We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and even better location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Ranked #254 of 468 Hotels in New York City
madi-t
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay and even better location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights just for a quick getaway. The location was absolutely perfect. It was walking distance from everything. The breakfast was decent and having free wi-fi was really convenient. The hotel has a great deal with the parking lot across the road. We paid 30$ per day for parking which is fair considering the location.
The staff was friendly and answered any questions we had.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank madi-t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Madi-t, Thank you very much for your time and valuable review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that our location was very convenient to your needs including the parking across the street.

We look forward to serve you on your future trips to NYC.

Kind Regards,


SAM KUPPUSWAMY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    438
    127
    29
    22
See reviews for
349
267
62
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and attentive. The building and rooms were clean, even when undergoing construction. The location is ideal and the rooms were more reasonably priced than anywhere else in the area. I plan to stay here for any and all future visits to the city. Thank you for the great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Devin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear DevinG,We appreciate 5 stars.Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
SAM KUPPUSWAMY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Andre, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed there for 9 night in July 2014. Small rooms, but clean. The good thing is the included breakfast, which in unusual in the major hotels in NYC.
Had some trouble with the roomservice the last two days, but then we found out that they would not make the beds if there were personal belongings on it, what turned out to be a good thing because of all the open luggage and purses.
Subway station steps away.
I recommend it, but max 3 people in the room. 4 + luggage is too much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafibruhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam k, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square West, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Rafibruhn,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
SAM KUPPUSWAMY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The location was great. Near Times Square and Broadway. Close to the subway. The rooms are small, but it is NYC. They were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was convenient and good. There was a nice variety of pastries, fruits, waffles, eggs and other breakfast items.
We were on the top floor, but I did see the 1st floor and basement floor rooms that other people have commented on. I would not like to have a room there and would recommend when booking to make sure to ask for 2nd floor and above.
If you have a vehicle with you there is a parking garage across the street. We went 2 hours over the 24 hrs. we were going to be there and were charged for another 24 hrs. which was another $50.00. I would be careful if parking your car in that area and make sure if you go over the 24 hrs. you can pay hourly after that.
Overall it is a good hotel in a great location! We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveln_Family04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very clean, friendly staff! We really enjoyed the convenience of the location. Complimentary breakfast made eating with kids very easy. Kids loved the waffles :) Small rooms without a lot of space for luggage...but what would you expect in NYC? Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We got a ground floor room right near noisy front desk. Hotel is under construction and is several blocks from time square. Also make sure you understand their late check-out policy or it will cost you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aplab68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

First time going to a Broadway show and wanted to be close. This hotel was only 5 min walking to the theaters. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well supplied. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XSharonHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square South
Comfort Inn Times Square South
#271 of 468 in New York City
1,119 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown West
Comfort Inn Midtown West
#312 of 468 in New York City
522 reviews
Midtown
Econo Lodge Times Square
Econo Lodge Times Square
#255 of 468 in New York City
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#242 of 468 in New York City
2,361 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Times Square West

Property: Comfort Inn Times Square West
Address: 343 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036-5402 (Formerly Comfort Inn Theatre District)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in New York City
#136 Business Hotel in New York City
#157 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Times Square West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Theatre District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing