We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Ranked #156 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

3 mins walk from time square, free breakfast, kitchen in the room, gym in the basement and free drinks Tue - Thu 5 - 7 pm.... isn't that good..
Rooms are a bit dark pending on what floor. We were on 2nd floor, however no noise from ground floor, further up should be better views etc.
Perfect value for money place,,,

Hell's kitchen is to the left , can be some rough areas there...

Room Tip: ask for 10th floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 007Bloodaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here with us! Our lower floors in the back don’t get quite as much sunlight however please let us know in the future and we can certainly send an extra lamp for your room if needed! We would love to have you back to visit us again soon and feel free to give us a call beforehand so we can block a nice high floor for you!

Thanks Again
Staybridge Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,019 - 2,025 of 5,867 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staybridge is probably the best value in midtown- decent-sized rooms for Manhattan, comfy bed, relatively quiet, nice little kitchen unit at a reasonable price. When I booked, it was almost 300 per night lower than the Fairfield Inn next door, and I liked it better. Their breakfast is actually decent. And their staff is very helpful, especially- you guessed it- Jamie.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grimlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your review! Jamie certainly is awesome and one of our guests favorites for his witty humor and willingness to help with anything. It really means so much that you took the time to say so! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and chose us for your home away from home. We would love to have you back again soon!

Thanks Again
Staybridge Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Rooms were very nice, clean and comfy. we've been there on our honeymoon, when the front desk knew they sent us chocolates and a letter:).. guys in the Front desk were very nice and helpful. Bell captains were the best.. Hotel offered breakfast and (luch at some days). food was good. Always choose higher floors because of the noise coming from the Authority bus station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msgamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you! For such a wonderful review! Congratulations! We are so happy we could share in such an amazing occasion! The front desk staff and bellmen are very appreciative of your kind words. Thank you for recognizing them. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and weekday happy hour. This is just one way to try to make the Staybridge even more comfortable for our guests. Please do come visit us again we would love to welcome you back!

Thanks Again
Staybridge Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Staybridge Suites May 29-June 1, 2014. This is my 2nd stay here, the previous stay was a year ago. The rooms are good, the hotel is centrally located, their Tue-Thu happy hour is good, as is their daily breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We loved our stay here.Whenever we went out in the day we came back to a lovely clean room,with fresh bedding and towels.Staff were helpful and the breakfast was good with a wide variety.The hotel is in a great location,pretty central to everything.The only downside was leaving to come home!Better get saving again.

Room Tip: We were by the elevator,which can be noisy,but with it being hot we left the air con on all night an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Really clean room and friendly staff. The kitchenette was well equipped even having a dishwasher! The complimentary breakfast had good variety and the free wifi worked well. Situated very close to Times Square and the Subway which took us everywhere we wanted to go. The guest laundry was also great and easy to use.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank AlBex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Friendly staff, excellent room, great central Manhattan location. Breakfast good value and excellent internet availability. Easy to organize late check out. Staff willing to listen and accommodate reasonable requests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#66 of 473 in New York City
5,656 reviews
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#313 of 473 in New York City
4,340 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#162 of 473 in New York City
5,715 reviews
Midtown
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Candlewood Suites New York City ...
#228 of 473 in New York City
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Address: 340 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in New York City
#56 Business Hotel in New York City
#60 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £96 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you're traveling to New York City, you want to be confident that your accommodations will meet your every need. Staybridge Suites • Times Square •New York City has been meticulously created to do just that. No hassles. No mysteries. Just a single focus on you! A short walk to Times Square, a block from the nearest subways and the Port Authority Bus Terminal, you’re in the heart of Manhattan, with all the city attractions in easy access at your doorstep. It’s All On Us! We’ve included in your stay a COMPLIMENTARY breakfast each morning, complimentary wi-fii/high speed internet in all rooms and throughout the hotel, complimentary cocktail hour/social reception with free drinks/beer/wine/and appetizers 5-7pm Tues-Thur, complimentary in room coffee/coffee maker and tea daily, in addition to complimentary coffee/tea/and hot cocoa in our great room-lobby throughout the day, complimentary newspapers by our front desk; and, complimentary laundry facility, business center and fitness center. Each room comes with its own fully equipped kitchenette, with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, pots, pans, utensils, and cookbook to make you feel completely at home. On site is a concierge service to help you with tourist/and travel arrangements, bellman/porter service for car and luggage assistance, bar/lounge space open in the evenings, 24-hr pantry and convenience mart for late night snacks and last minute travel needs, and board games by our great room fireplace. Our hotel allows pets. 24-hour security is onsite. Reduced rate parking at nearby hotel garage just one block away. Stay a Night, Stay a Week, Stay a Year. Our hope is you never want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing