We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical NYC hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #43 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I spent 2 nights at the Eventi for my Birthday and it was the perfect getaway! A lovely doorman opened the door for me and I was greeted with a smile by the front desk agent. When I arrived to my room I had a lovely note from Sarah the concierge and an awesome Birthday treat!
The view from my room was amazing, I mean being able to see the Empire State Building is what people dream of when staying in the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloStaycation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,575 - 1,581 of 3,437 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

This was a very nice hotel in a great location. From The Eventi it was easy to get anywhere in the city. It's central location was close to many great restaurants, great shopping, and attractions. The hotel was clean and the service was great. We also loved the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayG527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I'm a frequent visitor at the Eventi for business travel, although this is not your typical business hotel. Fun little boutique hotel in mid-town, just far enough from the noise in Time Square yet easy walking distance to lots of neighborhoods. Room service is just ok. And only the suites or handicapped accessible rooms have a bath tub. If you are shower person you'll probably love the modern bathroom. FYI - there is no shower curtain, but you have your choice between a normal shower head or the larger waterfall choice. The staff at the Kimpton are very service friendly and have good recommendations for local restaurants. Highly recommend you take a walk on the High Line (old elevated train now turned into gorgeous modern park). Easy walk from hotel. Great views of city at any time, and I prefer night time. For yoga lovers, there are mats in the room and classes offered (tho I never find time to participate). Also, there is coffee i the lobby in the morning and a wine social I think on Thursday nights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gndchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I usually stay in the area ( Hampton Garden Inn Madison Square Garden half block away is my regular choice) but this was my first time at Eventi. And I really enjoyed!
Spacious, clean room, nice bed, great rain shower and a partial view of the Empire State Building will make you feel relaxed when indoors.
If you're in shopping mood Eventi is walking distance to Macy's, Victoria's Secret and all stores at 34th/Herald square area. Madison Square Garden ( and Penn Station) are close too.
Staff is very friendly and if you have free wifi are a InTouch member ( Kimpton's loyalty program). My company had a conference at the hotel plus a reception. Catering was good, hadn't try the restaurant though. Bar is well served, but not memorable. Try Ace Hotel's 2 blocks down (29th/Broadway)
I will definitely stay at Eventi again!

Room Tip: Try a high floor facing front to have a view to the Empire State.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Lovely hotel and wonderful staff! The room was beautiful, the bathroom well-appointed, the bed more than comfortable.
The staff was friendly, polite and helpful. We ordered room service when we returned from the theater and the flatbread pizzas were delicious!
And our room had a great view of the Empire State Bldg!
We would definitely return to the Eventi!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I originally stayed at the Eventi last summer to attend a concert and extended my stay to do some business in the city. Not only is the Eventi in a prime location that is easy to access.. the staff is phenomenal.

My first stay I took my 12 week old yellow lab. The staff came up to walk and play with my pup while I went to a concert. They also directed me to dog parks and fun.

Unlike other rooms in NYC, there is plenty of space. The amenities are wonderful - from the complimentary wine hour, free wifi and lovely toiletries.

Through my company,I have several great options in the city. After a recent stay, I have decided I will only stay there! The staff always greets me, sends me personal emails about my stay and is also so helpful!

Thanks Eventi, see you later this week! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Last week was my 3rd stay at the Eventi in the last year and as always, the service, room and overall experience was excellent. From check in to check out everything was outstanding. This is a great Kimpton property with first class staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east will have a view of the Empire state bldg
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helpontheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#67 of 469 in New York City
3,248 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#51 of 469 in New York City
899 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 469 in New York City
4,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Langham Place, New York
Langham Place, New York
#19 of 469 in New York City
2,254 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#100 of 469 in New York City
1,854 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#53 of 469 in New York City
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £196 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing