We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visitor/ even better stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Ranked #132 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Repeat visitor/ even better stay!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I 've stayed at this hotel several times over the past 3 years and this visit I found the Staybridge even more pleasant. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable, but they are also very well maintained with working TVs and appliances, supportive mattresses, unstained carpets and responsive heat/ air systems. The breakfast was fresh and ample with plenty of support staff to clean plates/ refill the food bar. We were a party of two and had no issue with seating for breakfast either early AM or near end of service. There Is an evening social hour Tues - Thurs PM and this was helpful pre-theatre to get a drink and snack. In the past the elevators could really be slow to respond but this visit they ran at a speed anticipated for any business with usually no wait at non peak hours. If you use the subway - this hotel is wonderfully located only 1/2 block from the Port Authority stop. It is a 7 minute walk to Penn Station also. Finally - the best part of this hotel is the staff. From bellman and front desk to maintenance people and cleaning staff - all are helpful, friendly and polite and really perform their jobs well. After check out and upon arrival at LaGuardia we were told our flight was cancelled. I called Staybridge and was quickly accommodated for another night. This act made an unpleasant situation ( SPIRIT AIRLINES - DO NOT RECOMMEND) become a better situation.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room if you'd like one with less street noise. But this is NYC - no way to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam86228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,071
    1,967
    445
    75
    40
See reviews for
1,743
2,066
228
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just come back from 5 nights at the Staybridge Suites and we were a party of 6 people and all had great rooms, very clean. Breakfast was good a choice of cereals, hot food, fruit etc. During busy time they open another room as it can get busy about 7.30am, you even got complimentary drinks/food on nights during the week. Very good location, if you are on the very low floor you might get a bit of noise from the bus station, I was on a low floor but it did not disturb me. It was our first time in New York we loved it so are going to book to go back hopefully early next year and we will be booking this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are quieter but during busy times you will have an extra minute or two to wait for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jules2832013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cope
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and it was a pleasant stay. Comfortable bed and very small bathroom - but clean. Breakfast very crowded and impossible to find a place to sit. In general good and friendly staff for a medium good hotel. I would recommed the hotel - especially if a good deal is avaliable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is a good choice for 2-3 day stay in NYC, if you are making a tour. For business, it doesn't have the proper lobby for meetings and casual conversations, which can be important.
As a tour hotel, it's location is central to all major sites. The hotel itself is kept clean, and the rooms are a decent size (and quite), with decent bathrooms.
The guest relations are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a bit disappointing, but it gets the job done, if you need a quick bite before heading-out the door.

Room Tip: higher is better! and stay away from the rooms, which are opposite the lifts (elevators).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordan1548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the staybridge in April with family. The hotel is clean and stylish and the staff are absolutely wonderful. Two girls at the front desk, Megan and Catherine, even suggested a great spot for dinner and helped with directions around the city. I will be staying here each and every time I visit NYC.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We traveled to NYC to see a show and we loved the hotel, our room was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. Also, the women at the front desk, Megan, was very helpful and made us feel welcome. She recommend several restaurants that were awesome.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keukalake21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the Staybridge while in NY for a college visit. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I have stayed in quite a few different hotels in NY over the years and this one has a great location and is very clean and modern compared to some others. We had a great view of the Empire State Building which was a bonus! Thank you Megan for recommending a great restaurant and helping with directions!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbring87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#69 of 467 in New York City
5,088 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#273 of 467 in New York City
4,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Candlewood Suites New York City ...
#225 of 467 in New York City
1,844 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#176 of 467 in New York City
7,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Property: Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Address: 340 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in New York City
#57 Business Hotel in New York City
#60 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you're traveling to New York City, you want to be confident that your accommodations will meet your every need. Staybridge Suites • Times Square •New York City has been meticulously created to do just that. No hassles. No mysteries. Just a single focus on you! A short walk to Times Square, a block from the nearest subways and the Port Authority Bus Terminal, you’re in the heart of Manhattan, with all the city attractions in easy access at your doorstep. It’s All On Us! We’ve included in your stay a COMPLIMENTARY breakfast each morning, complimentary wi-fii/high speed internet in all rooms and throughout the hotel, complimentary cocktail hour/social reception with free drinks/beer/wine/and appetizers 5-7pm Tues-Thur, complimentary in room coffee/coffee maker and tea daily, in addition to complimentary coffee/tea/and hot cocoa in our great room-lobby throughout the day, complimentary newspapers by our front desk; and, complimentary laundry facility, business center and fitness center. Each room comes with its own fully equipped kitchenette, with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, pots, pans, utensils, and cookbook to make you feel completely at home. On site is a concierge service to help you with tourist/and travel arrangements, bellman/porter service for car and luggage assistance, bar/lounge space open in the evenings, 24-hr pantry and convenience mart for late night snacks and last minute travel needs, and board games by our great room fireplace. Our hotel allows pets. 24-hour security is onsite. Reduced rate parking at nearby hotel garage just one block away. Stay a Night, Stay a Week, Stay a Year. Our hope is you never want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing