We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Andaz is the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #88 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
“Andaz is the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stay often at the Andaz in Savannah GA; hence booked a stay at Andaz in NYC. I love the Andaz concept. It is so personal and you feel like you are staying in a big house with friends. The Andaz Wall Street is very well located. Close to Metro, close to restaurants, across the street from a great drug/grocery store. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. In general, the room was large (especially by NYC standards) and was relaxing to stay in. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,892
    601
    161
    67
    39
See reviews for
491
1,004
221
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Hotel is conveniently located if you're doing business on Wall Street. Rooms are pretty large for NYC, but, they are pretty dark. There is minimal lighting, even in the bathroom. My wife had issues trying to put makeup on because the lighting was dim. And, it was hard to get the temperature comfortable, I suspect they had already turned off the air conditioning. We slept with the window open, but lots of street noise as a result. But, it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohtobeinsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here for business one night, and got a pretty good deal online. While much cheaper than the Ritz Carlton and some other nearby locations, the rooms are just as nice. It doesn't have as much going on around it, but room service was prompt and friendly. Now one of my "must use" hotels when in NYC.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear MerryDevil,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

You can't beat this place, for anything - value, location, service, rooms. We were upgraded to a large king. Wow is all I can say. Not your typical hotel room. Very large and laid out extremely well. The tub was amazing and the shower was gigantic! Even the mini bar, except for alcoholic beverages, was free. You hardly ever see that unless of course it's an all inclusive hotel. We will certainly be making this our go to hotel when we go into the city for long weekends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank lisaanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at the ANDAZ. Everything was prepared to give us the maximum confort with flexible services for free on demand: it's a new concept that I very much like. Rooms are very nice with great attention to detail, without the unnecessary luxury show off of standard 4/5 stars hotels

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avalon, NJ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We recently were visiting our daughter who lives in the financial district of NYC. We had never been to (or heard of) an Andaz hotel - and could not have been happier. We had planned on having our dog stay with our daughter, but when we checked in, we found out the hotel was pet friendly, and did not charge for dogs as well. the hotel was awesome. from the room, to the staff, cleanliness, location, room size (great for NYC). We did not eat at the hotel, or use their spa (had a full weekend planned). We will definitely stay at this hotel next time in NYC, but were so impressed we will probably add a visit to NYC that was unplanned before we stayed at Andaz.Weekday can be a little pricey (but normal for that area), Weekends are a true bargain - note - some restaurants and other businesses are closed on weekends - but there is still plently opened within walking distance, or a quick cab / subway. Not a great hotel for younger children - Times Square would be a better choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear John M,

Thank you so much for your delightful words regarding your experience here at Andaz Wall Street. It is nice to hear that you and your furry friend thoroughly enjoyed your stay from the service to the room's amenities. We hope to see you all again in the near future.

All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel may be a ways from the downtown of NYC but you will be happy you stayed. Only steps from the subway and cabs are easy to be had. Do not let the location deter you. The room is spacious and clean. The staff are professional and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
#41 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#58 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#60 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#71 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing