We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #119 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel is nicely located for those who want to explore lower Manhattan. You can walk to the Seaport, Wall Street, take the Ferry to Staten Island, go on a cruise around the tip of Manhattan to the Statue of Liberty and experience Ground Zero. The rooms are modern and comfortable, the bathroom is amazing. We got a King Suite and it was great. Free mini bar snacks. Only thing that was odd was the lack of a closet. We put our clothes on shelves in the room divider. Nevertheless, it is wonderful and the bar has fantastic margueritas!

Room Tip: Definitely get a One bedroom king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandydenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,547 - 1,553 of 2,989 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have used the Andaz Wall st several times for overnight stays when business ran late or on weekends after a night out. very clean open rooms with wonderful bathrooms make it inviting. The staff are always nothing less than polite and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Carmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

In room snacks are a bonus. Bathroom are fabulous! Room is clean, modern, and very nice. Bed was a bit uncomfortable... I would stay again. Staff was very friendly, professional, and very helpful. I loved the location and plenty of place to choose to eat. Neighborhood was safe for night time walking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Janel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Janel L,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your guestroom and the downtown area. I am sorry to hear that the comfort of the bed did not meet your expectations. Please let us know if we can provide you with anything to make you more comfortable on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We loved the location of the hotel. It was close to the subway and an easy walk over the Brooklyn Bridge. Very quiet area on the weekends. Great location for a morning run along the water. Nice place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city, however very close to Soho and Brooklyn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank AntCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I had opportunity to stay at this hotel again and I must say that you are always good. The only thing the service sometimes a bit not up to the name. The position is perfect to work and to enjoy of the city. The are missing the are were you just get coffe and aperitif

Room Tip: The room are nice and beautifull. The bevergae included is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickyus-newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Had a chance to stay here recently and was blown away by the experience, starting from the "Check-in" where you are greeted in person (more like being welcomed in to a home) by employees who do everything on an iPad, right thru to the "Walk in" shower in the bathroom.

Definitely changing the hotel game ion a very positive direction.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. From the greeting in the lobby (no desk check in here!) to the fabulous tubs in the bathroom and the "revolving" minibar to the bar and the breakfast lobby - everything was aesthetically pleasing and the hospitality a credit to NY. I really liked the location as well, there is a grocery store opposite and a starbucks (unfortunately the only halfway decent coffee I could find in NY) around the corner. It may be a little quiet on the weekends however you are seconds away from the Wall St subway and walking distance to the Staten Island Ferry and Wall Street Memorial (which is simply inspiring and a must-see) and I found some great independent eateries and bars in the area. The rooms are really well designed and not a peep can be heard from the hall or rooms next door. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Couples only as if you were twin share there is no privacy in the sumptious bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggyMindsTheHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear MaggyMindsTheHouse,

Thank you so much for your delightful words regarding your experience here at Andaz Wall Street. It is so nice to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay from the service to the room's amenities. I sincerely hope that you will choose our hotel again the next time you visit NYC!

All the best,
Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#25 of 469 in New York City
475 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#33 of 469 in New York City
1,677 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#70 of 469 in New York City
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#77 of 469 in New York City
2,519 reviews
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#240 of 469 in New York City
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#97 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £137 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing