We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #40 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Eventi for two nights in June. We booked the family suite as we were traveling with our two sons, ages 4 and 7. It was spacious by NYC standards and beautiful. The view was spectacular as we were on the 21st floor. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Only two (minor) complaints prevented this hotel from receiving an "excellent" rating: our room was not ready for check-in by 3pm as promised and housekeeping "forgot" to come on one of our days there. Other than that, I can highly recommend this hotel for its hospitality and its central location in the city. We had a fabulous trip and the Eventi certainly played a role in our fond memories of NYC.

Room Tip: Ask for an Empire view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank qzans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,242
    886
    175
    45
    26
See reviews for
584
1,351
200
665
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (984)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a great location. We had a lot on our list of things to do in a little amount of time and this location made it easy. The staff was welcoming and suggested a couple of different options for food (depending on what we were in the mood for), and everything was just right. Our room was great. We laid in our bed and looked directly up at the Empire State building. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've stayed here three times. The hotels is modern, clean and has large bedrooms relative to other hotels in New York. It appears the building itself is relatively new so you don't have to deal with old heating/air conditioning systems that are very common in NYC. Staff is good. Food is good. What I like most though is that it is in the middle of midtown. Basically equidistant to everywhere you want to go. Decent access to subways and not in a crazy busy spot like Times Square or Soho; you can actually pull up a car to the sidewalk and stay there a while if for any reason you actually have to have a car. Prices are very reasonable and much better than other hotels of similar quality in Manhattan.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysontherun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week at The Eventi in New York. From before the trip, emailing with the staff on room preferences, to arrival and welcome and then a bottle of champagne to celebrate our birthdays - everything was perfect.

Great location, fantastic large rooms (for New York) and a view to die for. A fantastic trip made even better by a fab hotel and great staff. Thank you!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PatandSib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It's always a challenge to find a hotel that pleases everyone in our group, but I must say Eventi surpassed our expectations. It was my first time staying at a Kimpton Hotel, so I wasn't sure what to expect. My two adult daughters and I loved this hotel including the Chelsea location, the room size (we had a small suite with one king and one sofa bed), the afternoon wine tasting, the friendly and helpful staff, and...really, we loved most everything. I think it was worth joining the free in-touch loyalty rewards program which includes perks such as free wifi, $15 mini bar credit, daily newspaper, just to mention a few. We also liked the fact that this was a pet friendly hotel. We did not take advantage of the hotel bikes, but I'm sure that would be a fun adventure. The hotel Facebook page was also up to date and helpful. They posted information that nearby "Broadway Bites", a seasonal culinary pop-up market in Greeley Square Park, had just opened for its two month summer run, so we had a great time sampling some of New York's best casual dishes. Because one of my daughters lives and works in Manhattan, we did not take advantage of the concierge services, but just enjoyed an impromptu, unstructured visit, with lots of fun, good food, great entertainment, and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsmith2976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at eventi in May 2014 and loved everything about it! First, the location is great because you can walk up to Times Square or down to SOHO without a problem. Second, the room was gorgeous! The king bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. The room was just the right size - perfect for NYC. And there was no noise from the street! We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Noodle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

So, we stay here often, it's no secret! Since their opening four years ago, we have probably logged 5-8 visits each year. Although initially my reviews for this hotel centered around their liberal and gracious pet policies, we sadly lost our little guy last year and so the need for a pet-friendly hotel wasn't necessary anymore. Here's what even we seasoned Eventi guests have learned since that time - their staff and their hotel is top notch, no matter why you choose them pet parent or not! I can't express enough how important and welcoming it is to see the same faces at the front door and front desk, visit after visit. The Kimpton chain is doing something right to keep these talented and thoughtful folks on board and seemingly happy with their jobs. So, the nitty gritty: the rooms are always clean - spectacularly so. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious, especially for NY. The amenities are getting better and better. With a wide open balcony on the second floor, we were able to sit outside overlooking their giant outdoor screen and catch part of the world cup while sipping a glass of wine. And, in just a few months, the hotel is going to complete an amazing transformation of the lobby level that will include bars and restaurants (I understand) and a re-vamped reception area. Yay for all of us who call this home on a regular basis - and thank you to the Eventi for making our stays, each and every one of them, special and memorable. If this is your first time at the hotel and wondering about location - you should plan, if you can, to come in via NY Penn, just a two block walk east to the hotel. And, then, gasp! Learn how to use the bus system - taxis are great and their staff will gladly wave one in for you, but the bus (northbound) will also drop you directly in front of the hotel, from all points south, as well. We usually cab downtown and bus back. The area is getting better and better with interesting coffee shops and restaurants popping up regularly. Eataly is a short walk away, and we regularly make the trek down to 14th and below on foot. Cheers - and enjoy!

Room Tip: We've stayed in many different rooms at the hotel - they all are similar in terms of space - som...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Kimpton chain is known for their eco-practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#56 of 467 in New York City
3,171 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 467 in New York City
3,979 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#84 of 467 in New York City
1,646 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#48 of 467 in New York City
820 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing