We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #45 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Eventi staff is reason enough to come stay at this property. Kimpton hotels treat their in-touch members with wonderful little extras that make you feel appreciated, but the staff is what really sets this hotel apart from other NYC hotels. Our room was lovely, with a great view of the Empire State Building, and the hotel is well located to access just about anyplace in Manhattan on foot (provided you have good feet). I love the hotel bar/terrace (and its charming hostess). It's a unique experience to watch the giant screen TV mounted on a nearby building broadcasting major sporting events including World Cup action and the U.S. Open while sipping delicious cocktails. Even on the rare occasion when little things go wrong, the smiling front desk staff including the elegant and professional Gabriella knows how to make it right...and they understand how important customer service is to the overall guest experience, because even if the room rates may be "reasonable" by NYC standards, they are still expensive compared to other major U.S. cities. All in all, it's reason enough to look forward to return visits...the Eventi has become a home away from home for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJMMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,540 - 1,546 of 3,517 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We always try to stay at a Kimpton Hotel becasue we have come to know there
are no surprises. We expect professional and friendly service - a spotlessly clean
room, good security - and what ever else makes a hotel stay great.
Eventi has once again lived up to our expectations.

Room Tip: we had a corner room 1402 - There was construction next door but we were not disturbed by any noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tappyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff made my recent stay at the Eventi a wonderful experience. Sarah in Guest Services went out of her way to help coordinate a surprise gift from my husband. I would recommend this hotel to anyone based on my experience. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and I felt very welcome there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Eventi for 5 nights last week and enjoyed every day of our stay. My daughter and I were making college visits in the area and also making a vacation out of the trip. The location was perfect for our travel requirements using the subway and Metro-North rail services. It was easy to navigate from the hotel for our vacation the "must see and do" list around the city. The staff was extremely helpful and treated us with genuine care. They gave easy to follow directions. Our room, upgraded when we arrived, was lovely and comfortable. After being out all day & evening, the inviting room amenities were a fantastic end to the busy day. Free wifi for InTouch members, is great too. On our last night the concierge was able to arrange Italian food delivery (Tappo) to the hotel even though it was past their delivery time-awesome! At checkout (4:30 am) the staff was as friendly as ever. We will definitely stay here again. Worth every penny! (added bonus-discount for 5 day stay).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 507robertap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We just returned from New York City after spending 5 nights at the Kimpton Eventi. We have stayed at other Kimpton properties before (in Sedona and Seattle) and once again, we were not disappointed.

The staff was great, the room was lovely and much more spacious than I was expecting after reading about some NYC hotel rooms. We were travelling for my birthday and Sarah was kind enough to have champagne and cupcakes waiting in our room upon arrival! I can't say enough great things about this place, from the location (walking distance to subway station, Eataly, Madison Square Garden and the Empire State building) to the CO Bigelow toiletries, comfortable bed, great views, and famous Kimpton wine hour, we enjoyed it all!

We stayed on the 11th floor facing 6th Ave and didn't find it too noisy at all, plus we had a great view of the Empire State building.

The one thing I found was that the blow dryers in the room were not that powerful so if you have thick hair, you may want to bring yours from home - or visit the Blow Dry bar just down the street :)
I definitely recommend becoming a Kimpton In Touch member for the complimentary wifi and $15 credit to raid the mini bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booked this hotel (City View Deluxe King) based on previous reviews and the reduced rate I was able to get through the Kimpton Intouch program (they offer great last minute deals for locations around the country). Requested a room with a view of the Empire State Building, and were thrilled with Room 2001 (NE corner on 20th floor). Large bathroom (loved the dual shower) and bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great value for the price! I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: I got a room with an excellent Empire State Building view by booking the City View Deluxe King and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Way to go Eventi, this is our second stay and it was excellent. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. Love the room, the décor and the whole experience. If I could now just get the same mattress at home I'd be sooo happy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzzyWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#84 of 471 in New York City
3,316 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#30 of 471 in New York City
4,304 reviews
Midtown
The Langham New York Fifth Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 471 in New York City
3,001 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#59 of 471 in New York City
539 reviews
TriBeCa
Conrad New York
Conrad New York
#31 of 471 in New York City
3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £134 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing