We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #171 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Property and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is well maintained and in a great location. The staff was ALWAYS friendly no matter who I encountered. The beds and linens were comfortable and clean. Overall good experience. Stayed for 7 nights. One exceptional staff member is Kathia. She really makes you feel welcome and taken care off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluesTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks for the wonderful comments about your stay and Kathia. We are so happy that we made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    941
    293
    83
    46
See reviews for
628
612
155
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

As Four Points go nothing objectionable. Room quite small but clean and solid furnishings. Definitely use your Sheraton points. At $600+, per night way to much. Staff very good. Between 8th & 9th on 40. Area a little seedy but acceptable.

Green Features: The Hotel has a green option re: housekeeping services which I used
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sully1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We are glad you found nothing objectionable and our staff to be very good. As for pricing we are pretty consistant with the market, though there are nights where we do sell for $500 +. We are glad overall that you rated us a 4 and we look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a great place to stay! Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly! Only a few blocks from Times Square and very close to all the sights we wanted to take in! Very good access to bus station, across the street, and close to the subway for travel. I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks for the very awesome review. We are so glad that you found our rooms to be clean and staff friendly. Our location is pretty great as you mentioned. We are so happy you would recommend and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of visiting this property several times but as a new Tripadvisor member, I must rate this terrific property! Wonderful staff!! Kevin at reception recognized me by name from prior stays, genuinely friendly , and reminded me staff was available to address any needs. Rachel?( Michelle), bartender was SOO nice to talk to while having a cocktail. I must also thank Anthony who bartended on previous visits. I partly return because of him! Special thanks to Priscilla for overseeing a wonderful stay!
As far as the hotel, beautiful rooms. The higher corner rooms have amazing views of the heart of midtown, as well as the East and West ends!! Their pricing is unbelievably reasonable! For the location, room style, and cost, a true gem! One of my top 3 manhattan properties! Thank-you for giving me a perfect stay!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DocDarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for recognizing Kevin, Rachel, Anthony and Priscilla. I love the fact that many of our associates is noted as the reason why you return.

Our high floor rooms are amazing, and we are glad that you got to experience it. Being one of the top Manhattan choices also brings a smile to our faces.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel, it was a pleasant surprise. I've stayed at other NYC Starwoods properties (Westin Grand Central and Sheraton Times Square specifically) and this hotel is better than the other 2 in terms of the friendly, welcoming attitude. Room was comfortable, clean, and actually quite spacious. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayobrien83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We can't say enough thanks to you for completing a review of our hotel. We can't wait to see you back! Thanks for your loyalty to Starwood Hotels.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Regular visitor to NYC and lived there for years. Very good staff both upon check in/out and day to day. There was always one or two staff in the lobby and the staff was small enough that after a day most of them recognized you and greeted you with a warm welcome. Seemingly small thing, but sadly not universal. This is a non-smoking hotel, every room is non-smoking with literature indicating a $200 cleaning fee for any evidence of in room smoking.

I asked for a room with a good view, and was told we had the highest 2 bed room in the building on the 17th floor. The view was an office building about 25 ft across 39th St. Eh, it's New York.

The room was clean, the bathroom scrupulously so, all grout complete and white. Fixtures all worked flawlessly. Towel storage was w/in shower area allowing ease of access after shower. body wash, shampoo, and conditioner were available in a wall mounted station within the shower as well. Both wash and shampoo were good, cleaning w/out leaving a greasy residue as hotel soaps and shampoos often do.

Yes the room was small, but it's NYC, how much time are you spending in the room? Good sized flat panel TV, clock radio w/iPod-iPhone dock (pre-5). Only thing that was a little beat were the bed covers/spreads, which were a bit worn.

Note, NYC is noisy. There is no such thing as a room that is Iowa quiet on anything less than the 30th floor in a building that next to 15 story buildings. So yes, you will hear street noise, mostly emergency vehicles. I was kept up or awoken by street noise, but if you stopped and listened, you could hear it.

The location is across from the Port Authority bus station, so yes, it's a bit seedy for those who are not used to NYC, especially the areas around Times Square. The seedy stuff are remnants of the "old" Times Square. There is a "Live Girls" place between the hotel and 8th Ave., but this is par for the course. You are also 2 blocks from "Cake Boss Cafe" and 4 blocks from "Shake Shack" and 1.5 long blocks to Times Square proper. We were out as late as 1-2AM and never felt worried about the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ksr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your very detailed review and for giving us a 4 star review!

We are a completely non smoking hotel and we do take this very seriously with the $200 fine which you had mentioned.

Also we offer all of our shower/bath amenities in dispensers for sustainability purposes as you had mentioned. As for the duvet cover, I will have my housekeeping department look into why this was worn a bit.

As for the noise, we do realize we might be one of the noisiest cities in the world, if not the nosiest. What we do have upon request are earplugs available for any guest.

We are also very glad to find that you found our rooms to be very clean. The appearance of all white is evident in all of our rooms and our staff works really hard to ensure the cleanest room possible.

As for the area, having grown up myself in New York City, I can say the area has grown leaps and bounds from where it was. There are very few remnants of the old city and hopefully as we move into the future many of the seedy parts will further develop.

We look forward to hosting you in the future and we are happy you took the time out to give a review.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

When I checked in, tired and harried from a day of travel, I was greeted at the counter by Isaiah, who offered me a cupcake (!!) and made the check-in process pleasant and smooth. Throughout my 5-day visit, he remembered my name, offered to help me find the fastest train routes to the places I was going, helped me get an umbrella, and was generally kind and friendly.

The only thing I wish this property might do a little better is the layout of the bathroom. There is ONE hook outside the shower, which means you just have to make tough choices between your handtowel, your bathtowel, and your bathrobe. 2 out of 3 are going on a shelf, the toilet, or the floor. The design just isn't conducive to actual human use.

That said, I will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Eve We can't wait to have you back! I will be sure to share this great review with Isiah and tell him about your wonderful experiences.

As for the bathrooms, we are actively looking for solutions to add more counterspace and hopefully by your next visit we can have a solution for this.

We look forward to seeing you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#329 of 467 in New York City
66 reviews
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#278 of 467 in New York City
4,063 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#236 of 467 in New York City
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#142 of 467 in New York City
1,082 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#76 of 467 in New York City
5,173 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#141 of 467 in New York City
5,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in New York City
#173 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#174 Business Hotel in New York City
#189 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center, and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing