We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Andaz in New York”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #118 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Andaz in New York”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Three day, two nights working in Lower Manhattan and a stay in this really interesting hotel. Very much a Boutique hotel the first impression is one of very clean, stylish and interesting place to stay. Being greeted by smartly dressed reception staff that check you in using their iPads. I arrived at 8.00am hoping to leave my bag at the hotel so as I could collect it later and then Check In. However, my room was ready and I was able to occupy it straight away. Free soft drinks and snacks in the room, a "pod" based Coffee machine upon request and a very spacious room were some of the highlights of my stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BigJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,936
    627
    178
    74
    45
See reviews for
506
1,030
228
698
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I was a bit concerned since my purpose was tourism - sightseeing, but all of my worries disappeared since its location is walking distance from many interesting points and it has a metro station nearby.
The room was perfect, with perfect nice details, some free sweets, snacks and beverages.
Internet is included and works well.
Personnel is obliging and super nice, Jessica was the front desk responsible at my arrival, nice, sweet and helpful.
To me it has become into my personal spot whenever I come back to New York.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SaraSalazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear SaraSalazar,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Andaz Wall Street. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with our location and were able to enjoy some sightseeing during your visit. We really appreciate your comments about our staff and I will be sure to share them with Jessica and the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you soon.

All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
135 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

All was perfect in this Hotel, located in the financial district.
Most friendly staff all over the Hotel, pricy but great breakfast, rooms generous sized with all amneties, free mini bar for non-alcoholic Drinks.
Of course somehow far from Times Square, but good choice if you want to escape the
huzzle of downtown Manhattan during the evenings.
Will for sure return to this Hotel when back in New York.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stay at the Andaz Wall Street, the staff are polite and professional, and the rooms are beautiful and clean. The room service is also a must... great breakfast! This is a wonderful place to stay in Manhattan!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed in early December for 4 nights. The Andaz Wallstreet is located at Wallstreet, close to subway stop and to the new World Trade Center building. Easy to get to. The Andaz check-in is uncomplicated and quick. The staff were very warm and made me feel welcome. My room was modern and very comfortable. Housekeeping was very thorough. Cozy lobby. Staff were all very helpful. The bar had a buzzing scene each night. A good place for business or pleasure, especially if you don't want to be in the congestion of mid-town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twolinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed 2 nights at the Andaz while we were visiting friends over the NYC marathon weekend. Overall I was very pleased with the hotel, which was very comfortable and convenient to the subway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't mind staying in the financial district (away from all the hustle and bustle but still in a busy part of town), especially because it's a bit cheaper than lots of other comparable hotels in NYC. The hotel bar was great - drinks were fantastic and food was excellent - it far exceeded my expectations for a hotel bar/restaurant and I would definitely eat and drink there again, even if I wasn't staying at the Andaz! I also loved that the non-alcoholic drinks and snacks in the mini bar were free - it's basically unheard of and it was a nice touch.

My one complaint is that I think the hotel is a bit understaffed - on our last day we checked out and left our bags at the front desk for the day while we explored the city. We returned with a comfortable period of time before our train departed penn station and ended up waiting 20 minutes for ONE hotel employee to check in 5+ hotel guests. When it was our turn, he hesitated when we explained we were picking up our bags and asked if we would continue to wait while he checked in the guests behind us (another 2-3 parties). We actually said yes, we did mind, that we had been waiting and that we had to catch our train. One of the gentleman behind us in line also stepped forward with his baggage ticket and asked that his bag also be retrieved. I noticed that they never had more than 2 employees working at the front desk for the duration of the stay, which seemed a little odd. I think if they'd have one more staff member working retrieving our bags wouldn't have been an issue. Either way, I thought the staff member was unprofessional as he made us feel like our needs were a lower priority since we had already checked out, and that making us wait over 25 minutes to get our bags was no big deal. Other than that one hiccup, I enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Very nice hotel, great design. Well located for business. Breakfast with a large range of choice. Home made juice fruits. Rooms have a lot of space and are very quiet. The gym is clean and has new equipments

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Patrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Patrice C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed dining with us in our Wall & Water restaurant. We hope that you will come back and visit us in the new year!

Kind regards,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#36 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#22 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#57 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#184 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#96 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing