We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,961)
Filter reviews
5,961 results
Traveller rating
3,211
2,095
511
93
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,211
2,095
511
93
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarefree laundrynew yorkfull size fridgefridge freezerstove topbus stationsmall kitchennever felt unsafethe breakfast areabagelscomplimentary breakfastlower floorhell's kitchenfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,063 - 2,068 of 5,961 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel has it all: Clean, comfortable rooms with full kitchens. Free, hot breakfast. Snacks in the afternoon during the week. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. The rooms are spacious for New York City.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Librarian123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! I’m glad to see you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer here at the Staybridge! I hope you were able to get out and make the most of this lovely summer weather here and make it to all the great attractions nearby! We hope you would come visit us again soon!

Thanks Again,
Staybridge Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel based on the hotel itself, it's location, value for money and the quality of the staff.

The location is fantastic as it's close to Times Square and port authority bus terminal, yet the street is relatively quiet. I will definitely stay here again.

The hotel is very well maintained. Our double rooms was quiet spacious and immaculately clean.

The staff are a friendly and professional bunch.

Tip: Try the nearby Capizzi on the corner of 40th and 9th, great for pizza and wine.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ConorFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for recommending the Staybridge Times Square! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here with us! Being just a few short blocks from Times Square we get all the benefits of our central location with less of the noise of the square itself! Thank you also for offering the great tip of checking out Capizzi’s pizza down the block from us. They are a great spot and always take wonderful care of our guests. We hope you will come visit us again the next time you’re in NYC!

Thanks Again,
Staybridge Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here for 9 nights and loved every minute of it. The location is fantastic, a stroll to anywhere really, and not one bit of outside noise in hotel , very well insulated .
All the staff are outstanding, and obviously have great pride in their workplace , it shows through.
We booked on a referral from a prior house guest and would highly recommend it to any one looking for clean, modern , comfortable accommodation at a great price for the location.
The free brekkie is a winner, as is the wifi. The lifts are a bit slow, but so what, just pretend that you had to wait an extra few minutes to get across the lights , or any other instance where you have to wait a mo, it just doesn't matter in the long run. Gives you an opportunity to chat with other guests, such a melting pot of international travellers.
Thanks for a great holiday , you are all welcome at my motel anytime!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PammyG675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and spent such a long time with us! Our location is perfect for sightseeing as we are within walking distance to many big attractions and just steps away from the subway. Thank you so much for mentioning our wonderful staff. It means so much to us that you noticed the hard work they put in to make every guests stay special. It sounds like you really made the most of your time here! We would love to have you back for a visit again and hope to see you soon! And a trip to Australia sounds like just what our staff needs! We may just have to take you up on that offer!

Have a lovely day!
Staybridge Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

First time in new york in december with my husband and daughter stayed her for 4 nights.
Hotel is lovely great location and attentive staff to help with your luggage, our room wasn't quite ready so we received complimentary wine n chocs for our short wait.
Room- we had 2 double beds n our room, loads of storage aswell there is a small kitchen so you could cook your meals but we choose to eat out.
Breakfast- this was really good lots of choice but can get busy so we always went early in the morning so we got a seat as the breakfast area isnt that big.
The hotel is ideally located not far atall from the main attractions and vety easy to find again. Ask for a map at the hotel reception we used this throughout our stay.
We were here when it was freezing and covered with snow the lights ate amazing but i wouldnt go back in the winter again as it was bitterly cold.
A visit to the shopping outlet woodbury common is a must but go early for the bus as the que can be long and you have to wait for the nxt bus.
We took a horse and carriage ride round central park but because of the snow think we missed most of it.
Beware of the tipping or service charges some just add this onto the bill at the high rate.
Food is expensive in ny but loads of great places to eat very lively city and always busy
We hope to go back again but not in the winter and we would choose to stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank emmettMoray_scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

It was our first visit to New York and we stayed in times square. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. They had free wifi, laundry facilities and the complimentary breakfast was excelllent and great way to start off our days. Staff were professional, polite, friendly and always willing to help. James one of the staff was awesome.The day we left I came down for breakfast and he and another staff member were singing acapella using the wall for a beat, welcoming new guests and saying good bye to ones leaving. We had an awesome experience and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. I would like to Thank James and the staff at The Staybridge suites for making our trip that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews