We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for NYC”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #153 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Stayed here based on the trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Rooms are large and airy, staff are friendly and bar has a nice buzz to it thanks to all the Wall street workers that drop by for drinks after work. Location is also good because subway is just round the corner and are a few nice bars and places to eat near by. Next time I'm in NYC, I'll be checking out the rates at Andaz Wall Street!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seaforth35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,503 - 2,509 of 3,076 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed here for two nights in the last week of march. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly! Nothing was too much trouble, from storing luggage to helping airline check ins and getting us drinks etc. the service was flawless. and its not like they werent busy -Being on wall street meant that a lot of people who were on business stayed at this hotel...and I saw them being treated with so much care and personal attention as well so it wasn't just us ;)
This is a fantastic hotel, if you're looking for a place downtown, this is it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Best hotel experience in downtown NY ever. The rooms are over the top, the service is timely and flawless and the Wall & Water restaurant should be rated 5 star. Will give serious consideration staying herer even when my work is in midtown, it's that good.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KK50HHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Watch out Issy Sharp - Someone at Hyatt has been reading your book and has your Four Seasons in their sights. This one is a keeper. I am proud to say that business travel has given me loyalty status at the platinum level with several hotel groups. Oddly though, I havent stayed at Hyatt hotels in the past several years but this property could make me a one-hotel group loyalist. From the service (impeccable) to the rooms (thoughtful, clever, and very smartly furnished) to the consciousness that 'every customer counts' this place is a winning formula.

Who cares if its Hyatt's answer to the W, its a better execution. Hyatt should indeed replicate this hotel throughtout its Andaz and Hyatt properties. Amazingly comfortable beds, great amenities, free mini-bar (soft only) yes thats right - no more $8 munchies after a late night out.

My one complaint may have been the food but I prefer to think it was just an off night.
Kudos to GM Toni Hinterstoisser.

Room Tip: Just ask - they will relocate you if they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LML4400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This hotel is the best we've ever stayed in! The financial district is nice, safe and quiet, also at night, and there are subway stations close by. The hotel is fabulous, super clean, great staff, delicious free (and freshly brewed) coffee and tea. A lot of people say: it doesn't matter where you stay in NYC since you only sleep in your hotel, well...it does matter! After spending a day in the city, it is great to go 'home' to this hotel, to freshen up, take a shower in the luxurious bathroom, drink a free soft drink, enjoy a free snack before you go out for dinner and/or a show. There is a TKTS booth nearby for great deals on Broadway shows. We would love to come back to the Andaz on Wallstreet!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchpirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

You had me at hello. The first experience at check in is a welcome sign of what's to come. Personalized check in sitting in a sofa and "would you like a drink?" was a homely beginning. The next big surprise was the size of the room- I have never seen rooms this big in NYC! I loved the separate area in the huge entry for my bags so that they didn't destroy the luxurious atmosphere of the room. The electronic shade was sleek. The decor was modern but not cold.

I dined alone at the restaurant one night - farm to table food fresh and fabulously contemporary flavors.

Undoubtedly the best aspect of my stay was the shower - big enough for four people. I've experienced those huge rainshower heads before and didnt understand what all the fuss was about until I showered at the Andaz. I could not get myself out of the shower and was late firy meeting. This place is perfect. Free beverages and snacks in the room and foyer and free wireless. And then there's the Italian espresso machine and trained people that know how to Barrista. The only thing that could be improved would be lit makeup mirrors for us girls in the dark bathrooms.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

The service was really nice, everyone was kind and attentive. The location was great for the weekend, one can sleep very well because it is very quiet. We enjoyed the complementary wine, olives, cookies and delicious apples. Thank you for the effort everyone puts.
We had a beautiful and memorable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciltali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#26 of 473 in New York City
526 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 473 in New York City
1,799 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#88 of 473 in New York City
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#266 of 473 in New York City
1,218 reviews
Financial District
AKA Wall Street
AKA Wall Street
#264 of 473 in New York City
117 reviews
Financial District
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Millennium Hilton New York Downt...
#222 of 473 in New York City
4,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#26 Spa Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#118 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £133 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing