We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groovy eats”

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #1,465 of 13,740 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Neighbourhood: Financial District
New York City, New York
1 review
“Groovy eats”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Cheap, delicious, and well sourced Mexican fare. You can get the same toppings on a burrito, rice bowl, or 3 tacos. Usually generous portions.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    92
    26
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome Service!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Every week my department orders Chipotle (about 20-25 orders) and I am able to order it online and promptly pick it up at the time I choose. The order is almost always ready and the employees are very friendly with our special requests.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PointsCentric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Food !! Chipotle is always good any state. :)”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The quantity and quality of the food was amazing. There was no problem in the ambience, and the crowd.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vasudevan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Simple and fast”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Althoug the line is huge during lunch hours, but it moves fast, food is great, fresh, and seating are always clean.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xiao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Italia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My first (good!) Burrito”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Local mexican-inspired, cheap (style fast-food), clean and with staff dismissive but polite. Is possible sit at the tables. Here I tasted my first "Burrito" and I liked it a lot: tasty and easily digestible (I've put it all in!).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PierfrancescoNatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing