We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful week at Eventi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #47 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I had never been to New York before and we really had no idea what to expect of where would be best to stay. We decided to stay at the Eventi hotel for a week early April and it we were really glad that we did!

The location was perfect and it was so easy to get anywhere, in fact we were spoilt with the weather so we pretty much walked everywhere we went! Shops, restaurants, cafes, parks, theatres and Madison Square Garden were all on our doorstep so we were spoilt for choice.

The hotel itself was fantastic with the room being clean and comfortable with the most stunning view of The Empire State Building. The staff were friendly and the wine hour a real added bonus! Though Eventi offer complimentary hot drinks in the lobby in the mornings, the only slight downside of the hotel was the lack of tea-making facilities in the rooms. I feel with this the hotel would be perfect.

All-in-all a wonderful hotel which I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Davina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Davina P - So happy to read that you enjoyed your first trip to NYC and that your week with us at Eventi was just what you hoped for. We look forward to greeting you when you make it back state-side!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,619 - 1,625 of 3,520 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for the first time on Fri. 4/18/14. The 30th Street and 6th Ave. location could not have been more convenient because we were arriving in Manhattan via Penn station and were attending a concert at The Garden that evening. The one-night rate for the room was much higher than I would normally spend, but I know not out of line with other hotel rates in Manhattan. Plus, as I expected of a Kimpton hotel, the quality of service provided was amazing. If there was one opportunity for improvement I say the size of the room could have been larger. I appreciate that the room came with a yoga pad, but the limited free floor space made floor exercise almost impossible.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Empire State Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgostinoABurke_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

AgostinoABurke_VA - Thanks for the review and the 5 out of 5 rating. We hope you enjoyed the Billy Joel concert you attended. Come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just stayed at this hotel and as always, the Kimpton experience was unbeatable. The staff were very competent and pleasant. The 5 pm wine service was on the 2nd floor restaurant balcony bar, which was just gorgeous (and it was the best free wine I've ever had at a Kimpton). The rooms were large by NYC standards (especially the bathroom), the wifi was trouble-free, and all of the usual amenities were available (including a yoga mat, which was usable in the long hallway just inside the room).

We traveled there by train and Eventi is just two blocks down and one block over from Penn Station. Once there, we were very close to Broadway and all the tourist opportunities from there south (we were visiting places in Alphabet City, which was walkable from there). There's a great 24-hour deli across the street, and plenty of shopping around (Manhattan Mall is between the hotel and Penn Station, and there are plenty of local shops). The staff are happy to recommend hotels, make dinner reservations, and provide coupons for discounts. Once again, I'm 100% satisfied with my Kimpton experience.

Room Tip: Even on the 18th floor, you will hear some street noise, so ask for a high room if you think that wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kswygert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

kswygert - Well five star reviews sure do make us proud and happy. Thanks for the thorough review and we hope to see more of you this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband & I stayed at Eventi this past week to celebrate his 50th birthday. The hotel is beautiful, clean, well decorated, great location & the staff were all friendly & very helpful. I had previously contacted the hotel to inform that this trip was special in that we were celebrating my husband's birthday. We were given a free room upgrade, which had the most incredible view of the Empire State Building, cupcakes, fresh strawberries & a bottle of champagne! I had also asked that my husband be asked for a copy of his AARP card upon check in & they did it! It was hysterical! Our stay at Eventi was truly special & one we will never forget! Thank you Eventi!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnificent_U2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Magnificent_U2 - LOVE the photo! So fun to read that your arrival experience worked out just perfectly for you! Come and celebrate and have more fun with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I liked the location of this hotel. Also, the rooms where big for NY. I liked how nice the doorman and the front desk staff where. They seemed switched on and smart. I did not like the food people. They could not manage to get hot coffee to the lobby on any kind of consistent bases. Given that this is one of the few things they offer that is not very impressive. Also, their free happy hour is great but also they seemed a bit confused at those times as well.

Room Tip: I don't like the rooms that have a door to the adjoining room. I can always hear the other gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaredDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

JaredDubai - It's great to read that you enjoyed our staff. We think they are pretty amazing, so thanks for sharing. Come and see more of them this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A great choice to be accessible to theater, but away from the insanity of Times Square and the theater district. A very easy shot to the theaters by subway or on foot in good weather. Modern, spacious (especially for NY), and well appointed rooms. Comfortable bed. Quiet, which is usually hit or miss for NY hotels. And a nice large bathroom with huge stall shower. The bar/restaurant are a little funky, but that's Kimpton. Overall, a great choice for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

stempster - Thanks for your review of you recent stay with us. We really appreciate it and we hope we get the opportunity to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have been wanting to try this place for a while and am very glad I did. Well-located, extremely quiet and comfortable room. The staff acknowledged our celebration of a friend's professional accomplishment with a bottle of champagne and fruit in his room. Bar staff were welcoming and we found a quieter corner to hang out after dinner. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephka8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

stephka8888 - Outstanding - we love it! We look forward to welcoming you back this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#83 of 471 in New York City
3,320 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 471 in New York City
4,318 reviews
Midtown
The Langham New York Fifth Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 471 in New York City
3,014 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#66 of 471 in New York City
539 reviews
TriBeCa
Conrad New York
Conrad New York
#31 of 471 in New York City
3,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £147 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing