We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude attendants, you have to ask for towels upon arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #177 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chihuahua, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rude attendants, you have to ask for towels upon arrival”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not cheap, rude attendants, no towels in room. It was clean and small room. Called the front desk to request a cab, answer was "walk and tane one" whaaaat? Called and ask for towels twice since i really needed to go out quickly , answer was "you've already called they will be there in a minute... My question is: aint i supossed to get towels at least for 250 a night? Dont stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iveth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Iveth,

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as expected. I am a bit confused as per your request for a taxi, but i can say we cannot reserve yellow taxis at the hotel. We do have bellstaff who can always assist with a cab. As for towels all of our rooms are equipped with a minimum of 3 towels and we have always more for requests. If you would like to give me further details on your stay, I can be reached at joseph.turano@fourpointsmidtowntimessquare.com

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    941
    293
    83
    46
See reviews for
628
612
155
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a Friday night to take in a Broadway show. The hotel has a nice atmosphere. Like all things you kinda get what you pay for. It's not as spruced up as the W or the Westin, but it's up there. The staff is very nice and accommodating. They greet you with cupcakes!! I have a habit of making multiple requests once I get to the room (extra towels, ice etc...) and they were more than willing to meet my needs. The rooms are pretty cool and well kept. Normal size of a NYC room, but big enough for the two of us for the one night. Not something I would be comfortable staying in for a few days. The hotel is moderately priced and in a good enough location to make it all worth it since you're close to all the midtown attractions. Overall this hotel exceeds expectations when you're not looking to break the bank but want to be in a nice and comfortable place for a night or two. I'd recommend this place.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank juniorde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you Junior for completing a detailed review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the great cupcakes and that we met all the needs of your requests. Exceeding expecations is our goal and it seems like with your stay we met that goal.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our first trip to NYC and I chose this hotel after doing quite a lot of research, It was as other people had described it. The location was great for our first visit only a short walk to Times Square. The staff were friendly and looked after us well, the room was a good size and clean and tidy. There were know noise issues and the breakfasts were nice with plenty of seating.
Overall great place to stay at a good price.

Room Tip: We were on the 28th floor which was good because we had a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itschris0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are so glad that your research paid off. Our location is pretty awesome as you have described. We are excited to share your great comments about our staff and breakfast. We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a great weekend at this hotel. Service was great. Our room was comfy and clean. We didnt hear any noise at night(our room was on 22nd floor). We had dinner in the restaurant because we were in a hurry and it was delicious. I had the chicken alfredo and it was perfect.We walked the short few blocks to Time Square every day and the location was fine. It took 5 or so min to catch a cab but doormen were great! I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen3stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for fantastic comments about our hotel. We are excited to know our service was great and our rooms comfy and clean. I will be sure to forward your comments to our chef about the yummy chicken alfredo.

We look forward to having you back.


Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Location: Location was great. Only a few blocks away from Times square. Directly across the bus terminal and very close to subways and main attractions. Good location.

Rooms: Our room was pretty big considering the other rooms we’ve stayed at in NYC. Considering the location, the room size was good. My BF is an SPG Gold member so I believe the size may have been upgraded. Room fits a King Bed with plenty of room still to walk around and put our two luggage.

Staff: Hit or miss. Check in seemed smooth however, we found out that the girl who said everything was taken care of, did not take care of everything. When we checked in, we had double check with the lady in the front the SPG points, member benefits and everything and were advised that everything was taken care of. However, when we went to the front the next day to ask for a late checkout (member benefit), we found out the points weren’t properly put in the account. Good thing we checked! Overall friendly staff, however double check your reward points if you collect them

WIFI: Amazing WIFI signal in our hotel. I did not try the Lobby for wifi so I’m not sure about the Lobby.

Cleanliness: Not bad. The covers for the bed were a little worn but everything else seemed fine.

Overall: Would stay here again. The bf redeemed AE points for this stay and it was worth it. Stayed here for 2 nights, 3 days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kar3nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for the great comments about your stay with us. Our location is truly amazing and we are happy that you got to enjoy it. Our king rooms are very spacious for New York City standards as you have mentioned.

I do want to apologize abou the mishap you had at the front desk and I will personally look into this to ensure that doesn't occur in the future.

We are glad that overall your stay impressed you enough to come back in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel was clean and updated and we were totally comfortable for our stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We were near the elevator but never heard any noise from the hotel. We heard street noise but hey, you're in NYC! It was in a good location for us. The road from 8th down to the hotel entrance was a little sketch but it wasn't that far and we always felt safe. Only thing missing for us that would have been nice to have was a small frig to store some drinks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCrowe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for the great 5 star review and your observations. We look at each of these comments and use them as fuel to improve ourselves. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is well maintained and in a great location. The staff was ALWAYS friendly no matter who I encountered. The beds and linens were comfortable and clean. Overall good experience. Stayed for 7 nights. One exceptional staff member is Kathia. She really makes you feel welcome and taken care off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluesTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks for the wonderful comments about your stay and Kathia. We are so happy that we made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#329 of 467 in New York City
66 reviews
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#278 of 467 in New York City
4,065 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#235 of 467 in New York City
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#143 of 467 in New York City
1,082 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#76 of 467 in New York City
5,179 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#141 of 467 in New York City
5,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in New York City
#173 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#174 Business Hotel in New York City
#189 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center, and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing