We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“3rd time I have stayed here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #88 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“3rd time I have stayed here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is the third time I have stayed here and really enjoy it. We stayed here in April 2013 and again in Nov 2013 for the NYM. I actually think its a great location because all the subways are close to pretty much all of Manhattan - just in Wall St. Its clean, modern and the free WiFi and free complimentary soft drinks in the bar fridge is a nice touch too. The rain shower is nice, especially after a 26 mile run. It is a bit quieter at night however its not far from the Bull, Staten Island Ferry, Brooklyn Bridge or Tribeca where there is a WholeFoods and some decent coffee shops plus GroundZero is close. While its great to explore the busier parts on NY its nice to come back to a quieter hotel and area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ITravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear AnthonyPerth,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel again. Knowing that you continually enjoy your stays makes us very proud. Also, congratulations on completing the marathon! I am happy to hear that your guestroom and its amenities could bring you comfort after your long run. I hope to welcome you back for your fourth visit.

Kind regards,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,892
    601
    161
    67
    39
See reviews for
491
1,004
221
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is a gem and was perfect for our break in the Big Apple. The location was bang on as the subway station is only a stones throw from the hotel. Why would anyone want to stop further uptown when you've got hotels like this in a less crowded but very accessible area of this great city. A cracker!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Kirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived about 3:30 pm, checking in was fast and the staff were very nice. The room was very big, clean and very modern. The bathroom was also big a great walk in shower black and white tiles also very modern. Free soft drinks in the mini bar I.E water, soda water, orange juice, coke + chocolate bars and crisps also I left a note to say I'm diabetic and they left the mini bar full of diet drinks e.t.c. Don't be put off with this hotel being in downtown Wall Street it's nice and quiet and only a $ 2:50 cents but ride ( you see more on the bus than the tube ) as far as Central Park, bus stop virtually outside. All in all a great hotel to stay in. Well done Andaz.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bally54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

A nice hotel with firendly staff. A concept that really works and not justa concept. We have stayed both in London and New York and both were excellent. A can recommend Wall Street since the location close to the subway makes it an excellent choice for Manhattan travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank sohe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear sohe01,

I am so pleased that you chose to stay at Andaz Wall Street and am delighted to know you enjoyed your room accommodations and the service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

if your stay in New York calls for the Wall St area to be a convenient location for you, I highly recommend this hotel where I have been staying frequently for the past two years. The staff at the hotel is superb, and very attentive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMillerAndazWS, General Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you David for your kind words. We love having you as a regular member of our Andaz family. We hope you always feel this is your home away from home.

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAst Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the Andaz. The staff were friendly and helpful from the moment I stepped into the foyer to the moment I left. The rooms were spacious, well equiped and very clean. Although I had to ask for a coffee machine to be brought to the room when I really expected one to already be in the room. The bar had a great buzz in the evenings and staff were prompt at serving customers with a smile. The fitness suite was clean and each machine had access to the internet so I could save time planning my tourist activites whilst working out - what a great idea. Check-in and check-out were promptt and paperless thanks to the use of i-pads by staff. Loved my visit and will definately be back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Samantha M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I travel every week for business, so it is vital that I have hotel stays that make me feel as if I am at home. I'd stayed at the Andaz property in London, but this was my first stay at the Wall Street property. The Andaz Wall Street achieved that, above and beyond. The room (suite) was perfect, giving me plenty of room to work. Having a 24 hour fitness center, plus the amenities of beverages/snacks in the room was perfect. The service at the Andaz was above and beyond what is "normal" for hotels. I used to stay at the Ritz battery park, but the quality there has gone downhill. I have been trying out hotels in NYC over the last 3 months, and the Andaz Wall Street secured my loyalty for all future stays (usually at least once per month). I look forward to staying at the Andaz Wall Street in the future, and the entire staff deserves recognition for their incredible service, friendliness, and for getting it 100% right.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Sara D,

I am so pleased that you chose to stay at Andaz Wall Street and am delighted to know how much you enjoyed your room accommodations and the service you received from our staff. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
#41 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#58 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#60 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#71 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing