We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #47 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Right by time square, if that's your bag. Good hotel - clean, friendly staff, and in a quite neighbourhood in a good location.

The lobby is a bit on the small side for NYC hotels, and not the most impressive, however the staff make up for it.

The rooms are good, clean, I had a junior suite and it was very welcoming. the cost vs. other hotels for the room type made it worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richiev2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Richiev2009 - Thanks so much for the review, its great when we get Senior Contributors feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see more of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,551 - 1,557 of 3,472 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

From the minute we arrived in the Eventi Hotel we were greeted with friendliness and professionalism. We had arrived prior to check in and they were more happy to store our luggage so that we could get started touring the city.

Once checked in the rooms were very neat and clean. We stayed in a king room with a view of the Empire State Building. We also had the occasion to experience their conference rooms and the food. EXCELLENT.

This hotel was great!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on Sixth street has the view of the Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rivorysoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife last month and it was a truly enjoyable experience. I have not enough good things to say about the staff and the hotel in general. We were welcomed from the moment we entered the hotel and the interior was beautiful. Our room was extremely comfortable and we had a nice view. Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

On our second visit to NYC we choose to stay at the eventi and we're not disappointed.the reception area was very attractive and the staff attentive and welcoming. The room, although on the small side, was good. The bed huge and comfortable and the shower to die for!very clean and convenient for many attractions. Good view of Empire State Building from the city view room.would definitely recommend.you can join the kimpton in touch scheme and get some perks such as free wi fi

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Nick D - Very cool to read that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed the view. We hope to see more and more of you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

From the moment I walked through the lobby, I knew I was in a fantastic place. The front desk assistants were extremely kind and welcomed me with open arms, and even gave me complimentary breakfast passes since it was my first stay at the Eventi. The room was charming and had all the amenities I could want. Very comfortable bed, great decor, fantastic bath products and terrific bath/shower. What was really cool is that the window could be open to allow in some fresh air. The gym was small, but functional, and the food at the restaurant was top notch. The hotel was well located and right near subway connections.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kidic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

kidic - BOOM - love that you loved us! We love you back. Come and see us again soon, we are going to have alot of fun this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Wonderful hotel, really great experience. Staff very friendly, happy to post my international postcards for me and also took delivery of a couple of products for me. They gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne for my Mums birthday as well. Such a lovely touch.
Free tea and coffee in the lobby in the morning was great and the bar was lovely. The rooms are very spacious and the showers are excellent. Lovely modern design too.
Very close to Empire State building and Madison Square Gardens. Really easy to get in from JFK airport on the Long Island RailRoad to PEnn St Station. Then its only a two block walk. Lots of metro lines nearby so easy to get around NY.

Room Tip: high floor for quieter nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minikitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

minikitten - Thanks so much for the 5 star review! Its also great to read that you noticed and care about all of our Eco-Friendly practices...very cool - GO GREEN!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had an enjoyable stay in Eventi. Rooms good in size with everything a traveller needs (maybe only some coffee making in the room) but that was free in the lobby every morning. Staff one of the most friendly i have ever met. Loved the idea of a wine hour. Nothing to complain than ? Not realy. Maybe a normal size wine glas in the restaurant is a good idea ?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hans P - Thanks for the review and its great to see that you felt our staff was excellent. Also its nice to read you enjoyed our nightly wine reception, we hope to see you there more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#69 of 469 in New York City
3,271 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#30 of 469 in New York City
4,208 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#73 of 469 in New York City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,745 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#16 of 469 in New York City
3,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £179 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing