We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #47 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at the Eventi with my niece for a long weekend after winning it on a Hotwire bid. According to Hotwire, 100% of their users who'd stayed here recommended it, and no wonder! This is a top-notch hotel all around, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay.

A couple of weeks before the trip, I emailed the hotel about my reservation, giving them my Kimpton InTouch membership number and asking for a pet-free room on a high floor with a good view. I received a very nice, prompt reply from the manager, assuring me that the hotel would do its best to fulfill my requests, and indeed, when we arrived, we were given a lovely room on the 18th floor with a panoramic view. Unlike some hotel chains that treat you like a second-class citizen if you booked through a third-party blind-bidding site, Kimpton never fails to make us feel like highly valued guests, and the Eventi is no exception.

Besides its outstanding views, our bedroom was exceptionally clean and comfortable, and we loved the spacious, sparkling bathroom with its excellent shower. We also enjoyed the hotel's public spaces, esp. the outdoor terraces, and the many little extra touches, like infused water available in the lobby all day long. What sets this hotel apart, though, is the warm, welcoming, helpful and efficient service we received from the staff we encountered - everyone from concierges to housekeeping staff to bell staff. Thank you, Eventi, for a perfect stay - we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

travelbug61 - LOVE the review - thanks so much for sharing and for all the details. Hope you have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,508 - 1,514 of 3,520 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Eventi is centrally located, and within walking distance to Penn Station. Front desk staff is friendly and very accommodating. I was granted an early check in, even when using a rewards night certificate. Room was clean, very nice and bathroom was especially large. This was my 2nd stay here within 2 months, and I could not be happier with the service, as I always am with Kimpton. I will always opt for Kimpton hotels when available!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank edelweiss40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

edelweiss40 - Its great to read you are loyal to Eventi and Kimpton, hey we are loyal to you! Hope to see you again this month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Three nights in this hotel were just wonderful. The room was large, bright and airy with great floor to ceiling windows and good views of downtown. The room amenities were nice, and a lovely spacious bathroom.
Staff were welcoming and friendly and it's location is terrific for Empire State, Midtown and Downtown. A number of local shops, mini-marts abound for quick snack purchases.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with an Empire State Building view. Higher rooms less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Marie O - So glad to read you found your room light and airy and the location worked perfectly for you. Come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Eventi for 8 days, and every day was bliss. The staff, the attention to detail, the location, all added up to a memorable stay. And this seems to hold true for all Klimpton properties.

Thanks Eventi!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Jim T - Thanks for staying with us for over a week. Bliss is pretty great, so please c'mon back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

V. good service, rooms are excellent for NY standards & the bathroom had a great shower. Other big bonus: a top location. Close to Times Square, Penn Station and walking distance to Empire State, the high line (15 minutes by foot) and Madison Square Park. Thorowly enjoyed walking to different locations! Staff was very friendly. And as all Kimptons have: the wine evening was nice but even more so, the wonderful outdoor seating area / loved it!

Room Tip: the higher up the better - even less NYC noise once you open the window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kate1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Kate1974 - Hey thanks for the love. We are going to have fun enhanced wine hours all summer. We hope to see more and more of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

V. good service, rooms are excellent for NY standards & the bathroom had a great shower. Other big bonus: a top location. Close to Times Square, Penn Station and walking distance to Empire State, the high line (15 minutes by foot) and Madison Square Park. Thorowly enjoyed walking to different locations! Staff was very friendly. And as all Kimptons have: the wine evening was nice but even more so, the wonderful outdoor seating area / loved it!

Room Tip: The higher up the room the better, even less street noise, but once windows are closed, I really did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katharina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Katharina S - So happy to read that you loved our location, our friendly team and especially our wine hour! Come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have never staying at a Kimpton Hotel before and it was fantastic. Room was beautiful. I asked for an upgrade and I was put on a higher floor and had a spectacular view of the Empire State Building. had lunch on the outside patio and it was delicious. had such a great experience that I am staying in another one of their hotels in Philly next month.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Warren G - We are so pleased to see that your first Kimpton experience was such a success. I hope it's safe to say that we have turned you into a Kimpton fanatic for life! That is so great that you are going to also try out our Philly hotel. Feel free to email me direct and let me know which hotel and the dates so that we can take care of you - even in another city! kenza.sebti@eventihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#83 of 471 in New York City
3,320 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 471 in New York City
4,318 reviews
Midtown
The Langham New York Fifth Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 471 in New York City
3,014 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#66 of 471 in New York City
539 reviews
TriBeCa
Conrad New York
Conrad New York
#31 of 471 in New York City
3,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £147 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing