We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still love Eventi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #42 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wayne, NJ
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Still love Eventi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Way to go Eventi, this is our second stay and it was excellent. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. Love the room, the décor and the whole experience. If I could now just get the same mattress at home I'd be sooo happy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzzyWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,202
    867
    172
    45
    25
See reviews for
565
1,333
194
651
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Eventi for two nights in June. We booked the family suite as we were traveling with our two sons, ages 4 and 7. It was spacious by NYC standards and beautiful. The view was spectacular as we were on the 21st floor. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Only two (minor) complaints prevented this hotel from receiving an "excellent" rating: our room was not ready for check-in by 3pm as promised and housekeeping "forgot" to come on one of our days there. Other than that, I can highly recommend this hotel for its hospitality and its central location in the city. We had a fabulous trip and the Eventi certainly played a role in our fond memories of NYC.

Room Tip: Ask for an Empire view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank qzans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a great location. We had a lot on our list of things to do in a little amount of time and this location made it easy. The staff was welcoming and suggested a couple of different options for food (depending on what we were in the mood for), and everything was just right. Our room was great. We laid in our bed and looked directly up at the Empire State building. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've stayed here three times. The hotels is modern, clean and has large bedrooms relative to other hotels in New York. It appears the building itself is relatively new so you don't have to deal with old heating/air conditioning systems that are very common in NYC. Staff is good. Food is good. What I like most though is that it is in the middle of midtown. Basically equidistant to everywhere you want to go. Decent access to subways and not in a crazy busy spot like Times Square or Soho; you can actually pull up a car to the sidewalk and stay there a while if for any reason you actually have to have a car. Prices are very reasonable and much better than other hotels of similar quality in Manhattan.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysontherun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week at The Eventi in New York. From before the trip, emailing with the staff on room preferences, to arrival and welcome and then a bottle of champagne to celebrate our birthdays - everything was perfect.

Great location, fantastic large rooms (for New York) and a view to die for. A fantastic trip made even better by a fab hotel and great staff. Thank you!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PatandSib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

It's always a challenge to find a hotel that pleases everyone in our group, but I must say Eventi surpassed our expectations. It was my first time staying at a Kimpton Hotel, so I wasn't sure what to expect. My two adult daughters and I loved this hotel including the Chelsea location, the room size (we had a small suite with one king and one sofa bed), the afternoon wine tasting, the friendly and helpful staff, and...really, we loved most everything. I think it was worth joining the free in-touch loyalty rewards program which includes perks such as free wifi, $15 mini bar credit, daily newspaper, just to mention a few. We also liked the fact that this was a pet friendly hotel. We did not take advantage of the hotel bikes, but I'm sure that would be a fun adventure. The hotel Facebook page was also up to date and helpful. They posted information that nearby "Broadway Bites", a seasonal culinary pop-up market in Greeley Square Park, had just opened for its two month summer run, so we had a great time sampling some of New York's best casual dishes. Because one of my daughters lives and works in Manhattan, we did not take advantage of the concierge services, but just enjoyed an impromptu, unstructured visit, with lots of fun, good food, great entertainment, and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsmith2976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at eventi in May 2014 and loved everything about it! First, the location is great because you can walk up to Times Square or down to SOHO without a problem. Second, the room was gorgeous! The king bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. The room was just the right size - perfect for NYC. And there was no noise from the street! We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Noodle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#49 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,116 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#69 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing