We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #44 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent a whole week in NY and had a great stay at Eventi hotel.
Perfect location. Clean and cosy. Very friendly staff. Very nice happy-hour with drinks and snacks. Would stay again. Value for money ! Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: On top floors a great view, especially corner room !
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty71Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,423)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Hotel Eventi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,449 - 1,455 of 3,424 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at a Kimpton hotel in Philly and loved it SO much that we decided to stay here for a quick NYC trip. This hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from Times Square, handy to Penn Station, and -- most importantly -- quiet!!! We usually stay in Times Square, but took a chance, and I'm SO glad we did. Staff was amazing -- we had our son with us, so requested a goldfish in the room when we arrived, his own little bathrobe, and they brought cupcakes and candy to us the first night we were there. Room service first night was slow, so they (at their suggestion) removed the charge! Spa was lovely - friendly, personable staff who accomodated me pretty quickly for a night-time massage, which was much-needed after a day of walking in NYC. The bar/lounge was such a great atmosphere to meet-up with a friend for drinks (YUM on the popovers -- SOOO amazing!). Quirky decorations worth walking around the hotel to see what is there. Take a trip to the bathrooms on the meeting floors - even if to just look at the couches and decor. We will definitely come back here -- or try another Kimpton hotel -- next time we are in NYC. Thanks so much everyone for your hospitality and for going out of your way to make this a great trip for our little family!

Room Tip: Found that the price for the executive suite was much better than in Times Square, but location was...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runwaychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a very pleasant 3 night stay at the Kimpton Eventi at the end of June. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk staff and bellmen. We stayed on one of the higher floors on the quiet side of the hotel...very little outside noise. The complimentary cold water in the lobby and coffee in the morning are a nice touch. We will stay again. About a $40 cab ride from LaGuardia.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CobrasU8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here one night recently and it was quite comfortable. The location is perfect and close to shopping and other major NYC attraction like time square, chelsea market etc... I got the room I request and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pria222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Eventi staff is reason enough to come stay at this property. Kimpton hotels treat their in-touch members with wonderful little extras that make you feel appreciated, but the staff is what really sets this hotel apart from other NYC hotels. Our room was lovely, with a great view of the Empire State Building, and the hotel is well located to access just about anyplace in Manhattan on foot (provided you have good feet). I love the hotel bar/terrace (and its charming hostess). It's a unique experience to watch the giant screen TV mounted on a nearby building broadcasting major sporting events including World Cup action and the U.S. Open while sipping delicious cocktails. Even on the rare occasion when little things go wrong, the smiling front desk staff including the elegant and professional Gabriella knows how to make it right...and they understand how important customer service is to the overall guest experience, because even if the room rates may be "reasonable" by NYC standards, they are still expensive compared to other major U.S. cities. All in all, it's reason enough to look forward to return visits...the Eventi has become a home away from home for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJMMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We always try to stay at a Kimpton Hotel becasue we have come to know there
are no surprises. We expect professional and friendly service - a spotlessly clean
room, good security - and what ever else makes a hotel stay great.
Eventi has once again lived up to our expectations.

Room Tip: we had a corner room 1402 - There was construction next door but we were not disturbed by any noise...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tappyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff made my recent stay at the Eventi a wonderful experience. Sarah in Guest Services went out of her way to help coordinate a surprise gift from my husband. I would recommend this hotel to anyone based on my experience. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and I felt very welcome there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#63 of 468 in New York City
3,225 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 468 in New York City
4,097 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#55 of 468 in New York City
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#94 of 468 in New York City
1,805 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York
Langham Place, New York
#21 of 468 in New York City
2,223 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#51 of 468 in New York City
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £219 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing