We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gorgeous Hotel Inside and Out!”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #121 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
203 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“What a Gorgeous Hotel Inside and Out!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel was so luxurious and lovely . . . my husband and I stayed here for two nights and felt so "at home" and comfortable that it was unbelievable. The entire staff is so friendly and accommodating; when I told them that it was our honeymoon weekend, they even gave us a complimentary late check-out.

I can't say enough about our room. It was spacious, well-decorated, and so very modern. Everything seemed to be perfectly placed--from the furniture to all the little free snacks they gave us as part of the complimentary mini-bar. The two huge flat-screen TVs were personalized with my husband's name on the main screen (pretty cool). The soaking tub and shower were great, and the bath products they gave us were top-notch. We asked for some complimentary items such as toothbrushes and hairspray, and the items were delivered to our door within a few minutes. How nice it was to receive Dove hairspray and two very nice toothbrushes; this hotel definitely doesn't try to go the cheap route whatsoever.

Room service was great; we ordered dinner one night and breakfast the next morning. The food was really good, so much so that if we stay at the Andaz again, we wouldn't hesitate to do more ordering-in, that's for sure. We also drank at the bar in the hotel, and that was also a nice experience. Drinks were a little pricey, but hey, we were on our honeymoon!

Location-wise, this is a great place to stay if you're in the mood for walking around Manhattan. There are plenty of sights to see, including museums, restaurants, and stores. One big plus is that the Andaz is so close to the subways, meaning that you can essentially go anywhere whenever you need to.

The hotel gives you a discount if you park at Imperial Parking garage nearby. We paid $34 per day/night, which was a cheaper price than we were quoted by other hotels in the area.

We enjoyed our honeymoon stay at Andaz so much and really appreciate how kind the staff was to us. It's a weekend we two lovebirds surely will never forget. <3

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KPsRECs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Director of Sales at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear KPsRECs,

Thanks very much for spending your special honeymoon at our Andaz Wall Street hotel.
Your feedback was very kind. We will share all your observations with our staff.
They are very proud of the service they provide and this type of review is quite
motivating.

Many thanks!
All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,955
    636
    179
    75
    46
See reviews for
513
1,034
229
711
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We took two rooms here for 4 nights in January 2014. The hotel is clearly geared to business guests, but is also good for leisure travelers, particularly at the time we visited, with most businesses quiet in the holiday period.

The rooms are a very good size for a Manhattan hotel. There was no bathroom, but the shower was great. Toiletries were ok.

Free soft drinks and snacks in the mini bar were a nice touch.

On the whole, housekeeping was good, but I did find sheets left over my television one day.

Facilities are ok, with a decent bar and restaurant and the gym was well equipped and not busy during my stay, but on the last day I was disappointed to find it closed 'until further notice' due to 'unforeseen circumstances'.

It was cold during my stay and I was also disappointed to find that the sidewalk and entrance to the hotel had not been gritted/salted by 9:30 am, with the light rain falling on frozen ground, creating a sheet of ice. I slipped twice immediately outside the hotel before giving up and retreating inside the hotel, which was annoying because I had planned to spend the morning shopping before leaving for the airport and without a gym in service, I was left without anything to do.

The staff was friendly enough and the general fabric of the building is good.

I had brunch in the restaurant, which was ok but not exceptional, not helped by the room being too hot. The bar was good and the servers friendly and welcoming.

Overall, a decent hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimboblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Husband and I stayed here a couple weekends before Xmas and had a great time. The hotel is really very modern where they check you in on iPads.

Pros:
- Our room was huge (for NYC) and not too badly priced, probably since it was the weekend and weren't too close to all the tourist attractions. The room rate included everything in the minibar except alcohol, so the snacks, waters, sodas and juices are all yours to take.
- Bathroom was enormous with a huge shower. Crazy huge.
- Nice bar, although sit away from the door because it is freezing when people walk in.
- Staff were always friendly when we had questions
- Location was great for us although this could be a con for some folks. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Also very close to a couple subway stops that we walked to a few times. And we never had a problem catching a cab.

Cons:
- Location isn't close to a lot of the tourist areas like Times Square, Midtown, etc. It's on Wall Street as advertised but we liked this b/c we were able to see some of the things in that area we haven't seen before.
- Street noise was pretty loud. We were on the 10th floor and we could hear folks on the street below at 1-2am.

Overall, we really liked it and would probably stay here again since it was so easy to get around.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear CharlotteHokie,

Many thanks for your candid feedback on your experience at our Andaz Wall Street hotel.
(The downtown location is not ideal for everyone.)_
But we are happy your overall stay was a pleasant one.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel is a great value and provides outstanding service. Both in-room and restaurant dining are excellent. The hotel staff very accommodating and help in every way they can. Hotel is near major subway lines - as well as being close to the downtown sites. A great value!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear William M,

Thanks very much for your comments on our Andaz Wall Street hotel.

It is very much appreciated.
All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Fabulous winter stay in the week before christmas.
Checking in very laid back, big comfy sofas, spacious. A boutique feel. The revolving door for entry is very stiff and heavy!! Although i realized later that this does wonders at keeping it warm inside while the temperatures are minus on the other side of the revolving door.

We had the Andaz large suite. spacious enough. Love the tv feature. on one side the TV overlooks the bed and if you swivel it round there is a full TV size mirror on its back. Creates a perfect sized dressing table for the ladies. floor to ceiling windows offer an abundence of light, but applying makeup in the evenings- the spotlights make this difficult.

As other reviewrs have posted, there is a wash basin open to the room. Walk in shower and bath tub with see through glass door. Separate toilet with an opaque door. No locks on either doors. Black tile furnishings offer a modern luxurious feel. We were able to work around this open bathroom feature when our guest was staying by avoiding that area if it was being used. Just a little inconvenient- but we were aware of this feature thanks to TripAdvisors members before arriving.

Second TV in the living area (separated from bedroom by a full size divider). This divider is also the home for the only full size mirror in this very large room. The room could do with another full size mirror in a more open location.

Bed is a little hard for my liking but just a preference. My husband found it comfortable.

Hotel kindly placed a roll out bed in the living area for our guest.

Free daily snacks were a nice touch. especially loved the dark chocolate and cherry bar.

Subways- there are 2 within walking distance of hotel. central NY is only a few stops away, all very convenient. Also a couple of nice restaurants nearby. It is NY, so a couple of starbucks within walking distance too.

Hailing a taxi is easy, the hotel is on a main road.

Pharmacy opposite incase you have forgotten anything- they also stock snacks and drinks and are open till late.

An ideal stay while in NY, i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunSeaShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear SunSeaShelly,

Many thanks for the detailed feedback on your experience at our Andaz Wall Street hotel.
Your comments are very much appreciated. And will be shared with our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
All the very best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

had a wedding at the south street seaport and the Andaz was close and a beautiful hotel. very modern lovely hotel. staff was very nice. bathrooms were dark but luxurious. The beds were kind of low to the ground but this didn't bother me. Makeup mirror was a plus.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wher2nextJP813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear wher2nextJP813,

Thank you for your positive experience of our Andaz Wall Street hotel.
Your feedback is much appreciated!

All the very best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed at the Andaz with my girlfriend for five nights over Christmas. Found that the location in Wall Street was perfect for visiting Manhattan, great to be away from the more crowded and expensive areas Downtown. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Hotel was quiet, clean, modern and comfortable. We were very happy with our visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank 107Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear 107Brian,

Thanks very much for your positive feedback on our Andaz Wall Street hotel.
Your comments are very much appreciated

All the very best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#31 of 468 in New York City
1,570 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#24 of 468 in New York City
433 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#91 of 468 in New York City
2,419 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#179 of 468 in New York City
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#99 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing