We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kimpton at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #47 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Yes, I am a longtime Kimpton fan ever since my San Francisco days. How happy was I when moving back east Kimpton came with me. All the NY properties are FAB in their own right but they got everything right with the Eventi! From the slick NY high rise feel to the quirky, handsome well trained staff it's a WOW that will not disappoint. One more thing... you won't find a quieter hotel for sleeping but in NY you really should not be sleeping!

Room Tip: Higher floors preferred for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventiManagerKS, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Kelly C - Love to hear that we got everything right at Eventi! It is so awesome to see that you have been following Kimpton around the US. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,413 - 1,419 of 3,472 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Please don't spread the word too much...but this place is great! Absolutely loved the location. Easy to get to restaurants. Not in the uptown crowds too much. Not at Times Square, but close enough to it.

The staff was AMAZING! Rooms fabulous! Views wonderful! And the free wine hour every night is a bonus.

But please...keep it a secret! :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank in2details
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

in2details - Hey we love details too! Thanks for the five star review and for sharing your experiences with your fellow travelers. We are so glad you were able to join us for wine hour too, hope to see more of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I recently stayed here for my first work trip to new york - 10 days in totall and went on a colleagues recommendation. The hotel is brilliant the room i was given (2001) was perfect! the staff where amazing and helpful the buffet breakfast was so yummy i really cant think of a thing wrong other than i missed the wine hour every night as i didn't get back from work on time :) Brilliant and i literally can not wait for work to send me here again! Next time will have a look at the event facilities on site to try and encourage work meetings here - then i can 100% go again! would not stay anywhere else :)))
the refreshments in the lobby are a really nice touch as well as the welcome cupcakes and refreshments. can i move in???

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LM772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

LM772014 - You sure can move in! C'mon back and see us soon - you are missed already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Construction causes noise and vibration in the rooms. Hotel does nothing to warn you in advance, and does nothing to correct the problem
They say it is not their problem.
In addition the walls are very thin and vibrate and you can hear conversations.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

stuart s - Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us. We certainly apologize for the construction noise you mentioned in your review and are sorry to read that it so negatively affected your visit with us. We look forward to the opportunity to have you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I love Ink 48 but want to try all of the Kimpton hotels in the city. Eventi is the third Kimpton hotel we have stayed at. It is slightly better than 70 Park Avenue but Ink 48 still rules. (We have yet to try Muse.) The reservation process online was a breeze and the price and location are fine. The view from our city view room on the 21st floor was the best part. The cleanliness of the room was disappointing. The bedding had brown stains and the furniture was worn, old and stained. The water in the shower would not get hot- only warm. The hotel was very noisy and it was difficult to get any sleep. There were constant banging noises coming from inside the walls. We ordered in room breakfast and they called and woke us up an hour prior to our requested delivery time. There was some confusion reading the menu and the screwed up the order anyway. The quality of the food was poor especially for the $95 cost. Checkout was a pain. The bellman never came up to help us with a cart as we requested. We waited and waited and finally had to lug everything down ourselves. We asked for a detailed bill at checkout and the front desk sent us to the restaurant on the second floor. The restaurant would not assist us and told us to go to the front desk. We gave up and left since our car was sitting outside waiting for us. While the view was great, we would not return to Eventi or recommend it. Ink 48 is still #1 in our book.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better and get the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank evereve22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

evereve22 - Thanks for your feedback. We are always looking to improve, so we will take your notes back to the team. Sorry for the inconvenience you mentioned. Have a great rest of the summer and come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband & stayed overnight for a wedding. The room was beautiful and clean. The reception desk attendants were welcoming and helpful as were the bellman. Great location. I felt safe walking around the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelGirlDMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

TravelGirlDMarie - Love the 5 star rating! Now you have to come back and stay with us even when not attending a wedding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I stayed in NYC to celebrate our 10th anniversary. I knew nothing about the Eventi Kimpton brand as I have never stayed prior. I relied on the Tripadvisor rating and reviews and we are glad we did. The hotel staff is awesome, friendly, and make you feel like you are special. We were upgraded(free) to a corner suite room with a balcony. The room was huge with two bathrooms and a living room. The concierge (Sarah) sent up a bottle of Champagne to aid in our celebration. The wine hour was very nice and relaxing (I think it is daily from 5 pm to 6pm) on the 2nd floor terrace. Free wifi and a $15 mini bar credit were added perks. Simply join their rewards program. The location is great...subway access at Herald Sq. a 2 minute walk. All in all this hotel far exceeded my already high expectations. Now I know the brand and will certainly ditch Hyatt and Hilton and look first to Eventi when traveling.

Room Tip: Make sure you mention special dates like anniversaries and birthdays to the concierge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cowboysfan9874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

cowboysfan9874 - Hey we love cowboys fans up here too! Thanks for the love and so glad you were able to relax and join us at wine hour. Hope to see you again soon, perhaps for a NYGiants vs Cowboys game?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#69 of 469 in New York City
3,271 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#30 of 469 in New York City
4,208 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#73 of 469 in New York City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,746 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#16 of 469 in New York City
3,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £179 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing