We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay at Eventi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #42 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
234 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay at Eventi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff at Eventi are friendly, efficient, helpful!
We upgraded to a one bedroom suite which suited us more as we were traveling with my 16 year old daughter and she likes her privacy!
Our bed was so comfortable and queen size, the air-con was great, really cooled the room down which was a great escape from the heat outside.
We ate at the restaurant a couple of times but found the food elsewhere more interesting and better value.
The Eventi is in a good location a couple of blocks away from Macy's and JC Penny's and a ten min walk from Times Square, from our room we had a great view of the Empire State Building. We were on the 12th floor, for such a busy city we were not disturbed at all!
We would stay at the Eventi again and again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the 12th floor, great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jofrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Jofrod - Thanks for the detailed review of your time with us. Hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,202
    867
    172
    45
    25
See reviews for
565
1,333
194
651
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

First time in New York, came here with my daughter. Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. We flew in from a night flight, once we subwayed from the airport to hotel, room was not ready until 3pm, but did the check-in. All the staff ( front desk, concierge and housekeeping) were super friendly, helpful, and welcomed you with a smile. We left our luggage with the concierge, and went out and explored, until our room was ready.
The hotel is in great location, You can walk everywhere, so close to Shopping, Empire State Buliding, Highline Walkway, Resturants, Times Square, Union Square, etc.. Subways were easy as well, we took subway to Chelsea Market, World Trade Center, Central Park, Soho, etc.. It was a pleasure to return to the hotel after a long day of exploring. We explored all day and missed the wine reception that the hotel has everyday from 5-6pm. The room was clean, we were on 6th floor, one window view of Empire State Building, and from other window view of the One World Trade Center. There is so much to see and do, one week is not enough..A tip for anyone who plans to take the subway, you can purchase a unlimited one week Metro card, helps in really handy.
PS: From the review that the guest 'borntoworry' wrote, indicating the room was noisy and could here next room talking...what room did you stay in, the room we had, was super quiet, never heard anyone else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank setjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
setjet - Thanks so much for the detailed review. Sounds like you explored some of the best parts of NYC. We hope you stay with us when you come back for more fun in the big apple. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with a friend. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean & lovely, had all mod cons and some nice little touches i.e upon arrival there were cakes and a note in your room and bath robes to use. Free tea and coffee is available in the morning in reception, soft drinks in the afternoon and wine between 5 & 6pm. The beds were the comfiest I have stayed in, so soft and the room was extremely quite. The view was breath-taking, with the Empire State Building right outside. I found the breakfast buffet good value for money, with a wide range of food available. The hotel is in a good location for travelling around New York. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesL623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
FrancesL623 - So happy to read you loved our beds and found your room perfect for you and your friend. We hope to see you gain soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotels - Kimpton brand. Very unique. Amazing customer service. Pretty much the only hotel I will stay in if I have a choice. Glad to see that they are expanding their hotels to more cities. I like that each hotel is uniquely themed. Great location, within walking distance to several landmarks as well as subway entrances.

Room Tip: We stayed on 19th floor. Great view, minimized the noise from the streets...but in NYC, sirens can...
See more room tips
Green Features: offers the eco-savvy option of keeping your towels, bedding,etc.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totandpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
totandpud - Thanks for the five star review! And hey we love you right back! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a great experience staying in the hotel. The rooms were clean, bathroom was amazing. Staff was so accommodating specially that we had a baby with us. We loved it! We will definitely stay in this hotel when we go to NY

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coralie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Coralie2000 - Thanks for the review of your recent stay with us. So happy to read that you and your lil one were comfy - hope to see more of you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is going to sound petty, but I was jet laged and it was annoying. The hotel is ok, no great character, but ok. The staff are lovely. But mother of God, the banging of the doors along the corridors. The walls are thin. Your bed shakes whenever someone goes into or out of their room. Coupled with that,I could hear every word the couple in the next room were saying, I feel like I know them. It's just internally noisy. The breakfast was pricey but delicious; there are cheaper places for breakfast, but actually, it was pretty delicious and made up for the annoyances earlier.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank borntoworry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
borntoworry - Sorry to read that you didn't have a restful sleep because of a slamming door(s). We certainly want you to feel as if you are the only guest in the hotel, so we hope to see you again and will certainly try our best to keep you in an amazingly quiet location. Hope to have the chance to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great location, easy navigation to subway stations or for grabbing a cab. Staff was polite, kind and helpful. Room was spotless, a great size and quiet for being on a low floor. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Nina C - Well five star reviews certainly make us proud. Thanks for the feedback and please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#49 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,116 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#64 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#62 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing