We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #43 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Wonderful hotel, really great experience.
Amazing location, Very close to Empire State building and Madison Square Gardens.
The rooms are very spacious and the showers are excellent. Will definitely stay again…

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleshW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
AshleshW - Thank you so much for this glowing review! At Eventi, we are all about creating that one of a kind experience. So glad to hear that you plan on returning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,195
    866
    172
    45
    25
See reviews for
563
1,331
194
648
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel lobby is stunning with lots of edgy artwork, it was lovely coming in off the street to this kind of haven but it didn't really continue upstairs and it was a little anti-climactic seeing the room after this which was pretty plain and minimalist. The main problem was that the room was a little on the small side for around $400 per night - and despite its minimalist furniture there was NOWHERE for my husband and I to put our suitcases - we had to stand them up and shove them between the bed and the wall. The rooms were incredibly clean and the bed was large and comfortable. I just think there are better hotels for this price...

Room Tip: Get the largest room per square feet that you can afford!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a nice hotel in nyc near Korean town. 5 mins walk to closest subway station. The room is an OK size in nyc standard. Very modern decorated. It's more a business hotel, not great for families. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The food was not bad but you have much more better options in 10 mins walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doublejade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
doublejade1 - Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've stayed here five times in the past few months and I can't recommend it enough - great rooms, great views, great staff and excellent location for business and pleasure. If you can afford it, stay there - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Choose a Kin with a City View - amazing views of the Empire State Building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
MDinLondon - Wow thanks so much for the glowing review. So pleased to read that you have stayed with us five times already. We want to get to know you, please email me directly at kenza.sebti@eventihotel.com prior to your next stay so I can ensure your stay is perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Right by time square, if that's your bag. Good hotel - clean, friendly staff, and in a quite neighbourhood in a good location.

The lobby is a bit on the small side for NYC hotels, and not the most impressive, however the staff make up for it.

The rooms are good, clean, I had a junior suite and it was very welcoming. the cost vs. other hotels for the room type made it worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richiev2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Richiev2009 - Thanks so much for the review, its great when we get Senior Contributors feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see more of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

From the minute we arrived in the Eventi Hotel we were greeted with friendliness and professionalism. We had arrived prior to check in and they were more happy to store our luggage so that we could get started touring the city.

Once checked in the rooms were very neat and clean. We stayed in a king room with a view of the Empire State Building. We also had the occasion to experience their conference rooms and the food. EXCELLENT.

This hotel was great!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on Sixth street has the view of the Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rivorysoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife last month and it was a truly enjoyable experience. I have not enough good things to say about the staff and the hotel in general. We were welcomed from the moment we entered the hotel and the interior was beautiful. Our room was extremely comfortable and we had a nice view. Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#49 of 467 in New York City
3,110 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
699 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#66 of 467 in New York City
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#62 of 467 in New York City
797 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 467 in New York City
3,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing