We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite hotel in NYC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #45 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed at the Eventi 9/14/13. I took my mother to see Book of Mormon, which was hilarious. This is my 4th time staying at the Eventi and it will not be my last. The location, the staff, and the room were perfect. The hotel is very clean and includes all the amenities I expect from this class of hotel. I can also recommend the 3 Kimpton's located in Boston, I have stayed at all 3. The Marlowe in Cambridge has to be my favorite. When traveling to NYC, stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UpstateGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,168
    854
    172
    45
    25
See reviews for
557
1,323
191
634
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (959)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Decided to stay at the Eventi in Chelsea due to all of the positive feedback on TA. Very pleased to report that they were all true. The hotel was conveniently located on 30th at 6th ave. Very close to the Empire State Building and few block from the Highline. Room was very clean and quiet. Bed was very comfy. Would definitely recommend/stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Don't you just love when you make a special request and the hotel makes it happen? Yeah, it was a small one to have down pillows, but was pleased to see they read the note from the online reservation. The check-in servivce was friendly and was pleasantly suprsised that my in touch rewards free membership not only got me free wifi (the reason I had signed up when I made the reservation) but also a credit on the mini bar (score!). For that alone, would be worth staying again. The Concierge tried to get us a reservation to a particular restaurant we had heard about but no luck - guess there are only so many concierge miracle stories out there, but at least she tried both online and on the phone. The location was central and walking distance to our meetings. The room featured contemporary decor and was quite pleased. Overall, a great nyc pick! The lobby was smal but had a fireplace, windows right at the intersection for good people-watching while waiting to meet up, and also had a water cooler with fruit inside to flavor the water - nice touch. My only regret is that we didn't make it back from our meeting in time to make the 5-6 free wine happy hour... will make it next time Eventi!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have written about Eventi here before: I am pleased to say the experience has
not changed and the Eventi Hotel remains the perfect hotel for a few day's visit to
New York City.
Kimpton has a way of doing things right and the Eventi is a very good example of
this.
The facility is all it should be (no more, no less) - but I find the value of this hotel
(and others I have visited in the chain) is the staff. They are cordial and effecient.
Rooms are spotlessly clean - so the housekeeping service gets very high marks-
as do the doorman who assists with valet parking and baggage and the front desk
staff who make checkin and out a breeze.

Room Tip: corner room (ours was 2217)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tappyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I would like to echo all the positive comments of other reviewers. It is an ideal location 5 minute walk to the Empire State Building, 2 blocks from Maceys and 15 minutes from the lights and attractions at Times Square. The wine hour in the evening is also a nice way to finish your day. Has a good gym however a pool would be great for the hot summer days. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmw216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed at the Eventi while on business in July. Location is good for Midtown. Reception was friendly/efficient. Room was great (4th floor) with view via the floor to ceiling window of the 6th Ave. enjoyed the business wine reception. Staff were helpful - especially the guys our front who will do whatever it takes to get you a cab! Didn't use the meeting rooms - but they seem to be good for conferences etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

A wonderful example of Kimpton chic - very nice place, warm and thoughtful staff, luxe amenities, quirky and interesting features like the dual (rain and hand held) shower (which is HUGE by NY standards). Rooms are also large by NY standards - unlike many other Kimptons, this was purpose built, so it's a newer (5 years or so) building with all the amenities. It's a great place and often great value - sign up for their 'in touch' program (free) and they send specials and last minute deals. Valet parking is pricey. A very well run hotel.

Room Tip: book a regular room, and if they have 'city view' (ESB) rooms available, they'll move yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#50 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,080 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#49 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,780 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#82 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing