contact lens fluid for me, to the housekeeping staff who left me a note after she cleaned my room. You really do feel so welcome here. The hotel is nice and clean (I've stayed here a few times) and when you come back they remember you! There's a lovely view of the Empire State Building if you're on the 6th Avenue side. Though the rooms aren't large, they're good size for Manhattan. I would highly recommend that anyone stay here. It's convenient to lots of things, near the train, you can get anywhere from here. Just a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: I've said it before , but I'd ask to be on the side where you can see the Empire State Build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salhowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Salhowl,
Love is in the air...right back at you! And hey thanks for the second review, we really appreciate you taking the time. We couldn't agree more that we have a great team here and we have just read your review aloud at our team meeting - and we hi-fived Dipali and Kevin! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#56 of 467 in New York City
3,173 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 467 in New York City
3,982 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#84 of 467 in New York City
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
807 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#48 of 467 in New York City
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing