We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and easy service - good prices”
Review of Europa Cafe

Europa Cafe
Ranked #1,080 of 13,743 Restaurants in New York City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Banning, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quick and easy service - good prices”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very convenient and excellent value. Went here two mornings for breakfast and would do it again. Choices were very good, and they have plenty of seating area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank languer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    174
    55
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“nice start to a new york trip”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was the first place we saw as we came out of Penn station on a Friday morning. Service was quick and it was easy enough to grab a table for a short while as we figured out our plan for the day. Lots of options for everyone to choose from.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrmervis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good quick bite”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was starving so I stopped by this little place. There are stations for the different types of food. I had a panini with tomato, basil, and mozzarella cheese. You pay at each station which was a little confusing to me. My only complaint was that my sandwich was excruciatingly hot to the point it burned my fingers to a blister. This place was moderately priced and I would suggest it for a quick bite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wmreinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun for lunch”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Generous pasta portions. Friendly staff. Nice place to have an unhurried lunch. Conveniently located in the heart of midtown

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cking1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Near Central Park - not TOO pricey for the area”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Needed lunch for a group of 8. We're seated right away. Great selection on the menu including crepes (sweet and savory). Pizza, wraps, salads, sandwiches, soups, and MUCH more. Only a couple blocks from Central Park. Everyone was happy with their meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank landpilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Europa Cafe also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Europa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing