We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$497
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$213
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (5,919)
Filter reviews
5,920 results
Traveller rating
3,200
2,079
499
92
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,200
2,079
499
92
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarefree laundrynew yorkfull size fridgefridge freezerstove topbus stationsmall kitchennever felt unsafethe breakfast areabagelscomplimentary breakfastlower floorhell's kitchenfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,153 - 2,158 of 5,920 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Because taxi rides can add up in cost, we wanted to stay close to Penn Station. We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff is friendly and promote a friendly atmosphere. They provide breakfast daily and on Tuesday-Thursday, an evening mixing time is provided. We would stay here again. A weekly handout was given about local events.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyP1392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed one night and had an enjoyable experience. Room was clean and bed was cosey. Didn't need to use the small kitchen but it was a nice touch. Very close to Times Square, no need for a taxi. Staff were helpful. Room was small but we were hardly in it. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bulldog06492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Staybridge for 3 nights...the room was decent with a small kitchen when walking into the room...the room is small...typical in big cities...breakfast was poor with not much variety and refill was slow...the seats were always packed so you may want to have bf early...lift takes time so you may want to stay the lower floors...other than that...the hotel location was great.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank willytyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear willytyt,

Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased you liked your overall stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

best place that we've been to so far in NYC. Newly decorated, better view than most hotel rooms, and great location made this our favorite hotel that we've stay in. The kitchen seemed very usable, the bathroom was huge and very modern and the beds were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CDMG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here in the city! Our central location is ideal for getting around the city to see all the sights. We are honored to be considered your favorite choice and hope you will return to the Staybridge on your next trip to NYC!
Thanks Again!
Staybridge Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was perfect. The location is excellent, so close to Times Square and the Subway. The beds were extremely comfortable which was great after a long day of sigh seeing. When I'm back in NYC I will stay here again. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and if you book early you can get some great deals.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank litetravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review! Our pillow top mattresses are definitely perfect for resting after a full day in the city and it sounds like you really made the most of your trip. We would love nothing more than to welcome you back to the Staybridge the next time you are in NYC!

Thanks Again!
Staybridge Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews