We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #170 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NC, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find!”
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Great little Sheraton within easy walking distance of TImes Square and Broadway. There are only 3-4 rooms per floor which was nice made it a nice quiet stay and of course the quality you expect from a Sheraton. The only con...it is on a very seedy street right across from the Port Authority Bus Terminal and the street itself is well....seedy....we saw our first NYC rat....it was the size of a small cat...I had my husband with me so the walk didn't bother me but...if I was by myself I would not have stayed here because of the location.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    898
    283
    76
    43
See reviews for
588
585
146
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2010

The entirety of the stay was great as everyone has described. Except the end of the stay put me slightly annoyed by the concierge service.

Prior to my stay here, I inquired about the transportation from the hotel to La Guardia airport. Someone at the hotel, told me it was to be about $40. One of the concierge staff, which I thought was kind, had offered to schedule a taxi for us. But when we got to the airport, there was no meter in the taxi, and the driver asked for a fare of $60. I don't know if the taxi was affiliated with the hotel.. but i thought it was extremely dishonest for the concierge to tell us one thing about the cab fare and be charged another if he is the one arranging it. It shows the staff there treats their guests are tourists and trying to jip you as much as they can.

Next time, just be careful about cab fares and if someone tries to arrange a cab for you.. could be sketchy if there's no meteres. It's a tarnish to the hotel brand.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ptfourpoints, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 8 July 2010
Dear guest,
I apologize for the miscommunication and inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. It is true that yellow cabs, which are not reserved in advance but are hailed on the street, may cost approximately $40 for a trip to LaGuardia airport. However, car service does cost about $60, which is the service that the concierges can schedule ahead of time. I’m sorry this distinction was not clearly explained to you and I will be sure to pass this information along to our associates for training purposes. Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
324 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown's feature is its great location. It's near the train, also walkable from the Bolt Bus and from Times Square. Felt safe going home late at night (although yes, there are a few seedy characters nearby). The room was moderate sized. The bed was comfortable. Free bottle of water. Free high-speed internet. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krawner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
213 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Despite having a rehabilitation centre and sex shop near the hotel, I felt extremely safety. The hotel was situated about three blocks from Time Square, the subway has a lot of lines, and is one block from hotel. Helpfull satff, confy beds, Lcd tv, free high speed internet, quiet room...very good place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta Beatriz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Anyone with a disability knows that 'wheelchair accessible" rooms don't always hit the mark, but this one does. Bathroom worked very well with large roll in shower that didn't leak out. Neighborhood wasn't the best, but we felt safe, and the hotel was in easy walking distance to restaurants, Times Square, and other major attractions.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cammary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Got a deal on Hotwire as a secret hotel (described as 3 star in Chelsea/MSG area) - 3 nights for around $300. It is a very convenient location - just a couple of minutes walk to the Times Sq subway. The room was very clean, comfy bed, decent shower etc. There is a construction site outside so the view was not great, but noise didn't bother us at all. The aircon however is very noisy! It's perhaps not as flush as you would expect for a Sheraton hotel, but for a few comfortable nights in a clean hotel in a great location, for this price, was perfect - we were out most of the time anyway. We also stayed in the Marriot next door, which was practically identical (also loud aircon!).

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kats012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Booked this with Starwood Points...only stayed for one night. The room was clean, the location was convenient to times square and Penn station. The bed was super comfy. The room was very nice - we had a corner room on the 30th floor and the views were great. The bathroom was a little small and there was little counter space. Otherwise its a great value for the location.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sginmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#251 of 467 in New York City
3,886 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#241 of 467 in New York City
1,817 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#382 of 467 in New York City
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#131 of 467 in New York City
5,450 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel Times Square
Distrikt Hotel Times Square
#52 of 467 in New York City
4,827 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#134 of 467 in New York City
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in New York City
#176 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Business Hotel in New York City
#192 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, a Starbuck's Grab and Go with pastires in the morning, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing