We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than nice”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #128 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I read all the reviews on TA, and I am more than happy with my choice of hotel. Although the location seems to be more for business travellers, you couldn't be more wrong.It was very convenient to all of lower Manhattan, and with the express trains you can be uptown in no time at all.
Checking in was easy. The staff very friendly, we got delicious coffee right away, the rooms were ready at 11am. It couldn't have been more perfect. The rooms are very spacious for Manhattan, nice modern touches, all non-alcoholic drinks and snacks in the minibar are free and restocked daily. Also in the room rate we had free coffee/tea in the mornings and free wine early evening.
Spa and fitness were fine, the hotel bar was at times very happening, all very modern and nice. Just around the corner good bar scene in Stone street.
Overall I loved staying at the Andaz, and will definitely come back, the price-value realtionship is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank queenb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,316 - 2,322 of 3,024 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We got into NYC late at night and they were nice enough to upgrade us to a suite. Service was excellent, especially the espressos and snacks they serve in the lobby. I appreciated the free internet and free snacks in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I was overly pleases with our experience and so surprised at how busy Wall Street was on a holiday weekend. Upon our initial arrival into the hotel, I noticed ever aspect of the design to be incredibly thought through. To top it all off the staff was phenomenal and excited about their work. Had a great conversation with Stephanie on the phone prior to arrival. Enjoyed how social everyone was in the lobby, especially Charlie during the evening cocktail hour.

We headed over to Fulton Market and enjoyed drinks in the sand with a view of the Brooklyn Bridge with our feet in the sand at Beekman's Beer Garden. Also, the weekend market outside of the hotel was a fun unexpected surprise... especially with my love for markets. Always nice to start your day off with such fresh fruit!

I look forward to returning again for next year's US Open to see that lovely staff and another beautiful walk across the Brooklyn Bridge.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferKedinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We arrived, were seated, and provided a lovely glass of wine while they came to us to check us in. The morning lattes were another nice touch! Its a great location if you are doing business on Wall Street, Beaver Street or lower Broadway.

The beds are extremely comfortable, crisp white linens and soft towels in the bathroom. If I could change anything, I would have better lighting in the bathroom or a well lit makeup mirror!

Thank you Andaz Wall Street for a truly pleasurable stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChappieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

With full disclosure, we live in NY (Long Island, actually), but stayed two nights here on Hyatt Points in order to go with out-of-town friends to a Yankee game and have dinner in the city. We liked this hotel, and ended up staying at another Andaz - in midtown - only two weeks later.

The rooms are BIG by New York City standards. The Andaz "concept" has no check-in desk. Rather, you sit on lounge chairs in the lobby while someone offers you a beverage and does the checking-in for you. So, if you want traditional, you will be disappointed. Parking is in a neighboring garage, and the hotel will give you a receipt to get a discounted rate.

I already mentioned the big rooms. Rooms also had nice big bathrooms, with two sinks, and those "Hyatt" showers and lighting. Bathrobes were in the room, and there was ample closer and drawer/shelf space. The only thing I really missed was a coffee maker. However, they had said that coffee was available in the lobby at night; I just never checked it out. We ate breakfast in the restaurant, which was pricey, and had a "German" flair to the menu. I didn't see that the hotel had a spa, which would have been nice, and it did not have a pool. But this hotel didn't really serve that purpose; it appeared to appeal more to business travelers.

As the title stated, this hotel is walking distance to the Southstreet Seaport, where we had a wonderful dinner, Wall Street, and the Brooklyn Bridge (which we walked one morning). The subway is not far, and we took the train to Yankee Stadium.

Andaz is a relatively new hotel concept by Hyatt. This hotel is new, very clean, and has big rooms. If you're looking to stay downtown, this is for you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnandmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The Andaz Wall Street is truly an oasis in the lower Manhattan area ! We really enjoyed our stay for 1 week in august 2011 :)

When checking in we got a free upgrade since we were staying for a week. What a nice gesture!

The room was fantastic! Got a Andaz Large King and it was great :) Spaceous and all very nice decor. There is a bathtub and a really nice walk-in rain shower - all in all its GREAT :) Nice large full HD tv with lots of channels, free local phone calls, free wifi, free minibar (exept the alcohol).

There are some comments about the lighting in the rooms: Many of the lights have dimming - so make sure you set them to max if that is what you want :)

The bed was also just fantastic! Slept like a baby :) Nice with the electronic blinds for the windows!

Would also like Andaz for the way they handeled "Hurricane Irene". We were moved up to the sister hotel Hyatt Grand. Got a really nice room there as well and everything went really smooth. We felt good taken care of during this "crisis" and felt safe :)

The staff at Andaz Wall Street is just amazing . always ready to take care of your needs :)

Maybe the best thing about the Andaz Wall Street is that its very quiet and soothing down at its location. Having been in NYC before and lived around time square it was really great to live at Wall Street and a little away from all the hassle of the worst tourist sections of the city. Its no problem reaching whereever you want with the subway or taxy anyways.

The Andaz Wall Street is one of the best hotels I`ve ever stayed at.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Torbjoern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The hotel is very nice. The rooms are top notch - clean, well furnished and have a luxurious feel... and a bargain for the price. Like most good hotel deals in Manhattan, they are found down in the Wall Street area. OK not the most exciting place on the weekend, but the subway is easy and only takes you 10/15 mins to get into midtown. The same hotel in midtown would probably be twice the price. There was very nice free coffee made in the morning from a proper coffee machine.
The only minus was the service. When we checked in at the front desk we stood around without being acknowledged for 5/10 mins. Their front desk people seem to be "beautiful people" who are probably doing this to make a few bucks while they follow their artistic pursuits....but they do not understand customer service. There were not friendly or welcoming. That said, I would return because it is a great hotel at a great price, and you can find street parking nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xpat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 470 in New York City
1,731 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#20 of 470 in New York City
503 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#79 of 470 in New York City
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#72 of 470 in New York City
677 reviews
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#252 of 470 in New York City
1,194 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#107 of 470 in New York City
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#102 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £137 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing