We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #122 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Second time in this hotel still perfect
It is really the best place I had the chance to be upgraded to the large king (huge room and huge bathroom) with a good prepaid rate, you sleep so good because no noise from A/C or street very good isolation
For NY having a room so big it is a miracle especially for the price
In the room everything you need sleepers bathrobe....and to have mini bar free with in the lobby coffee free and wine bar it is really a +
Location in wall street good because 1 block from subway and evening busy location even for downtown cab in front of hotel (about 18$ to get midtown)

Definitely will return of course the best is to get a good deal online

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunseeker_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,006 - 2,012 of 3,002 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

We loved this hotel, can warmly recommend it and will stay there again next time we are in NYC. Fresh and modern, large room, great bed, free minibar and free coffee/wine service in the lobby. The only minus is location - Wall St area can be somewhat "abandoned" during weekend and it is thus a bit difficult to get a cab. However, subway station is right around the corner and it takes only 20 min to Midtown Manhattan.
A little note to the hotel management - please consider installing stronger light in the bathroom over the sink

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fridtjofen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We were at the Andaz wall st. For 3 nights (aug 3-6) and what an exceptional value for the money. We had our third night free, breakfast included everyday. You are allowed to spend 25$ per person per day and you only pay if you come over.The prices are high but we had enough and the food was of great quality and great service. Every morning we had free coffee in the lobby, all snacks and non alcoholic beverages free in our mini-bar and they offer free wine from 6 to 8 every single night. The wireless internet is free and very easy to access and they have a fantastic gym.
They also have a patio and terrace outside which was great to have a drink, read and relax. We took the standard king room and we were impressed with how big the room was and the comfort of the bed not to mention the huge shower. The location was perfect for us . Just one block from the water, we sat there everyday to read and enjoy the view of the Hudson river and 2 minutes walk to the Wall subway station. The service was friendly and very fast . Everytime we asked for ice or additional hangers or extra towels, it literally took 2 minutes. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel that is not stuffy but offer great amenities, value and location then don't hesitate. You will be charmed by the Andaz Wall street!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchoiniere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Arriving at this wonderful hotel, (after spending a night in a rather shabby NYC hotel with unfriendly staff), felt like heaven. We were met by a friendly young man who told u to sit on a comfy sofa, while we did the check-in. The room was spacious (it was four of us), same was the bathroom. Free snacks and non-alcohol from the mini-bar. We really enjoyed our two nights here. Great location as we wanted to explore this part of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernstar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I am a regular at the Hyatt Andaz on Wall Street. I stay there at least a dozen times a year for business reasons. This hotel has great service, a wonderful restaurant, and the rooms have great amenties.

One of the best features of this hotel is the wine service in the lobby from 6 to 8pm. It is complimentary wine and they have recently added small plates and appetizers for purchase. It is relaxing to have a glass of wine with cheese after work.

The bar (or lounge) is one place I do avoid. It can be very crowded, loud, and sometimes the service has been slow. If you like night life after work, this might be a great place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My girlfriends and I recently stayed here after a girl's night out in the city!!! We couldn't believe the excellent rate we had and were even more impressed when we showed up to the hotel.

They didn't have a double room available for us, so they were able to upgrade us to a suite to accomodate us! The room was gorgeous- super comfy bed, very clean, and very modern looking.

The location is definitely quiet compared to downtown Manhattan, but for less than $20 you can get wherever you need to go.

I would definitely stay here again and already want to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coupleoftravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Andaz is a concept boutique hotel and everything about this concept works, and works well! I stayed here for three nights with a friend while we did the tourist thing around NYC. I've stayed in several other NY hotels in the past and nothing compares to the Andaz. Staff are always on duty in the lobby, ready to answer any question or to fix a complimentary beverage from the espresso machine. The rooms are big for New York and sleekly decorated with clean lines and immaculate housekeeping. The bed was firm and incredibly comfy; the thermostat was digital and the most accurate I've had in any hotel room. The bathroom, with a huge walk-in shower and rainshower shower head, was also spacious. The Andaz freebies are delightful: all non-alcoholic beverages and snacks in the room's minibar are free and replaced daily. Free happy hour with wine in the lobby from 6 to 8 p.m. Free beverages and fruit in the lobby 24 hours a day. The theme here is clearly comfort and hospitality and the Andaz delivers it all with a smile. The location is excellent. Short walks to Battery Park, the 9/11 memorial, Wall Street, and South Street Seaport. It's also a short walk to several different subway lines going uptown. I used my Chase credit card rewards points to get a great price. But even without a bargain rate, I would have been thrilled with my experience at this fine hotel. Some reviewers have mentioned the window in the shower. My girlfriend and I didn't find this to be a problem, and certainly my husband and I wouldn't mind this either. The glass isn't totally clear so all you see from the bedroom is a flesh-colored blur of a showering person!

Room Tip: Andaz participates with the Chase credit card rewards program. See if you can get a deal by using y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2CountryWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 469 in New York City
1,700 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#20 of 469 in New York City
496 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#77 of 469 in New York City
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#248 of 469 in New York City
1,189 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#66 of 469 in New York City
675 reviews
Financial District
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Millennium Hilton New York Downt...
#220 of 469 in New York City
4,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#98 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £135 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing