We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz Wall Street
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$382
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$170
US$149
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$423
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,105)
Filter reviews
3,105 results
Traveller rating
2,057
695
207
93
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,057
695
207
93
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtnon alcoholic beveragesfree mini barlarge kingbattery parksouth street seaportstock exchangenew yorklower manhattanblackout shadessoaking tubstaten island ferryhuge showerrain showercomplimentary winemodern designstatue of liberty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,656 - 1,661 of 3,105 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Had a chance to stay here recently and was blown away by the experience, starting from the "Check-in" where you are greeted in person (more like being welcomed in to a home) by employees who do everything on an iPad, right thru to the "Walk in" shower in the bathroom.

Definitely changing the hotel game ion a very positive direction.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. From the greeting in the lobby (no desk check in here!) to the fabulous tubs in the bathroom and the "revolving" minibar to the bar and the breakfast lobby - everything was aesthetically pleasing and the hospitality a credit to NY. I really liked the location as well, there is a grocery store opposite and a starbucks (unfortunately the only halfway decent coffee I could find in NY) around the corner. It may be a little quiet on the weekends however you are seconds away from the Wall St subway and walking distance to the Staten Island Ferry and Wall Street Memorial (which is simply inspiring and a must-see) and I found some great independent eateries and bars in the area. The rooms are really well designed and not a peep can be heard from the hall or rooms next door. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Couples only as if you were twin share there is no privacy in the sumptious bathroom!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggyMindsTheHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear MaggyMindsTheHouse,

Thank you so much for your delightful words regarding your experience here at Andaz Wall Street. It is so nice to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay from the service to the room's amenities. I sincerely hope that you will choose our hotel again the next time you visit NYC!

All the best,
Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Elegant and restful with a great location. Some design flaws in the bathroom area of the room (flat sink bottom meant water easily spurted over on to the floor, toilet lacked privacy) but would still recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Clean rooms, good front desk service. Only one minor complaint which would not stop me from staying there in the future... Ironing Boards are not available in each room. I had to put in a call for an ironing board and it took almost 1 hour for it to arrive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Colin J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Colin J B,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to learn of the delays in service you experienced while staying with us. On behalf of our team, I sincerely apologize for these shortcomings and assure you that this is not the level of service we typically provide. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will address your concern with our staff. We are looking forward to providing exceptional service for you on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the Andaz Wall Steet at both the beginning and the end of our recent trip to the US. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The rooms in particular are very large and well appointed. We also loved the location as it was within walking distance of most places we wanted to visit but also good access to the subway for getting anywhere else easily. All of the staff were very welcoming and really went out of their way to accommodate all of our requests. The free minibar drinks and snacks are a nice touch and the bar and restaurant are well worth a visit. We usually stay in midtown when visiting New York but we will definitely return to the Andaz Wall Street when we next visit New York City.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGJM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear DGJM_13,

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay and thank you for choosing our hotel. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC!

All the best,
Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews