We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #100 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a great stay at the Andaz. Large clean and modern rooms and free mini bar snacks daily! The gym was great and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was good as you are out of the main busy areas like time square but only 2 minutes from the subway which came frequently. I was extremely impressed by this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Alex R,

Thank you for your positive feedback on our Andaz Wall Street hotel.
Your feedback is very much appreciated.

All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,918
    611
    171
    68
    42
See reviews for
497
1,020
223
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

In planning my 35th birthday in NYC, I decided it would be best to get a hotel room to take out the worry of how to get back and forth from New Jersey. Going on Otel.com I was lucky to come across a fabulous deal on the Andaz Wall Street, and boy did this hotel live up to its good reviews. The room was amazing! Large bedroom, fantastic shower, great view, super fast check-in process, free snacks and alchol-free beverages in the mini-bar (which was great for the night, especially after all the running around and dancing!), convenient location. I could not have asked for more. The staff was also super friendly and when we needed something, brought it in such a timely manner I felt I had just hung up the phone. I highly suggest you check this place out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabrinaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear SabrinaMc,

Very glad to hear you had a happy birthday experience at our Andaz Wall Street hotel.
Your positive comments are very much appreciated.

All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We enjoyed our time at the Andaz Wall Street. We would surely stay there again when we return to New York City. The room was big, the tub and shower were great. The staff in the lobby were welcoming and helpful. We also enjoyed the service in Bar Seven. I would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to visit New York City.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Three day, two nights working in Lower Manhattan and a stay in this really interesting hotel. Very much a Boutique hotel the first impression is one of very clean, stylish and interesting place to stay. Being greeted by smartly dressed reception staff that check you in using their iPads. I arrived at 8.00am hoping to leave my bag at the hotel so as I could collect it later and then Check In. However, my room was ready and I was able to occupy it straight away. Free soft drinks and snacks in the room, a "pod" based Coffee machine upon request and a very spacious room were some of the highlights of my stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BigJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I was a bit concerned since my purpose was tourism - sightseeing, but all of my worries disappeared since its location is walking distance from many interesting points and it has a metro station nearby.
The room was perfect, with perfect nice details, some free sweets, snacks and beverages.
Internet is included and works well.
Personnel is obliging and super nice, Jessica was the front desk responsible at my arrival, nice, sweet and helpful.
To me it has become into my personal spot whenever I come back to New York.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SaraSalazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear SaraSalazar,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Andaz Wall Street. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with our location and were able to enjoy some sightseeing during your visit. We really appreciate your comments about our staff and I will be sure to share them with Jessica and the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you soon.

All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
130 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

All was perfect in this Hotel, located in the financial district.
Most friendly staff all over the Hotel, pricy but great breakfast, rooms generous sized with all amneties, free mini bar for non-alcoholic Drinks.
Of course somehow far from Times Square, but good choice if you want to escape the
huzzle of downtown Manhattan during the evenings.
Will for sure return to this Hotel when back in New York.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stay at the Andaz Wall Street, the staff are polite and professional, and the rooms are beautiful and clean. The room service is also a must... great breakfast! This is a wonderful place to stay in Manhattan!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#41 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#68 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#59 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#78 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing