We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #178 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had a two night stay at this hotel in mid December. The staff was very friendly and helpful from check-in through check-out, always smiling and offering assistance. Within walking distant to Times Square, shopping, theater and great restaurants. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. I will definitely return to this property on my next visit to NYC!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

The very best comment a guest can make is that they will return. We are so happy that you got to experience our wonderful staff and we look forward to your return.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,070 - 1,076 of 2,276 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

My nice stay in this hotel ,it was very comfortable hotel, nice staff and friendly you can see mix staff which make the hotel easy to move plus the nice break fast ,and clean room ,the room with coffee ,even room very small but still can move ,the hotel very closed all shopping closed to time square ,my shopping it was very easy to get next by plus closed by buses station also the food area.

Room Tip: I think the room upper nicer but I feel the room the same size .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myvision58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We are glad we were a comfortable hotel for you, and you found our staff nice and friendly. You also mentioned our clean rooms, I know personally that our housekeepers are very dedicated and we are glad you got to see this. Our location to almost everything midtown is pretty awesome.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and i just finished a 5 night stay -our first at this property. Well situated to multiple subway and bus lines, it is also walking distance to Times Square.

There is a Dean & Deluca within a block. Sienna Pizza is same distance- on 40th and delicious for a slice.
Shake Shack is 10 minutes away.

The staff was helpful and polite from top to bottom, always a reflection of a hotels manager. Here, Mr. Joseph Turano has everyone working in tandem to provide a great stay.. A special mention to Leon at the front desk.

Wednesday night , we attended a managers reception- nice touch.

We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you so much for the great compliments for both myself and Leon. A 5 star review is just an awesome way to express your gratitude. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

From the early check in to the comfortable beds, this hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly, helpful and eager to assist us with directions, luggage storage and extra in room coffee. The clean, comfortable room was a good size for NYC,
The fresh popcorn that was handed out during the afternoon was a nice touch!
Great restaurants close by, easy subway access. An excellent location!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Friendly helpful and eager that sounds just like us! Thanks for the great review. We are so happy that we made it very comfortable and we look forward to having you back.


Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

In the city for our annual trip to view the tree and department store holiday window displays. Between our holiday visits to NYC and visits we've made whilst hosting out-of-town guests, we've sampled a wide range of the city's hotels, most but not all SPG hotels. We found this stay quite exceptional.

The staff here is wonderful. Every staff member we met greeted us with a smile. We were consistently offered assistance or simply wished a good day/evening. We especially enjoyed our interaction with the front desk attendant who checked us in, Kathia (I hope I have correctly stated her name, because she deserves recognition). She was absolutely lovely. Genuinely happy and accommodating, she spoke to us by name and remembered us each time we saw her in passing. She definitely made the difference between a good experience and a GREAT experience!

Our suite looked just like the photo on the website, and was surprisingly large. Every surface in the room seemed new and clean. The living room area had clean, unblemished laminate floors. The furniture was clean, plush, and comfortable. We had a refrigerator and microwave, in addition to the customary amenities. Both the living room and the bedroom had flatscreen televisions. The bathroom was bright and roomy, with a large shower and plenty of counter space. The room was located across from the elevator, but we never heard any noise from the elevator or other guests.

Parking was convenient and very inexpensive by city standards. $35+tips, and located only one block from the hotel. Be sure to give yourself plenty of time to check your car in and out of the parking lot, though, as it is a busy lot. During the busy holiday season, we waited about 10 minutes to check the car in (2:30pm on a weekday), and approximately 30 minutes to retrieve the car (8am on a weekday). Also, if the lot appears to be full, make sure to let the attendant know that you are a guest of the hotel, as they seem to try very hard to accommodate hotel business. The price is very good, so we didn't mind the wait. The lot attendants were professional and obviously working very hard to provide good service to patrons.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

We are so happy that you got to enjoy your stay with us during this holiday season.

Katia is a true gem to our hotel and we are grateful for your mention of her service.

Our suite is pretty awesome with views of the skylines of New York

We will look into the issues you faced at the parking garage and improve this for future stays.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Room was small for family but on par with other Manhattan hotels. I found closet door scratched and gouged. Two drawers would not open properly. Very clean. Service was excellent at every level. Try the brunch. I found it delicious and well worth the price. If you arrive at the Port Authority via bus at the South Terminal there is a door located on the 2nd floor above Au Bon Pain which opens onto West 40th Street, directly across from hotel. No need to access 8th Avenue.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quality_Control39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thanks for the suggestions on improving the furniture.

We are glad that you found our service was excellent at every level.

We offer a great buffet and we are happy that you got to enjoy it.

Our location to the Port Authority Hub makes it very easy to travel to/from the hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a fab location, centre of all that's relevant and a 1.5 hour walk to the bottom end which of course you have to do via the Ghostbusters set and Friends building. Taxi back of course. Hotel... Clean, friendly, helpful, everything you need, great local pub, Beer Authority. Changed bedding every day, a must stay!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review! We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#262 of 469 in New York City
93 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#238 of 469 in New York City
1,936 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#344 of 469 in New York City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#319 of 469 in New York City
958 reviews
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#329 of 469 in New York City
1,042 reviews
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#301 of 469 in New York City
4,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in New York City
#172 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#173 Business Hotel in New York City
#188 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £110 - £436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center, and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing