We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Accommodation honestly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #45 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable Accommodation honestly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Hi, I had a lovely stay out there. I must have to quote the comfortable rooms, cordial & caring staffs. The location was superb too and that's also against pocket pleasing cost. I would like to recommend this to all whoever wants to stay New York City.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_A484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,168
    854
    172
    45
    25
See reviews for
557
1,323
191
634
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (959)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

Booked this trip on sniqueaway.com and for the price there is no better deal. Very clean, friendly, upbeat place. The beds are extremely comfy. Location is ideal, inbetween the financial district and times square. Both areas are easily walkable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickGottier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Although the hotel is clean and the rooms are well appointed, this is not a good place to bring children. The neighborhood is marginal - a far walk to anything worth seeing, the rooms small, the mini bar is stuffed with condoms and lubricant. The service was marginal - the concierge was not too helpful and provided us with bad dining advice, the hostess sat my children in a cold remote location for breakfast and then no one took their order. Perhaps a better place for couples and not families.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThebigEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
ThebigEB,
Sorry to read you didn’t find Eventi family friendly. We certainly feel like we a geared to all types of travelers, but in your case we have hula-hoops in our gym and at the front desk, board games available upon request and all kinds of interactive 3D kids games OnDemand. Sorry to read we didn't get a chance to make you aware of everything we have to offer, but we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

I really like this hotel. The location has a real NYC neighborhood feel. Not a high-rent district, but close to shopping and restaurants. The hotel is modern, clean, well appointed and some rooms have great views of the Empire State Building. I've stayed here on 4 occasions and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALJetlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Had a great time here. The whole staff was out to serve and very helpful! Room was beautiful! More than I could ask for. Even got an upgrade. Price was great! Sat around for a while trying to make my decision on where to stay... Stumbled on this place again. Will stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank tiny2812
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

I decided to stay here based on all the great reviews on trip advisor and now I'm not sure i will ever trust trip advisor again! We have checked in and i am disappointed and trying to find another room in the city. This is the smallest hotel room that I have ever stayed in in NYC. Based on the price per room and we have two rooms, this is not a good value. I don't like this neighborhood and I think I would describe it as walk to Chelsea not Chelsea but I'm no expert. I had read an earlier review where a dad described cookies and warm milk for his son at bed time and I asked about the warm cookies and milk for my children as its bed time and they too would like cookies and warm milk to help them sleep. the bell man looked at my as if I had 10 heads and said that they don't offer cookies and warm milk here. i showed him the review written just a few days ago and he said he would bring us cookies too. The room is clean but I still don't understand the terrific rating in trip advisor. I hope the other reviews are legit as mine is!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Opinioned_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Opinioned_traveler,
Sorry to read you didn’t find Eventi to your liking. We are even sorrier we missed our opportunity to make a Kimpton Moment and send you and your kids some warm milk and cookies, geez seems like we had a chance to win ya back but fell a bit short. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and we know we will shine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at Eventi for both business and pleasure. The rooms are spacious for NYC, wonderful beds, huge bathrooms (with a great shower), nice views. we had a corner room on the 16th floor. Staff was very helpful and nice (which many in chic hotels are not). we arrived in the morning before being able to check in, and they stored our bags efficiently while we went off to meetings. Then again stored our bags at checkout as our flight wasnt until evening and we wanted to shop. Decor and design of Eventi is sleek, comfortable; and I loved the unexpected art. Their restaurant has a nice atrium style dining room. We ate a yummy lunch upon checking in, and also had a saturday continental breakfast buffet. Prices are normal for NYC, and the food excellent - fresh and tasty. Location is perfect. super close to hop on the subway to head up towards central park, or to head down towards soho. also easy to get cabs and walk to shop and eat.
theres a nice free wine reception in the evenings - though the friday night we came in from the impending blizzard they had already run out of red. Though with everyone coming in from the storm and there still having plenty of white- you cant really complain.
Seemed like a great hotel for business, for couples, and for families. There were a handful of guests with their little dogs (bc its dog friendly and I think the dog show was happening )--- but there was no noise or uncleanliness. ((and I am not and "inside dog" person ;)).
we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbnewman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#50 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,080 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#49 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,780 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#82 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing