We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #48 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was my first trip to NYC and it wasn't just any trip - it was our honeymoon! And it was amazing! I struggled to find an email contact for the concierge in the beginning but after a couple of Facebook posts it was sorted and we were treated really personally from the outset, sending us theatre prices and restaurant recommendations!

On arrival we were early but they were happy to give us a room that was ready - we decided to wait. Went to explore and then when we returned found out we had been upgraded!!

Wow - we tucked into our complimentary chocolates and champagne in our little lounge looking right at the most amazing view of the Empire State!! Huge bathroom with the most amazing bath and I can honestly say that bed was one of the comfiest beds!!

We took advantage every night of the wine hour - loved it!

The staff were flipping amazing!! Any time of day - whoever they were - always so happy to see you, talk to you, share experiences. Cannot fault them!!

Two tiny tiny things I think they could improve on - the inside bar - it's really dark and quite dingy - not a place I'd want to spend much time in - and I love a good bar!! Second - no tea and coffee making facilities in the room which as an English tea drinker I struggled with!!

Other than that I will be recommending to everyone and anyone I know travelling to New York :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,045 - 2,051 of 3,518 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed at the Eventi and also went to a party there. It's classy and has beautiful decor. The staff were professional, knowledgable and helpful. We used their large size room and it was the perfect size for 100+ guests. We had passed hors d'oeuvres, alcohol, music, etc. I'd highly recommend it for a social event or vacation stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyt17587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My boyfriend treated me to a fabulous weekend in NYC to celebrate my birthday. He had clearly indicated it was a special event when he made the reservation, because on check-in, Patrick immediately gave me a warm 'Happy Birthday!' I was tickled. As we were getting ready to go out to dinner, there was a knock at the door. The bellman brought a bottle of chilled champagne, two glasses, two HAPPY BIRTHDAY cupcakes and a card. It was the card that delighted me the most. Patrick had taken the time to write a few lovely sentences about his wishes for me for my birthday and the next year. Way above and beyond and delightful. In an era of increasing anonymity and alarmingly fewer handwritten words, Patrick's card was extremely refreshing. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeninBrookline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The Eventi was a fantasic hotel. It was my first time in New York and was unsure about where to stay in Manhattan. The location of the Hotel was perfect. Close to Macy's, 5-10 minute walk from Times Square, Penn Station and round the corner from the Empire State Building. The staff on the front desk were very helpful with information, locations, directions and grabbing us a taxi when it was time to leave. Also we got complimentary chocolates, sweets and wine on arrival (the wine was changed for two buckets of lager since we weren't wine drinkers). Complimentary chocolates were also provided each morning. . . its little things like this that go a long way and the Eventi had it spot on! The beds were unbelievably comfortable and the only way to describe them would be like sleeping on one very big marshmallow....The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!!! The decor of the Hotel was cool and trendy and very very clean. The large cinema screen out back was very unusual and a great idea. During the hot weather last week there was a great atmosphere out the back of the hotel.

I would recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling to New York as they accommodate for everyone and their service is excellent. When I head back to New York in the future I will definitely be staying in this Hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Once again we returned to the Eventi in April and as always had a great stay. The Eventi feels like home to us, so we are a little biased. We stay here often and will be returning next week for husband's birthday/our anniversary/father's day celebration - all on the same weekend. We couldn't imagine celebrating anywhere else. Dear Patrick at the front desk allowed us to peek into several different rooms near the end of the hall to try and find one that would be perfect for us and our pupster, Simba. We always like to be as far away from the elevator as possible - not because they are noisy (they aren't), but because if Simba here's lots of other people in the hall, well, barking could ensue! So, we often opt for rooms way down the hall. Having said that - there are lots of different configurations here - our favorite is a separate one bedroom, but those are more expensive. Next up are the terrific corner rooms with a city view. We don't love the west side views - but sometimes that is all that is available. Needless to say, the rooms are immaculate - the hotel housekeeping staff does a great job, the staff is friendly and helpful, and best yet, whether they actually remember us each time or not, they always make us feel as if they do! Looking forward to our return!

Room Tip: If you want a more expensive city view - request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I love the Eventi and stay here whenever I'm in NY. The service is great, and the rooms are spacious and quiet. But during my last stay in February, 2013, I encountered chipped furniture that made the room feel tired and dated. There's really no excuse for keeping furniture like this in an otherwise nice hotel -- it only makes regulars like myself want to find a newer, more updated hotel to stay in next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav08Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

These guys just get it - a really comfortable & cool hotel with staff who are great & genuinely enjoy delivering great service. They understand all the little details that transform a hotel stay from functional to highly pleasurable. My go-to hotel in NYC every time

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#82 of 471 in New York City
3,316 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 471 in New York City
4,310 reviews
Midtown
The Langham New York Fifth Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 471 in New York City
3,007 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#67 of 471 in New York City
539 reviews
TriBeCa
Conrad New York
Conrad New York
#31 of 471 in New York City
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £145 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing