We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Ranked #133 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
kesrock
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Would stay here again.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We took a 3 day trip to New York. First time for both of us so we did not know exactly where to stay. The location of this hotel is great. Our room was a reasonable size and we had a mini kitchen in the room which was nice to have. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff at this hotel is great especially the breakfast staff. They were helpful in locating a table and refilling everything quickly. The included breakfast was one of the reasons we chose this hotel and it was great. The location is the reason we would go back. Just a couple of blocks to all the hop on bus tours. Being close to Times Square, there are tons of restaurants and entertainment to choose from within a few blocks.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter but you have to wait for the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kesrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,049
    1,953
    442
    75
    37
See reviews for
1,721
2,055
225
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I booked this hotel based on other TA reviews and was not disappointed. Since my husband was traveling with our 16 year old daughter (who was receiving an award at Carnegie Hall) I was looking for the most bang for our buck (hotels in NY are Expensive!!) since most don't include any amenities. This one has a full kitchen so you can save money on eating out, a breakfast bar (basic but does the job) saving money on breakfast and free internet (most places charge). They were able to get to transportation and sight seeing easily and after seeing the "crazy-busy" of Times Square, they were glad their hotel was not right on that strip.

I stressed a lot about finding them the right hotel sight unseen, but am happily relieved that this turned out great for them! They were on the 15th floor and the only complaint would be the slow elevators everyone else mentioned and the frosted glass bathroom door..not great for privacy sake!

Hotel staff were extremely busy but very helpful and friendly. The stocked pantry in the lobby was great for late night munchies and band aids for tired feet. Could not have been any better!

Room Tip: Lower floors better for using stairs and not slow elevator, but higher floors are better for not let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandalaybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The location is super central and close by everything, The breakfast Buffet is really good, the waiters and waitress are super friendly and helpful Ricardo, Leandro and the girls really make me and my children feel very welcomed, also they have a happy hour between 5 to 7 pm with food and drinks that make the money I spent per night really worth, I will definitely come back here and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floor the best even though is facing the bus terminal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for our honeymoon. The room was more on the expensive side but the both of us were very impressed.
The breakfast spread provided a number of options to pick from and the social in the evening was delightful. restaurant staff was efficient in cleaning out tables to make space.

We informed the front desk this was a special trip for us since we just got married and it has been both of our dreams to come to New York. Catherine at the front desk went out of her way to surprise us in the room with a free bottle of wine, chocolate and a hand written congratulation card. Who would've known hotels even made unique hand written cards anymore! We made sure to pack it away in our luggage.

We only wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks for the fantastic stay! Hopefully we can celebrate an anniversary here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JJ2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We sayed one week in this hotel with our two 30 year celebrating younger people. After along day all sightseeing etc we were always happy to get back to our clean and quiet hotel.
We were all very satisfied at this hotel and enjoyd our stay very much. The staff was kind and tryed and offered help if needed. It´s nice to get service with a smile ! Definitely a place worth trying. The breakfast was good and tasty only the area needs some renovation, there is enogh space for proper tables and chais where people can sit and the rooms are otherwise nice. The carpet should also be changed, its dirty and not suitable for this otherwise very clean hotel. The street, where this hotels is located is a little bit shocking but we did not meet any problems and felt quite safe there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirkko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What great things I can say about my stay here. I travel a lot, and in the city of a million people who are too busy going about their lives to care about anyone else its nice to find a place that feels more like home. The staff here are so happy and always laughing and joking with the guests, brightening everyone's day. Idalez,at the desk is very sweet and sat and listened to me talk her ear off, always engaged and interested in what i had to say. I had one issue with my internet connection and when we couldn't get it worked out Megan the manager came and made a very frustrated guy laugh at himself and got everything working for me. It was the atmosphere that will bring you back again. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here in June for 4 days with friends and couldn't have been happier with our time here. The rooms are super clean and the bed is so comfy you may never want to get up! We did a lot of sightseeing as it was our friends first time in the city. The front desk and concierge were very friendly and helpful with directions and even helping us book tickets. When we messed up our times we booked for one of the boat tours Megan at the desk even called the company for us to help resolve the issue. Though this certainly wasn't expected it was the level of service from everyone that really made our stay that much better. If you're in New York to have fun and relax then stay here!

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel faces another building but on high floors you can see the empire state bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freespirit87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#67 of 468 in New York City
5,026 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#268 of 468 in New York City
3,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Candlewood Suites New York City ...
#219 of 468 in New York City
1,838 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 468 in New York City
6,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Property: Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Address: 340 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in New York City
#57 Business Hotel in New York City
#60 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you're traveling to New York City, you want to be confident that your accommodations will meet your every need. Staybridge Suites • Times Square •New York City has been meticulously created to do just that. No hassles. No mysteries. Just a single focus on you! A short walk to Times Square, a block from the nearest subways and the Port Authority Bus Terminal, you’re in the heart of Manhattan, with all the city attractions in easy access at your doorstep. It’s All On Us! We’ve included in your stay a COMPLIMENTARY breakfast each morning, complimentary wi-fii/high speed internet in all rooms and throughout the hotel, complimentary cocktail hour/social reception with free drinks/beer/wine/and appetizers 5-7pm Tues-Thur, complimentary in room coffee/coffee maker and tea daily, in addition to complimentary coffee/tea/and hot cocoa in our great room-lobby throughout the day, complimentary newspapers by our front desk; and, complimentary laundry facility, business center and fitness center. Each room comes with its own fully equipped kitchenette, with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, pots, pans, utensils, and cookbook to make you feel completely at home. On site is a concierge service to help you with tourist/and travel arrangements, bellman/porter service for car and luggage assistance, bar/lounge space open in the evenings, 24-hr pantry and convenience mart for late night snacks and last minute travel needs, and board games by our great room fireplace. Our hotel allows pets. 24-hour security is onsite. Reduced rate parking at nearby hotel garage just one block away. Stay a Night, Stay a Week, Stay a Year. Our hope is you never want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing