We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andaz...a must stay in NYC”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #120 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Andaz...a must stay in NYC”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The best Hyatt I have ever frequented. Tech-savvy, friendly staff greet you with their ipads, so no long check in lines. Lobby has 24-hour availability of small treats and coffee, barista style. Despite having a discounted rate, I was upgraded to a elegant room with walk-in shower and huge bathtub, comfortable bed, and furniture designed for multiple purposes (e.g., back of large HD TV was a mirror and space serving as a dressing table, rotating closet with full-lenth mirror). Breakfast was reasonably priced for this level of hotel and the food and service were excellent. This is a beautiful hotel with a great location...access to three different trains to anywhere you want to go on the island and east to Brooklyn. I travel a lot and was surprised to come across this gem at the bottom of the island. I would stay here every time I come back.

Room Tip: Ask staff to accommodate your personal needs and see what they can do for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntiemame333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,979
    650
    183
    77
    46
See reviews for
522
1,049
231
725
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Magnificent hotel.
Great service.
Great food.
Beautiful rooms, especially for NYC where most hotel rooms tend to be small and most have no view.

This is the best of Hyatt's new Andaz brand.

The now classic Hyatt service, which is really what distinguishes the brand, it at its best at the Wall Street Andaz.

One cannot find such genuine hospitality anywhere else.

Andaz Wall Street is AMAZING!

Room Tip: There are a great variety of rooms in this new building. If you don't find your room satisfactor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

ANDAZ is the name of to watch, its pleasant to know that this came from the people behind HYATT Group.
This boutique hotel is changing the way hotels do things... from the staff greeting you genuinely, checking you in or out using only their iPads, and no reception counter but just a simple counter in the lobby.

Fresh orange and machine coffee available all day in the lobby.

Rooms are modern, well appointed and free internet throughout the hotel.

Walking distance to Wall Street and all shopping and restaurant locations nearby...

Room Tip: Choose ANDAZ over other name brand chains... you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schia48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My room was a very private retreat from the hustle and bustle of Wall Street. Conveniently located, within walking distance of restaurants, attractions, and transportation.

Bathroom was amazing, best I have ever had in a hotel room. Bed was very comfortable. My only negative tic mark was that they only offered Pepsi products.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Pearl Street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I am a frequent traveler to NYC, but based on TRIPADVISOR reviews, chose this hotel for a weekend stay. I will say that I LOVED THIS HOTEL!!! Ordinarily we don't choose to stay by Wall Street; we base our stay near Broadway or Rockefeller.

ANDAZ WALL STREET: THE PRO's
=============================
1. WALL STREET LOCATION provides us great proximity to Staten Island Ferry (FREE) for a fun hour-long tour of the water, with great views of Manhattan & Statue of Liberty; and QUIET on a weekend; perfect for a walking tour to Battery Park nearby, past the bull, Wall Street, etc.
2. A TOUCH OF EUROPE IN NYC. Welcomed with fresh fruit & hot tea on a cold winter night was so refreshing, it really felt like a touch of Europe. The next morning we were greeted with homemade & delicious cappucino, THANK YOU HOTEL ANDAZ!
3. THE GUEST ROOM WAS SPACIOUS & MODERN! Fabulous shower, huge bathroom, huge room, super-modern appointments (ipod Dock, great flat screen TV, etc)

ANDAZ WALL STREET:THE CON's
1. INCONSISTENT EXPERIENCES WITH FRONT DESK STAFF. Overall everyone seemed great, but there was a real dud (out of 5 people, 1 was a dud) who would not help me make a purchase of a cookbook they were selling. He said "the only way you can buy it is to stand on line, behind 11 or 12 people waiting for custom coffee orders." really? I am a hotel guest, and you can't just add the book to my room, as an incremental charge? Honestly, what a disappointment that he couldn't handle selling me a $25 book. Enough I'm writing about it.

2. WALL & WATER BREAKFAST IN HOTEL NEXT DAY. On Sunday I deliberately made a reservation for breakfast, waiter was AMAZING. AMAZING. We did the whole hot meal -- including menu "made to order" hot item & then the buffet. Baked goods were mediocre, not as delicious as we anticipated...Quite surprising -- looked great but tasted average. My husband's breakfast was just OK, he said. And he likes everything. My breakfast was the benedict & it came out with hard-boiled eggs. Overall a let down because the eggs were over-cooked, which meant I had to send it back & could not eat with my husband. Secondly, the preparation was actually not right - they changed the bread, they changed the meat, and instead of Eggs Benedict it tasted like eggs with bread & bacon on the side. If I wanted that I would have ordered that. But i didn't order that. I ordered eggs benedict. They changed so much it no longer resembled an Eggs Benedict. It was a real bummer, and I thought the restaurant was gonna nail it. Also, minor, but when the waiter asked how i liked the meal, and he asked me to be honest, I told him, but he didn't really do anything to make it right...I think a gesture of $ off the bill would have gone a long way -- I do not recommend the restaurant....SO MANY AWESOME RESTAURANTS in NYC - dont eat at Wall & Water.

Overall I loved the hotel but not the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

One of the best hotels I've been to right from the check in to the cool automated darkening shades. Everything about this hotel was great, one of the best places to stay at and close to financial district and nice to be away from the tourists that huddle in large numbers at Times Square. Web app lets you check in and emails when room is ready. The friendly staff greets you at the door with their iPads and ready to assist you. They have great rooms with a touch of an upscale design. Great touch with the free snacks and non alcoholic beverages and they're a pet-friendly hotel! :-)

The bed was extremely comfortable. Design of the room was minimalist yet stylish. The bathroom could have had a little better lighting, but you can't have everything. The shower was a unique experience, plenty of hot water. I rarely ever like the bathrooms in hotels, but the design here was excellent - there's an open shower when you walk in, then a bathtub actually large enough for two inside.

The Spa is perfect! It is small, quiet, super clean, relaxing and located inside the cool Andaz hotel.

I absolutely loved my experience here. Next time I’m back in NYC and I’m defenitely staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Togi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Just recently returned to London after a great stay at the Andaz, on a trip with my mother.

We managed to get a very decent rate using a lowcost website, requesting for a twin room instead of a king size which was on offer. When we arrived at the hotel, we asked about this request and the gentleman at the desk told us that all twin rooms have gone, but they can put us in a large suite at no extra cost and have an extra rolled up bed in the room! The suite was large, clean and considering the price we paid, this was an absolute bargain.

Wifi, drinks in the fridge (except alcohol) and snacks in the room were complimentary, as well as wine and other refreshments in the Lobby.

Not sure why the other guest reviews say their rooms were hot, ours had a full set of controls for the air-conditioning by the bedside.

Staying around Wall St is further away from the Midtown action, but more peaceful in the evening. Subway stations and different lines are abundant from this location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P_London_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#22 of 466 in New York City
458 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#32 of 466 in New York City
1,613 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#83 of 466 in New York City
2,478 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#106 of 466 in New York City
1,491 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#202 of 466 in New York City
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#97 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing