We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, perfect location...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #174 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel, perfect location...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

Good hotel, perfect location...the pictures speak for themselves. The service, however, was bad. The front desk agents are kids, kids w/o proper customer service training. As far as the hotel...see the pics!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gobalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    797
    884
    279
    75
    43
See reviews for
574
577
146
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
PB Gardens, FL, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights over New Year's Eve. The location was great for proximity to Times Square and Broadway. Front desk and housekeeping staff could not have been nicer and the room while small, was very clean and perfectly adequate. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Good location, good value, great service.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose-Mig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

My bf and I stayed in this hotel in November. They provide luggage storage, which is great for our last day - we checked out, left our luggage there, and tour around the city before we left for a train. It was all great until we found out that my bf's laptop was missing in his bag. We were very very sure it was stolen during the time it sat in the hotel's storage and we even told the staff to be careful with the bag because it had a laptop in it. After this happened, we called the manager and asked if he can provide any help to check surveillance camera or ask around his staff. We even offered an award to return it. The manager was reluctant to help and told us some lame excuses that he can't spread words around his staff. However great this hotel may be, I feel extremely terrible about my stay and I disguise their dishonesty. Who knows what else they can steal?

Anyway, the location is great. Sound-proof is bad we can hear some loud Italians all night. And the wifi didn't work for us. Hotel itself felt good if the laptop event didn't happen.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank initech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblfpts, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 3 January 2011
While I am sorry for any inconvenience to a guest, I can honestly state that we do the right thing if on occassion something is lost or broken. We had over 118,000. guests throughout 2010, with very few incidents of any kind. We do not inspect and itemize the items that are stored, we merely ask that bags are closed, and then provide a claim check for each piece held. I become personally involved any security or loss incident, so I am confident that I have spoken with the actual guest, and have moved this down the path to resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

Two of us checked in on December 27th the day after a large snowstorm dumped over a foot on the city. Nick assisted on check-in and we received an upgraded room on the 32 floor. Spectacular view of the city facing Times Square. Yes. Port Authority is around the corner and that makes it a great location if you are taking the bus into the city. We drove and there was a lot next door for $24 a nite. A great value in NYC. And the subway is two streets down. Easy to get anywhere and everywhere. Some people have said the neighborhood is sketchy. But we were two blocks over from some really good restaurants and we were always able to walk to the theatre. And of course right off of Times Square.

The rooms were small. But that's New York. We had two doubles. The beds were amazing as were the linen. The bathroom was modern and new. (could use a few more towel hooks).

Staff were very accomodating.

I have stayed at the Westin and the W in Times Square...but this Shearton beat them by miles.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbenjamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblfpts, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 10 January 2011
Thanks to these guests who had a wonderful experience at the Four Points Midtown Times Square!
We pride ourselves on being able to offer a more intimate and comfortable experience for our guests because of energy and engagement of our excellent staff. The direction that we give our Team members is to "make a difference" every day, and to always do the right thing when faced with a choice. As always, our goal is to exceed your expectations. We are grateful for your comments, and thankful for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
198 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

The staff was super helpful and the room was very clean and spacious, especially for NYC. The room was very pretty and the bed was huge. With all the scare about bedbugs, we inspected and all was very clean. The hotel doesn't have much of a lobby and seemed short-staffed at times at the front desk, but everyone was nice and things didn't take too long. The problem? The neighborhood was not very nice. Times Square is in the hotel name but technically, it's closer to the Port Authority bus terminal. That's the subway stop closest to the hotel. Not a great location.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineMcMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
362 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

Just stayed there for 2 nights...thought i rented a nice suite on the last floor...until the loud dance music started around midnight till 3 AM!!!

You can hear it in any of the 3 top floors. And when I called night service, they offered me.... ear plugs! At $600 a night, you would expect that they at least inform you in advance of that "small noise issue"...for a Sheraton, this is really unbelievable.

I finally got a good credit for my awaken night and got moved into a standard room for the second night (which is a bit of a downgrade when you booked a suite right).

Otherwise, staff was friendly and efficient, restaurant is really not worth mentioning it and lobby bar almost inexistent. So unless you go there to party in the top floor dance club, or you really just need a nice standard room without really planning to eat on the premises (which is not a problem given the location), I recommend you go elsewhere for the same price.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PourJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

Traveled with family with teenagers and another family. Service was great from front desk to housekeeping. Gave extra towels, coffee.
Room was ok beds were very comfortable and pillows!! Very Clean

Location was good, Liked having later Check out.

Restaurant a bit small

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gdaverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#240 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#251 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,849 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#55 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#136 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,386 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#234 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
Midtown
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Candlewood Suites New York City ...
#206 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in New York City
#177 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#178 Business Hotel in New York City
#193 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, a Starbuck's Grab and Go with pastires in the morning, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing