We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it! Sex & The City Hotspots Tour.”
Review of On Location Tours

On Location Tours
Ranked #118 of 746 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: On Location Tours is the world's largest TV & Movie tour sightseeing company. Go behind the scenes of your favorite shows and movies filmed in New York City! Bus tours offered include the NYC TV & Movie Tour (see locations from some of the most recent TV shows and movies to film in NYC as well as locations from classics like Friends, Seinfeld and Ghostbusters), The Super Tour of NYC: Heroes! Comics! More!, Sex and the City Hotspots Tour, Gossip Girl Sites Tour, Sopranos Sites Tour, TCM Classic Film Tour, When Harry Met Seinfeld Tour and the Central Park TV & Movie Sites walking tour. Don't miss out on the seasonal Holiday Lights & Movie Sites Tour (December).
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

Booked online which was very easy & a bargain price.
Our tour guide was Lou- she was hilarious & very friendly! Lou was also very knowledgeable and was willing to take photos for you- nothing was too much trouble & very amicable.
Also our driver Mike deserves a thank you for getting us around safe in the city in a wet busy Friday.
Would definitely recommend!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank DillyDilly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sex and the city tour"
in 392 reviews
"gossip girl"
in 310 reviews
"movie tour"
in 206 reviews
"great tour"
in 374 reviews
"tv movie"
in 129 reviews
"cupcakes"
in 211 reviews
"bada bing"
in 79 reviews
"satc fan"
in 65 reviews
"pleasure chest"
in 49 reviews
"friends building"
in 43 reviews
"filming locations"
in 39 reviews
"new york"
in 573 reviews
"magnolia bakery"
in 79 reviews
"central park"
in 323 reviews
"bus tour"
in 114 reviews
"great fun"
in 103 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 55 reviews
Filter

231 - 235 of 4,520 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2018

Jason was great! We saw and learned so much about NYC. The movie clips, shown on the TV, werean added bonus and helped tell the event that we were actually viewing. We really enjoyed our tour.We learned a long time ago....tours are the key to seeing sights that you can't plan on your own.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Happiness01141799956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

We had a great time during our movie tour in the Central Park. Our tour guide (I am sorry I Format her name) was informative and excellent in communication of the film highlights taking place in Central Park. She also showed pictures of several films showing places in Central Park during the tour - this tour was exactly what we have been looking for.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Departure17563406928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

I loved this tour so much! I arranged the New York trip for my mums birthday and thought this an amazing tour as we are both fans of the show. Our guide Lou was both fun and knowledgable and had a lot of fun facts to spread throughout the whole tour. Opportunity’s to grab plenty of pictures an locations and even a cheeky Cosmo at one of the stops! Highly recommend !

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank pombeyar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnLocationTours, Public Relations Manager at On Location Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Sounds like you had a great tour with your mom! Thanks for leaving a review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On Location Tours also viewed

 

Been to On Location Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing