We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #162 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service and location!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Arrived from Las Vegas and got to the hotel at about 8am. We did advise the hotel that we would be arriving early but early check-in always depends if a room is available. We stayed for four nights. The friendly lady at the front desk immediately checked us in. When we go to the room we realised that it was very noisy and was situated right opposite the bus terminal. We advised the front desk and asked if another room was available, they said that a room might only become available in the late afternoon. We said we would take a nap and then contact then. When we did, they sent the new keys to our room and helped us with our luggage to move to the next room. Amazing service! The new room was nice and quiet. The hotel location is sublime! Situated so close to Times Square and its very central. Wifi is free throughout the hotel which is great. The staff really make this hotel one of the best I have stayed at in New York. Hope to be returning soon. Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amroid22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks for taking time out to write a great review. I am happy that we were able to accomodate you for an early check-in. Having taken red eye flights in the past, I realize how daunting of a task to get sleep is.

We are glad we were able to accomodate you requests and we look forward to servicing you in the very near future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    909
    285
    77
    43
See reviews for
596
595
150
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Definitely one of the best and most efficient Four points I have been to so far! Had a clogged sink, but after 2 hours of informing them it was already fixed! Asked for a ridiculous request of getting a fridge in our room for some cakes, and they immediately brought one up! Definitely surprised me with the great customer service! The staff was very nice and would always greet us as they remember who we were and would always tell us about their daily offering of either some water/ lemonade/ pretzels. The staff was very nice. The location was just hands down awesome! It was just right down the street from Times square about two blocks away! Super comfortable beds! May have been small in space, but not much of a complaint to me! I'd definitely recommend this four points to any of my fellow travelers!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are so glad we met and exceeded your expecations! Thanks for taking the time out to complete a review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly. The only problem we had with the hotel was that our first night the air conditioner made such a loud noise that it kept us from getting any sleep at all. We told the front desk the next morning and she was very apologetic. She called the repairman who came to our room right away. He was very pleasant and was able to fix the ac. The only negative was the adult stores nearby, but we just ignored them and walked by. We have been to NY several times before but this is the first time we have stayed in this area. The hotel is right across the street from the Port Authority. The hotel staff made our stay a pleasant one and we will definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShoreProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks so much for completing a review of our hotel. We are sorry that the A/C gave you an issue, but we are happy that the issue was resolved efficiently. As for the area, surrounding the hotel, it is a constant improvement. We work very closely with the local municipalities to ensure that we are giving everyone a local experience that is satisfactory to our guests. We would like to invite you back to see the improvements.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great customer service. They went out of their way to get us two rooms on the upper floors. It was very quite at night. Each time we came in, they remembered who we were by name. Wi-Fi was good and easy access. They arranged a SUV taxi for us to the airport since we are a family of 5, which I know is not that big of a deal, but I have had issues at other hotels, so I am always thrilled when simple things actually work! They responded quickly to extra towels and pillows. The rooms were very clean and modern. The only negative is basically 100 steps outside the hotel is a parole check-in facility. So each morning, men were lined up, waiting to check in with their parole officer. Of course, my 10 year old thought it was facinating! We used SPG points, and it was 1/2 the points compared to the Westin a few blocks away. I'm sure the Westin is great, but I'm not sure if it would be twice as good.

Green Features: You could choose not to have your sheets washed every day
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Lori,

Thanks for sharing you wonderful experience. We look forward to sharing many more experiences in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great. I had stayed with my family in this hotel. We loved the stay. The staff are very friendly. You are at walking distance to the metro and the Times Square. U would recommend this hotel if you are a tourist and want to get a feel of New York.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cgraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for the description of the New York feel you got, by staying at our hotel. We look very forward to seeing you back in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tandil, Argentina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great customer service!! Friendly staff, comfortable rooms AND BEDS!!!! Super useful complimentary coffee maker. Clean and modern. Free wifi access. Great location!!!
I'd definitely go there again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariv1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We can't wait to have you back! Thanks for the great mentions of our free coffee, wifi and other amenities you enjoyed during your stay.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

When it comes to hotels I am very picky. This hotel was nicely priced. Stayed for 2 nights. The room was not too small by any means. The room fit 3 of us comfortably. The room was super clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location was perfect, close to Time Square and very close to subway. I am very satisfied and feel I got my money's worth.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are thrilled that we met everyone of your expectations. We look forward to having you back for many future stays.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#255 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,935 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#363 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#236 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#129 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,507 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City Times Square
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#200 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in New York City
#176 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Business Hotel in New York City
#192 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, a Starbuck's Grab and Go with pastires in the morning, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing