We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Times Square location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Ranked #253 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good value for Times Square location”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is a couple of block off Times Square and is a convenient base for exploring the City. There is a complimentary breakfast which is made up of cereals, fruits, pastries and waffles. Free wifi is provided.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadorick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Nadorick, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with Trip Advisor community. We are so delighted to hear that our location was very convenient for your needs and you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    433
    125
    29
    22
See reviews for
344
263
62
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for our first trip to NYC! Great Location, just a few blocks away from times square, and within walking distance to a lot! Room was nice and clean. Nice staff and wasn't too overpriced. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Aimee M, Thank you for your valuable review regarding recent stay at Comfort inn Times Square West. We are glad to hear that you liked our clean rooms, Staff service and location. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Having stayed in NY hotels previously, we know they are typically small rooms and overpriced. While these rooms were a bit smaller than a typical Comfort Inn, the location was fantastic. A short walk to Times Square as well as many great restaurants. We were particularly impressed by the employees at this hotel. It appeared to be owned by a family all working together. They were incredibly friendly and accommodating. We arrived before the check-in time, and with no questions asked, we immediately received a room key as well as a yummy cookie. The breakfast that was included (which, with the food prices in New York, this was a huge savings for my family of 4) was very good and well stocked. We needed a 5 a.m. taxi for an early flight, and they arranged it for us the night before and our taxi arrived at 4:50 a.m. They were helpful and very friendly; which in New York especially, this isn't always the case. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Jennifer B, WOW. Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our accommodations and Breakfast and happy to know that we exceeded your expectations.. Our entire team is honored with your appreciation and we will keep up the good work. We hope that we will be your hotel choice on your next trip to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I can't tell you how many hotels I researched before I chose this one for our budget, the location, etc. We were definitely satisfied with our overnight stay here. The staff that greeted us and the staff that was there when we left were very friendly. The rooms are a bit tight but to be expected for NYC. They were clean and comfortable. They are currently doing construction to the front of the building and our room looked directly out at the construction crew that started about 8:30am. Since I had three teenage girls with me who had planned to sleep in a bit, that was the only downside. I should have specifically asked for a room toward the back. It would have even been fine if the darker drapes could have closed completely. Certainly not the fault of the staff but some advanced warning would have been nice and gone a long way in my appreciation of their service. Breakfast and free wi-fi was a bonus too in the high priced city. I would totally stay here again (asking first about construction). Very convenient to Times Square, the bus terminal, the subway, etc.

Room Tip: Inquire about any street work being done when booking and ask to be away from the street if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLarock4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Jlarock 4, Thank you for taking time to review Comfort Inn times square west. We appreciate your feedback and understanding about the construction. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and choosing to come back to us. We do have room darkening shades on all windows . We look forward to serve you on your future trip to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
269 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

For a reasonable price we had a small, clean room. The AC unit wouldn't crank, but the temperature was still comfortable. I forgot my toothbrush, and the wonderful staff brought me one right away. The beds were small, and not the most comfortable ever, but yet I slept great. The free breakfast wasn't really what we had in mind, but right on the corner is a Starbucks, so it was fine. Overall for midtown Manhattan it was clean, safe, and comfortable for under $300 per night. Within walking distance of Times Square. Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Lynn M, Thanks very much for your honest comments regarding your stay at Comfort Inn Times Square West. We take our guest feed back seriouly and make improvements for better experience in future. We hope you will condsider staying with us in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at. Close to everything.the staff was very pleasant and helpful. WE had a front room on the third floor and was very quiet at night. They also served a great breakfast every morning. Hot breakfast not just danish and coffee. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel was very pleasant had front room facing the street and was very quiet at night. would reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear 28Annie, We thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experince on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, location and importantly Hot Breakfast which is a major plus in NYC. We hope we will be your hotel choice on your next trip to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a pleasant stay here. Don't judge a book by it's cover. The outside is very plain but right inside the front door is nice. The room was clean and nice. The beds were very comfortable, the sheets were soft and blanket perfect and I loved the fact that there were pillows of different firmness so we were all happy. The room and bathroom were small but since we were there mainly to sleep and get ready we didn't mind. It still has a fridge, desk and everything else we needed. The staff was pleasant and it was nice to have complimentary breakfast even though there isn't a lot of room to sit. We were walking distance to so many sites, restaurants, stores and the subway if we needed to go further. The price was great! I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Were were on the 7th floor and didn't have a problem with too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STZJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear STZJC, Thanks very much for sharing detailed review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at comfort inn Times Square west. We are so delighted to know that our accommodations and service exeeded your expectations and very affordable. We hope you will consider staying with us on your next trip to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square South
Comfort Inn Times Square South
#263 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Midtown
Econo Lodge Times Square
Econo Lodge Times Square
#258 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown West
Comfort Inn Midtown West
#319 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#237 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Times Square West

Property: Comfort Inn Times Square West
Address: 343 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036-5402 (Formerly Comfort Inn Theatre District)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in New York City
#136 Business Hotel in New York City
#157 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Times Square West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Theatre District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing