We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but limited storage”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #120 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good, but limited storage”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here for a week having spent the previous week in Chicago. On checking in we were given a price to upgrade to a suite which we took - and am glad we did. While the room was a very good size, the storage options were really limited and there was nowhere near enough room for all our clothes - I can't imaging what the standard rooms were like!

But it was very comfortable and very well located, easy to get around to anywhere on Manhattan.

Staff were mostly excellent and helpful, though there was one guy who was a little bit over-familiar which we didn't like.

But overall this was a really nice hotel and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,979
    647
    183
    77
    46
See reviews for
521
1,048
230
725
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights at the beginning of December. As others have said the rooms are a very good size, but then staying as tourists we didn't spend a huge amount of time in the room. The bathroom was good, didn't have any issues with lighting that other's have complained about, wonder if some didn't find the light switch that turns on the downlights as well as the side ones!

My main complaint is temperature and noise. There are a number of people on here complaining about the room temperature so clearly the hotel is aware but it's still too warm and the air conditioning controls make no difference. Once the temperature outside dropped to about zero degrees C it was better. Noise, take ear plugs, despite being on the top floor for hotel rooms, 17th, the traffic noise was very noticeable. I work in central London in an office on the 14th floor and it's much quieter, can only assume that the windows/insulation is not great.

The restocked free minibar was great and the hotel staff mostly great (with exception of the rather grumpy man who checked us in with barely a word). The hotel was located well so sightseeing, walked loads in Manhattan, and there are at least 3 subway stations on 3 different lines in easy walking distance from the hotel.

Would definitely consider returning when we come back to NYC, only reason not to return would be if we decided to stay in a different part of Manhattan for a change of surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandJen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the Andaz Hyatt and from there could easily start our trip to Manhattan. The hotel is very nice, has a modern style and friendly staff. We stayed in the hotel with our two kids. Only the queen size beds were a little bit small

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

State of the art luxury hotel at Wall Street and Water Street, Hyatt Andaz, loaded with numerous Amenities. Spa facility on site, great dining, expedient room service, and ultimate professionalism. My 3 teenage girls enjoyed our stay in New York, despite the hustle and bustle of the metropolitan area, Hyatt provide a tranquil escape.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Yvonne J,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay with us. Wr are looking forward to seeing you and your family in the new year!

All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Corporate rate was USD500 a night! This did not even include breakfast and most frustratingly neither did the rooms have tea or coffee making facilities.
As it happens, the lack of coffee meant I got up early and popped over the road to the Starbucks as I was not in the mood for a formal breakfast dining experience in the hotel..so at least it got me moving!.
The room was rather designer style and the lighting was far too dim, I felt I was in a twilight zone.
The bar downstairs was excellent with good service and a large selection of cocktails, again rather pricey though I thought.
All in all I found it a rather average overpriced business hotel, though maybe that's what one has to expect in Wall Street (I'm not a regular to the location). It was very well located though and the reception was very efficient with no formal reception area but rather staff booking you in and out with I pads.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illimani21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
東京
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

check in and check out was good, restaurant and bar were also really good but shame they do not have morning coffee anymore....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaraJun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel is in a good location. Close to wall street subway station. On Wall stree, walking distance to 911 Memorial,Battery park etc.

Room is clean, bed is comfy. Most of the staff are nice and helpful. But some are not well trainned. The first night since I arrived late, they ran out of the type of room I reserved. The receiption girl didn't even inform me about that. I went up to check the room and found out. And I asked her. She didn't apologize for her own mistake. But her manager did and showed me another room. He is a great guy and very professional.

Overall, a good stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivianyyyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#20 of 467 in New York City
456 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#31 of 467 in New York City
1,609 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#84 of 467 in New York City
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#193 of 467 in New York City
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#97 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing